paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Infinite Paintball Field / Infinite Paintball Field / Infinite Paintball Field / Infinite Paintball Field

Infinite Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 416-252-3700
Address: 225 Evans Ave
Toronto, Ontario M8Z 1J5
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jkrohnert91 Friday, June 17th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 13th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Honestly, the field was really good, and the refs were pretty chill the whole time. But the field was really dirty, and paint was a bit pricy. They offered you a lot of safety items, no food just drinks, no proshop, the hours were really good too. But one thing that I do wish that they did different was their facilities. There was one washroom, and at times there were big lineups

But overall. I'd come again
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dan37 Tuesday, December 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 12th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
check thier website
Review: Just had my son's party there this past weekend. The staff on hand were outstanding. From the moment we arrived until we left the facility they were taking care of us.
Started off with a safety instruction by one of referee's that was assigned just to our party. They take safety very seriously.
The kids had a fantasic time, our referee was very interactive with all the kids and got them excited about the games and gave them tips on how to play better.

The facility was very clean and everything seemed to run very smoothly.

We will be back again. 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SwiftWind Sunday, January 24th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 23rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None. Just started playing in Toronto.
Directions
to the Field:
On South side of Evans Ave. Inbetween Kipling Ave. and Islington Ave. Really Easy to find.
Review: Safety was really a major concern you weren't even allowed near the field without a mask on as well as ball bags on at all times when not on the field. When i went they had removed the middle net so that the speedball field and rec ball were just one giant playing field. I would have preferred to have 1 speedball course and 1 recball course. And not something that was mixed and matched. If they had alot of ppl on the field i could see a mixed and matched course but the only allowed 12 ppl on the field at once. The size of the field could easily have supported large teams.

All in all a good place to play. I had a problem with my gun starting off and one of the employees told me how to fix it. He also offered additional assistance if what he suggested didn't work.

What I really liked was that they were really relaxed with what ppl wanted to play. For example a large group came off and wer taking a break and me and my friend were waiting for next game to start the ref asked if we wanted to play 1 on 1 . In my opinion that's just awesome. We also did a 4 person deathmatch and other team based games.

What I didn't like was that I was hit and walking off the field with my hands up. That's when the person who shot me shot me again in the chest at a range of 15 feet. I don't know if the person was just trigger happy or just playing dirty. Anyways the ref didn't even give the guy a verbal reprimand. In his defense the ref seemed new.

Anyways good place to play and I'll go again
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OakvillePB Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Nation - Awful field, better prices.
Paintball City - Decent field, not so great prices.
Directions
to the Field:
Gardiner to Kipling, South on the exit, left onto Evans, and it's right there.
Review: I went with a party of 11, and they handled us through very smoothly.

Safety: Very good. It is stressed at all times. Masks on, barrel bags on, etc. There are careful to make sure you aren't shooting over 250 fps, but at the same time if you are hovering at 251-253 they aren't completely anal about it.

Field: Very nice field. Easily capable of running a 7-man speedball game. Carpeted, clean, open layout, overall very nice. They change it every day, so you get a new layout every time, and they will also move some buildings into place once in a while making it a scenario field. I only got a chance to play on the speedball setup though.

Hours: Open evenings fairly late. Summer hours are kicking in soon I believe. Weekend hours are pretty much from noon onwards.

Prices: The only real weak point IMO. I made the mistake of going on a weekend, so prices are obviously bloated. I just really hate when places mark up a 40 dollar case I can get at badlands to 120 bucks or more. Rentals are a decent $25, but the paint prices kill you. Try to find a day where they run specials, preferably BYOP wednesdays. By the way, CO2 and air are free, so that is one decent plus.

Proshop: None in place, however the staff are very capable at taking a look and your stuff and giving you their mechanical advice.

Staff and Refs: Very friendly. Some of the best I've seen in the GTA. They gave us pizza and drinks for our party, something they do advertise. They were willing to show the new guys the ropes and allowed some of the veterans to do their own thing. They kept everything in control and really impressed me.

