paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / STARRiON Paintball Club Paintball Field / STARRiON Paintball Club Paintball Field / STARRiON Paintball Club Paintball Field / STARRiON Paintball Club Paintball Field

STARRiON Paintball Club Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 615-494-0614
Address: 1054 Frank Martin Rd
Shelbyville, Tennessee 37160
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
mothman Tuesday, January 5th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 2nd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MTP, Yellow Jacket. If you have a speedball mentality then those others may do you ok. Don't expect anything more from those.
Review: I am the head ref at the field, but I feel I can shed some light on what players can expect. The town is what most come for. It's built with a good quality structure and it's very versatile. Expect to play elimination games like other fields but also expect mor envolved games like Alamo, medic, downed pilot, All the presidents men, capture the flag and many more. There is also a tactical blow up field, a hyperball field and coming soon , an Xball field. The target range is an actual range with spaced tagets so that you can not only test your equipment but skill as well. The field uses compressed air, which means less fuss with Co2 problems. If you don't have a Co2 tank, the field will set you up with one. The rentals are up to spec with the alpha black, the sp-1 and the vibe as its choice of guns. Extra features like the club house, food and drink, and the spartans school of paintball just complete the field. So I think if you want something other than tournament style play, then this is the best place for you. If you like speedball, there is that too, so expect a well rounded experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdaddy615 Monday, December 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Middle Tennesse Paintball (MTP) - nice fields, nothing outside the norm field wise though
Bear Claw - only caters to large scale scenario games
Directions
to the Field:
1054 Frank Martin Rd
Shelbyville, TN 37160
this road is right next to the walmart distribution center...look for the water tower on the right and follow the road until you see the hyperball field on the right
Review: Do you like the idea of paintball urban combat? If so, then this field is for you! The town is amazing; with multiple two story buildings, fences, cars, and the occasional paintball tank…this is one if the most versatile and enjoyable field I have ever played on. The hyperball field is great as well…designed with input from players and set up to suit your speedball type needs…I love this field too…much better than similar fields at MTP. Someone else’s review said the tactical field has inflatable tanks, what more could you want…enough said!
The chrono range; this is often overlooked at a field, but a good one is definitely a plus. Starrion’s chrono range uses an excellent high quality chrono that reads quickly and accurately to get you on the field quick and safe and also boasts a target range complete with targets and distance markers…fun for BS’ing around with your biddies to see who is a better shot.
The clubhouse/proshop has the cleanest indoor bathroom I have ever seen (are those scented candles I smell?) And you can not beat a free lunch!!! Rental wise they offer an excellent selection of gear-the best I have seen at a field…from Vibes to alpha blacks, all shooting HPA…they also offer excellent rental masks and protective gear, like padded vests, for the cautious and younger players.
A few other great things worth mentioning: Air fills to 4500 psi, tactical field and town can be combined for larger scale games, great reffing staff, the owner is always on site overseeing operations, Excellent deadbox’s/safety areas with ample netting/seating/and tables, when there are a large group of younger players they run independent games for them, and they run multiple exciting game types, field paint is excellent quality and priced lower than elsewhere
**It is also important to note that the player base is a mix of rental groups and experienced players-I have yet to see any bad attitude or abusive players (we all know the type), teams are always very even and the experienced players there are very friendly and willing to help the new comers get the most from the experience. This is the best field in middle Tennessee in my opinion-come check it out and see what you think!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gunning4U Sunday, December 20th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: These guys were awesome. The best part is that the ref and owner joined in the match.
The paintball shop was well stocked for rentals and you have 3 selections to pick from.

Once of the strangest things I have seen for an outdoor field was the indoor restrooms.
GREAT! My wife really enjoyed this.

The hours are good and he will run you till the very end. No closing down early here.

They have 3 fields to play on and include the following:

1) The town - This was my favorite as it had some of the buildings with 2 stories.
2) Tactical Airball – it had blow up tanks. What more could you ask for.
3) Hyper-ball - giant spools and tubing. Fast action field.

The owner also showed me the area that’s going to contain the new woods field.
The island ideal is neat and there is another field under the table in the shop.

The prices are a little cheaper than other fields in the area.
What makes it nice is that it also includes a free lunch.

We will be going back real soon!!
Last edited on Sunday, December 20th, 2009 at 6:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

starfoxrules92 Saturday, December 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: I've only went once but I can definitely say it's great. The staff was really nice and helped out perfectly with everything. Also you can tell safety is one of their main concerns.

The fields, well the fields were just awesome. The village was without a doubt the best i have seen so far and the play on it is just insane.

Definitely recommended to anyone who likes nice staff and awesome fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sarcasm Sunday, December 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Middle Tennessee Paintball
Gateway Action Sports
Bearclaw Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
1054 Frank Martin Rd
Shelbyville, TN 37160
Review: Very friendly / helpful staff and great facilities. Great field addition to the Middle Tennessee area!

They are open from 10am to 5pm and have three fields at the moment with one on the way.
1) Hyperball - good setup and very even playing between the sides
2) Urban City - great gameplay. Different tactics are required. This was my favorite.
3) Tactical Airball - still under construction but did play it and had a great time.
4) X-ball - in the works for the future.

Prices are on par with other fields in the area. Free lunch is included with field fee. Rentals are avalible (Alpha One, SP-1, Vibe). This is currently a field paint only field and they have Valken Breach. Safety is an important aspect of this field. Indoor restrooms.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media