paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Edge Paintball Field / The Edge Paintball Field / The Edge Paintball Field / The Edge Paintball Field

The Edge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 608-436-9190
Address: 5946 S Highway 51
Janesville, Wisconsin 53546
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
WSPC Thursday, July 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: June 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stalker, Planet Extreme, Wildside, Jungle Cat, Stinger, CPX, Badlands, Fox
Directions
to the Field:
5946 S. Hwy 51 Janesville, WI
Review: The Edge is a all around fun field, doesn’t matter if its your first time paintballing or you’re a seasoned tournament/ scenario player.. The Edge has something for everyone. Field 1 the city has over 25 hut houses and is my favorite! Other fields include forts, towers, fox holes, temples. The Edge has 2 speedball fields one made out of barrels, the other being a 2007 x-ball field.. No matter who you are you will have a good time at the Edge!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stevesoup118 Saturday, August 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Havent played any nearby
Directions
to the Field:
US 51 north of Beloit
Review: This is the first time ive been to this field and I was very pleased. The staff and refs are very friendly and helpful. They are strict about safety just like everyone should be. I really enjoyed the variety of fields they have from speedball to woods to buildings and overall everything was in good shape. The BYOP was a great deal, too. I will definitely go back....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chucker1 Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stalker, Action packed, Jungle cat . lots of others
Review: This was the first time I had been to the Edge I have played at fields all over the state. I was very surprised at how nice the Edge was. I brought my son to play with me. I like the video briefing it included all the safety information you dont get at the other fields like how to adjust a mask correctly. The staff was great very helpful and the reffing was some of the best I have experienced. The owner made me feel at home and helped my son with his new marker. We played on 6 different fields all of them were cleaned and well set up. I really liked the heavy woods we played in. My son liked the 2 story tower. I will be back with my son. It was a great time the reffing was excellent. I only played 1 speedball game but the barrel field was nice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheRog Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Packed Paintball
Review: We got there right away in the morning and after we payed and got our gear ready we had to watch a safety video instead of a real guy taking not really impressed with that because of the video location. The prices are really good here. Staff wise I would say the manager was really cool but some of the reffs I came across was more interrested in there paycheck instead of reffing but they where okay. The fields where okay there weren't huge and they really didn't have alot of fields and they got old really quick. They where pretty good about getting the games going and keeping them going. Food was okay they had pizza, drinks chips etcc....

Pros:
Good Staff
Clean playing fields
Prices

Cons:
Field varioty
The fact that I belive its there team they sponsor just sets there and cleans there guns instead of wanting to play and they are jerks
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rocktheballer Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wyld side- Better reffing staff
Rockford pb- Worse reffing staff
Review: I went to the edge yesterday for the first time, I chose the edge mostly from the reviews of fellow players here on pbreview.com. I got there at about noon and went right to the registration booth to get started. The kid they had behind there was probably no more than 15 and seemed to have no idea what was going on. He had no idea about the prices and was taking our money and not keeping track of who payed what or for what, I payed for a case of paint and an all day air pass and had to ask a couple of times to get the paint so as to make sure i didnt get shorted on that, and he didnt give me a bracelet for the all day air pass and i ended up having to go back up to the counter to get it later. After we got geared up and ready to go we had to wait over 45 minutes for a game to start. In the first 2 hours we might have played 3 games that were not very long at all. After that when i was getting y air filled up an older guy behind the counter asked me how it was going and i told him that we had had a pretty slow start on games played but it was starting to pick up. After that i found out that he was the owner and he got out there and started getting on his refs to play more games. At that point we had just started to get games together ourselves and grab a ref to come with us. The ref staff was not bad when they payed attention to the games they were reffing, There was quite a few times that players were playing with hits on them and the reffs were just sitting on the side. I know its not a big deal since its not a competition but if your out there to do a job then do it, dont just sit on the sidelines talking to the other refs. Also the ref to player ratio was pretty scarce sometimes there was one ref to about fifteen players. All in all the fields were decent, some other the underbrush could be cleaned up and field boundries could be better marked but no huge complaoints there. I was pretty disapointed that they didnt have the airball field up, they had it half up all day. Paint was very good price and great quality for the price not like some of the field only crap you have to pay too much for that sucks. All around i would give it a 7 if tthey got the registration equipped with more knowledgable people and tried to get more games and more reffs it would be a 10. I am actually probably going to purchase a memebrship and go every weekend or every other weekend.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