Food: Vending machines and if you get free stuff for your party.

All in all, very nice place. I will definitely be returning, however I would like to do so on a day where the prices are a little cheaper.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

myzticshadow146 Friday, June 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters - Horrible service, useless employees, dark, wet and expensive
Defcon - Great non-speedball field
Eastie Boyz - Comparable field, but not nearly as nice of a staff as Infinite. Also more expensive
Review: Safety - The refs at infinite are very good with safety. They are zealous to make sure that everyone in the staging area and even walking to the chrony area has their barrel bags on, and that the area is safe.

Fields - Infinite has a speedball field and a milsim field with buildings and obstacles. I only played on the speedball field when I went. The speedball field is fairly large, and has a lot of bunkers. It is great for 5on5 or 7on7, but anything less than 4 on 4 is a waste of time, as it's too easy to sneak up and bunker each other. Keep that in mind before coming with your buddy on off-peak hours, as there may not be anyone else there.

Hours - Infinite is open from 4:30-11 during the week, and after 12pm on weekends. This is somewhat annoying when you have a day off work during the week and you want to go for a full day of paintballing, but it does keep the field in business. Also, the field is usually empty for the first hour after opening, so keep that in mind.

Prices - Great prices, cheapest BYOP w/ air that I have seen, and reasonable paint prices on non-peak days. If you want to come all the time, try purchasing a membership, which is a reasonable $300 for 2-years, which gives you BYOP any day, or free admission any day when you purchase paint at $50/case.

Staff - Unreal staff. Between all the staff onsite, there will definitely be someone knowledgeable with your equipment. My G3 wouldn't fire properly, so one of the staff spent about 45 minutes with it going over every potential problem, and when it wouldn't work he lent me his Fusion for the day. One of the friendliest staffs of any paintball place in Toronto.

Refs - There were a couple refs on call, but they were not needed when I was there. There were only about 10 players at the field, all mature. The games went smoothly and honorably, but there were refs there just in case.

Players - Infinite attracts a more intense speedballing crowd, so don't expect to run show with your 98 Custom on the speedball field.

Facilities - Great facilities, a large and clean staging area, which is out of the way enough that I am confident in leaving some gear lying round without it getting stolen.

Food - There are a couple vending machines, but that's it as far as drinks go, and no food. It's a new field though, so expect food soon. There is a McDonald's and DQ just down the street anyways.

Overall - If you want to play speedball, Infinite is flat out the best place to go in Toronto. It is inexpensive, clean, professionally run, and overall a great experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

C.Falcon Monday, May 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBcity - does not compare, this field went down the poop shoot
Area 51 - does no compare, this field litterly was flooded with open sewage.
Defcon - Nice field, smaller and sand = fail. It's not a speedball field.
Next PB - price = fail.
Directions
to the Field:
Its near islington subway station, (not walking distance though)
Review: This is a fairly new field, and having played in most of the GTA's fields, i can honestly say this is by far the best field in Toronto.

Saftey - The field is serious about safety. There are lots of members and staff around to make sure that everyone follow the rules. If you are being stupid or unsafe they will deal with you. promptly .
Masks + Barrel Covesr + 250 FPS chrono.

ServiceOne of the 3 oweners is always around to make sure the place is running in tip-top shape. Al l the staff and owners are helpful, curtious and polite.
They will help you fix your gun, install upgrades and are quite knowledgable if you have any problems.

Fair PlayThe refs are good, but they are not always able to see everything. Thats what the community is for. Play fair or you will be called out. If a member / staff catch some one wiping, (even another member) they will not hesitate to call you out.

Price Best in Toronto. I'm a member so i dont know what the public pays, but from what im told, its cheaper than anything else in Toronto. Free air/c02 with field fee.
I pay 50 for a case and no field fees as a member. Or i can always pay the BYOP fee any time during the week. Public BYOP is wednesday nights for 20 bucks!!!
You can rent (spyders i think) or pay an extra 5 bucks for an electronic marker.

