paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Firelake Paintball Field / Firelake Paintball Field / Firelake Paintball Field / Firelake Paintball Field

Firelake Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 864-847-4200
Address: 1897 Chedder Rd.
Belton, South Carolina 29627
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
user671 Tuesday, April 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC Greenville new field so hard to compare
Command 56 a whole lot better, they don't have marked off fields or bunkers.
Directions
to the Field:
I-85 S exit 34 toward Williamston/Anderson. Left on Cheddar Rd about a mile on the right
Review: Safety - Not very strictly enforced, lots of open fire in the staging area and i don't think the 'ref' chronos either.
Fields- Four fields 2 woodball fields, 1 mount field, and 1 speedball field. the woods ball fields are very nice with lots of cover and it seemed like not one spot had an advantage over another.
Prices- The best around so far. $36 for case of white box paint. $46 for box of nightmare if you are renting $25 gets you marker, mask, all day air, and 500 paintballs
rules- you make them
service- in the shop it's great, but on the field very iffy
refs- two refs all day but they never reffed the whole day. they both played and didn't really want to talk to the non-regulars. games were set by majority rules, and there were a few games where our group just started to play without waiting for the refs. and i guess the regulars knows you don't need a ref to play on the field.
players- there were a few experienced players on the field but they kind of hung out with the refs not much advice. even during games they went after each other and let us be. there were a couple of guys we met out there that were pretty cool.
facilities- restrooms are not too far from the field. just the actual shop is quite a walk so DRIVE to the field.
food- didn't have anything but the prices seemed fair.

The price is right, the owner is very cool. that day because they were late opening he waived the field fee. the one down fall is the refs. there was no real reffing throughout the day. you just called yourself out if you got hit asked a teammate for paintcheck. Because the refs are nonexisting i give it a 9. minus the refs this place is great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luthius Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
NONE BETTER THAN FIRELAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!
Review: This is a great field. Victor is really helpful. They have added a skate park. Then they moved speed ball and they made a new field. The refs are really helpful. The field is just a great place to have fun. Also mainly people come up their on Saturdays. But their are a good many people who go their on Sundays. That's why im giving them a 10. Also everything there is cheaper than anywhere else. Like Ions are 200.00 adn the body kits are 25.00. Also if somewhere is cheaper he will match it. SO i would highly recommend coming here. But if you buy a gun from here it comes with a lifetime warranty.
Last edited on Saturday, June 16th, 2007 at 9:22 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

empiremerc Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
probubly my friends back yard
Review: well first of all firelake for a paintball store its pretty good they have a good selection of paint. If you need a marker they have some in stock but if they dont have anything in your liking they are more then happy to help order one. They also sell loaders, tanks co2 and nitrogen, pods pretty much what you need to play. Now to the fields they have 3 fields, a woodsball a speedball and a field with some sandbag forts. They also have an area where you can sit your stuff down to get ready to play. Their pretty much open all the times but best times to go play is on saturdays at about 10 till 4. Its when most people get their. They also have plenty of drinks at a really good price , and some snacks. The only problem with the field is that if you go on not such a good day there might not be a ref. That doesnt bother me much but can get anoying so again just try to go on a nice sunny day. So that is why im giving it a ten because it hits all the good parts and keeps going.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

orionBALLAR907 Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
My own land.
Review: Firelake is awesome! It is the best place I have been to yet. They have 2 fields; a woodsball field and a speedball field. The woodsball field is pretty big, you will find something new there everyday. The speedball course is a real challenge to any beginner. It has just enough bunkers. Safety always comes first here. The refs are incredibly nice and fair and will help you out with anthing. Victor, the owner, is real nice. He will help you out with anything you need. He will fix a broken gun for free unless you need parts. He has the cheapest prices in the area. The only thing i dislike is the long walk from the store to the field. I would rate this field a perfect 10 any day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

P-ballfreak96 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Weekend Warrior Sportz Park--Too pricey!
Review: I just found out about Firelake and I plan on playing this weekend. Seeing that there was no website, I called. They sounded very nice and were extremely helpful. I look forward to playing there this weekend and hope for a 10 out of 10 rating from me. Their pricing is extremely good and they aren't trying to send people home broke. It sounds like a guaranteed good time, even for people on a budget.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

noview Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
New Gen, Local woods
Review: Firelake is paintball. It promotes sportsmanship, with a strong focus on SAFETY.
The Woodball field is not "over bunkered", and allows you to use natural cover as well.The fields are continuously being expanded, and enhanced.You will find a great group of people to hang out with, and plenty of help for beginners.The Speedball field is "unreal", its a good workout for even the most experienced.
The prices for paint, field fee, and air ; they are the cheapest anywhere.The Referees are fair,and friendly. No one is a stranger at this field.The fields owner is helpful, and will go out of his way to help you.
If you play paintball, or if you're thinking about starting;Firelake is where you want to be.They sell all paintball related items at better than reasonable prices.
I will see you there!

Personal rating: 15 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gboy1485 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I played at Extreme Outdoors with a few friends and some guys on a friends team and it was ok
Review: Firelake paintball is a great field, for sure one of the top 3 in the upstate. Me and my friends haved played here since we first started. Vic is a great guy easy to talk to and really helpful with my autoblender(mag). The refs are fair and give good advice and can also fix a leaking or broken gun if needed. When the refs or Vic play watch out they can put paint on skin. The woodsball field is cool it is big good different kinds of bunkers but there is some briars and stuff but they wouldnt call it woodsball if it wasnt in the WOODS. The new speedball field is great you can move easly and the gravel lets you play in the rain or if it has just rained. In general the overall field Firelake is a great place to play paintball i believe it deserves a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

king24 Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none except for fire lake
Review: I think that this field is one of the best probably in this area. I say this because some of my friends that played in tourneys said that they still liked fire lake a lot better than some other fields. The owner vic is a really nice guy and the reffs are kool and know how to work the field and call a good game. I highly recomend it to any player no matter what their skill level.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SBTLH89 Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None better than Fire Lake in area
Review: This is the place i first started playing paintball. Everyone there is generous including the players. The refs will help you out with a problem on your gun or you can walk down to the shack and ask Vic to help he will even do it for free unless you need parts. I try to play here every time i get together some money to play. Every thing is cheap in pricing thats whats so great about this place. It is easy to join a game at the woods field or at the speed ball field (hyperball) and both are the best fields in SC. I strongly recomend to play at this field. Oh yea and the refs are the coolest they sometimes help you out with your gun or strategie to win the game. But you always have to have your barrel plug in or they will send you down to the shack to get one. But over all this is the best field i would recommend to play at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

SOAD8789 Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Have'nt played anywhere else but I have been in New Gen and I didn't like it too much.
Review: The woodsball feilds are big and have lots of different bunkers like haystacks, boxes, old doors, rubber sheets hung from ropes, and woods stuff like trees of course. The speedball field is good but has it's flaws. It's gravel but you can still play in rain so that's a plus. The side are pretty even and both have different advantages which is fun. The reffs, John and Phillip, are nice and helpful. Phillip cronos and makes sure people have in barrel plugs and John is really nice, knows a lot about paintball and is a good reff. The shop has recently gotten a very nice supply of things that they have never had before. Things like new masks, paint, pod packs, gloves, macro kits and fittings, and lots of barrels and tanks to choose from. Also if Vic doesn't have something, he'll order it for you. Vic is also a certified Spyder dealer so if you need parts or repair for a Spyder go to Vic. Vic and Amy are very nice. Just the other day Vic sold me a tank for $50 that's original price was $75, filled it for free and gave me a free ASA.
Last edited on Monday, December 27th, 2004 at 9:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media