h3p4717us Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPX (I thought this field was good, but many have more negative opinions), CCP (this place straight up sucked.)
Review: This was the first paintball field I ever played at. I was so nervous because not only was it my first time, but I was there by myself. The refs made me feel welcome explaining all the rules to me, and the people there were great and made for a fun atmosphere. Being only 14 and very selfconcious I was always worried that my team mates would be mad at me for being hit, but no one cared, cause they were there to have fun to. The fields I played on( the tower attack, and the barrels) were very fun and well maintained. I would reccomend this field to anyone in the area. Also, the prices were relatively cheap. The all day air was great for 10 dollars i saved so much money on Carbon. Though free air would be better, the price for air is great.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 at 8:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swoody Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I think this field is really great. The owner and refs are really great, if you need any help with your gun or anything else they will help you for free. There store is also great, they have a nice selection of guns and the employees are really helpful. They also have a nice selection of areas to play in on the field. They have a speedball course, a city course and a field with a giant tower where you have to steal your opponents flag or defend the tower. The rules are pretty well enforced, if you swear you will get a warning and then kicked out of the game. If you take off your mask in the middle of a game you will get kicked out of the field for the day. This field is really great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

edgeguy Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Apoc
Review: I think that The Edge is a great field to play at. Josh Binkley is the best, Travis is cool, and so are you Pat. All the fields are really good. I prefer the woods, barrel field, or the field with the really big tower. The refs are nice, and the guy behind the desk is a good guy. The paint can be pretty good, it has everytime I went there. I liek their BLAZE paint. I buy 2 cases everytime I go there. Some of the fields could use a little bit of a touchup. The city is the most played field, and most of the newbies prefer it, becasue of all the good and nice size bunkers in the field. If you think I am a person that works at The Edge store or field, you are wrong. I only go to the store when I am in Jansville, and I go to the fields about once a month. I am only 14, and i cant really afford to play there every weekend. LOL. I am Andy, and I live only 45 minutes form the edge. I do not work there I swear. I give The Edge a 8 out of 10 because I like the fields, and the people there are great and friendly. If the fields could get a little bit of a touchup, and maybe a bit more of game after game would happen, becaue usally after everygame you go back to the staging area, and wait for everybody to fill on paint and co2 or nitrogen, I would give this field a 9 or maybe a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrbondo Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stalkers, Apocalypse, BassMasters, Promise Land
Review: You people with little experience are in for a hard leason if you think the Edge is bad. I've only played there for the scenario games since that's all I'm interested in these days. You can only play speed ball for so long.

Most of the people working there are very nice. Yes one of them could be a little better but that true for most places.

The refs were very good when I first started going there but have slipped as of late. Young paintball punks make bad refs but I'm sure it's not easy finding people to do it in the first place.

I'm still giving them an 8 because the day long games are great and if you tell them about a problem they fix it. I'm also giving them an 8 since I was at Apocalypse this weekend for the first time in years. That place still sucks. I was there with a private group and the refs were never in the game for paint check. Just sitting there talking to eachother. They just kept moving us from one speed ball field to another.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GREYWOLF223 Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ultimate,stalker,apoc, bfg, daves, full hopper, wyld side, jd's, junglecat
Review: the edge has a big store, fields are ok could be better, fort / tower is big ......they are all about their scenerios.....they put lots of time into them....owner is cool and staff is alright....airball field is ok not the best in the state....new speed ball field is also ok....i did however feel like i was going to a adition when i went there open play.....they lumped us up with rec players to watch our play first before we were to play with the tourny team players...i m come on ......thats alright though i had a good time and enjoy the play at this field....i will come back..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media