Field Again, best in Toronto. They have multiple set ups, but its usally blow ups for speed ball. Its bigger than eastie boyz and pbcity. You can play regulation 5 on 5 here. Many teamsbook the field in the mornings for practice. They are also holding some young gun / rookie tournaments soon.

-Big staging area + prvt party rooms.
-Multiple set ups, Speed ball blowups and Wooden scenario.

The field is turf, and they will soon be getting padding under the turf. They clean it very regularly, but it still might be a good idea to get some good shoes.

Overall this field is great, play there once and you will be hooked.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kon23 Saturday, January 3rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Eastie Boyz
Paintball Nation
Ultimate Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
225 Evans Ave
Just beside QEW
Review: Safety - Chrono limit 250 fps, barrel covers required, masks on at all times on the field

Field - 50000 sq ft. Its a pretty big speedball field. It can host 7 man games. Right now the floor is carpet but the owners plan on replacing it with astroturf. Its a very clean field and they even swept the field for us before we played. We'll see how clean the field is after 6 months. They are building a modular rec ball field so it should be interesting. So far they completed the church.

Hours of Operation - Monday - Thursday: 1PM to 11PM
Friday: 1PM to Midnight
Saturday: 11AM to Midnight
Sunday: 11AM to 10PM

24/7 with reservation

Proshop - None at the moment. They are looking for someone to fill that position.

Prices - Rentals - $15 (Kingman MR1 with full length stock)
* 1 pod (approx 140 rounds) - $15.00
* Bag (500 rounds) - $50.00
* 1/2 Case (1000 rounds) - $90.00
* Case (2000 rounds) - $150.00

$20 BYOP Wednesday

I talked with the owner about the paint prices and he said that they are going to be cheaper. So the prices above are subject to change. When I went they had half price on all paint prices.

Rules - Basic speedball rules

Services - Extra rentals: pod pack, chest protector, coveralls
Snacks, drinks cheap compared to other fields
Free Air/Co2 fills

Staff/Refs - The day I went, the owners were the only guys working. They are really nice guys. My friend blew out his reg and the owner let him use his PM7. We had a nice chat and even got to look at the new rec ball field being built. The other day they had a mini tournament because there were so many people and gave a free case of paint to the winners.

Players - N/A

Conclusion - Its a very good field and the owners are great guys. Check out the field while theres free admission =D
Last edited on Saturday, January 3rd, 2009 at 9:51 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sammy S Friday, December 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Safety: Pretty safe, coveralls/vest available
price: Very cheap and affordable
service: excellent, very kind and thoughtful
staff/ref: amazing, very nice and helpful.
rules: clearly outlined rules, helped out when uncertain
open til 1 am
will go again

Overall, great experience, had lots of fun and I recommend it to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jordansay Friday, December 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Nation. Sgt Splatter.
Directions
to the Field:
www.infinitepaintball.ca
Review: Hours of Operation = opens early and closes late.

Prices = During the holidays it is really cheap 7.50 for about 150 paint... rentals are basically brand new, and isn't so costly and at the moment no entry fee, but it is only a limited time. 9/10

Staff = Great. really nice. Nothing more to say really. 10/10

Refs = Great... really nice. 10/10

Field = Great condition, its really clean, for about 4 hours of gaming they cleaned it like 7 times for us, the floor is great for sliding, the condition overall is brand new. 10/10

Food = Lack food and drinks, mainly cause its a newly open. 5/10

This is one of the best paintballing place. The rentals are new, and aren't expensive. The Refs/Staff are extremely nice. Nice wide open space with really clean field, they clean it like every 2 breaks or so. Overall this is one of the best fields you could find in the area... will go again soon. Easy 9/10...
Last edited on Friday, December 26th, 2008 at 7:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media