paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Superior Paintball Field / Superior Paintball Field / Superior Paintball Field / Superior Paintball Field

Superior Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Address: 4105 S. Shallermeir Road
Superior, Wisconsin 54880
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
backyard sniper Sunday, July 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I say for price and availibity this place is the best year round. the only bad thing(which isnt really bad) is some of the paint there might be old or stored in a hot space. So it might not be that good. but even so, its a gret place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikeymikey Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Northern front
Review: This feild values the saftey of its players higher than i have ever seen. they have an impressive assortmant of feilds with my favorite being there airball feild. the prices are very reasonable. the staff and refs there are also very good at what they do. oh and there pizza is ok too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

camaro69nick Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 23rd, 2001
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Hi i think this is the best paintball feild ever(its my uncles but and he sold it i know none of you are going to belive me but daniel is my cousin ernie is my uncle and previouse owner! soo i just wanted to say i sucks that he sold it! soo write a review if you don belive me!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Steve o Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Some none as good as this one
Directions
to the Field:
Superior, WI
Review: this is the best feild in the STATE (imo of coarse may find it in diffrent ways but i love it well organized game and a very smart staff and not the best pro shop but thats ok, they have many customers and many "partys" that come and have alot of regulars
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngusBeef Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: February 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: The field is great. They had a spring kickoff it was great for a $10 entry fee. everyone got a prize. Great reffing Dan at the counter is not so smart so talk slow and loud. You can't beat this field for a great time. So I say at least try it.
Last edited on Monday, February 27th, 2006 at 5:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pedrodinero Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Combat Zone, Hinckley; First Strike, Chippewa Falls
Review: Well, i've been playing here for about 5 1/2 years, and it's always been a good day of play, and always a good variety of games. How things go really depends on who's there, but most of the time it's very well excecuted and I usually get quite a few games in in a day. I just played yesterday actually at their spring kick off event and i have to say that it was a very excellent tournament, especially when you consider it's only a local thing, with no big sponsors or anything. The prizes were good and there were enough for all the teams there, which was nice. We placed 2nd and still got about 200 bucks worth of matching jerseys. It was run smoothly. Regular days of play are great as well, with the airball field being my primary home, but there are about 6 other good fields to play on and the number of different types of games you can get going in that woods field is amazing. Overall a very well done business, with very reasonable prices for paint and membership, check em out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

AngryGumba11 Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spirit Mountain Duluth, Havn't played there though.
Review: I went up a few weekends ago with my roomates and a couple co workers. We had a blast. The fields are fun, from capture the flag in the woords, to Airball. I prefer the Junkyard or the Maze myself. The staff seems friendly so far, and the proshop as some people have said is kind of a joke, but they do have helpful advice and will help U work on your gear. The courses are a bit muddy, but hell, I think its more fun that way! So far I've had just good times there. And I bought a membership yesterday. Their Field paint is actually very good, Its called Eliminator, and it is as solid as RPS All Stars and Close to RPS Marballizer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

arrowem Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BUBBA'S PAINTBALL
Review: This is the best field in the area if that is what you are looking for. BUT, that does not mean is all that great. The speed ball fields are at the bottom of a hill, flat (good) but muddy! (bad) when wet. The junk yard is very cool. They are building an indoor field also. The woods course is not too bad.
The "pro" shop is a joke, and the reffing/pro shop personel is very dependant on who is working. I like it when you can pay your money and play, instead of giving the ref a smoke break and just lollygaging around in between games. Sometimes you spend more time waiting for the ref to get a new game going than actual playing. But again, it depends on whose working.
Paint prices are fair, and they fill your CO2 pretty full
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DB3dogg Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spirit Mountain Extreme Paintball
Review: I see some mud has been thrown on these reviews. I thought I seen this is a Superior Firepower review not a Spirit Mountain Extreme review. Anyways here's the scoop on SFP. The prices are average, not too expensive and not too cheap. If you are a rec baller go check out the field to play the junk yard, excellent field. The woods fields are lacking but of late I see they are really coming around, new castle going up that looks pretty cool. The fields are extremely mudy when it rains, more than you would expect. Having the Air ball field at the bottom of the hill creates problems when it gets wet, the hill does provide excellent viewing though. The pro shop is below average compared to other venues, tech support and equipment is limited. A problem in the past has been consistent fills of compresed air which sucks. Difficult to get practice in with 2200psi. Nice field for some weekend rec ball. Lacks tourney player atmosphere and service but will provide a good time for any player that just wants to ball. With 5 being average I will rate the field of 6.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

giventofly2525 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spirit mt. <-- . visit

www.teamfirepower.org

to find out more about spirit and it's great teams.
Review: ***EDITED****



okay, the people who say paint is much cheaper play for team Indecision, they get paint for little over cost. spirit mt. paint prices are only $5-10 more(depending on choice of paint, they have many to choose from)

and Member's get cases for 68$ and no field fee and such, a good deal since the membership costs only 50$

as for the staff, they're really nice people, but as soon as you "turn against them," i.e. joining another pb team like spirit mts. team extreme then they "disown" you. cutting you off from specials and not allowing you to come out unless your with a group of others not related to a spirit team.

this place is a great place to rec ball. but as for tourney level fields, they're working on that . One down side is on rainy days and the day following, some of the mud gets a bit sticky, but if your good at kicking things, you can get the mud off no prob.

the junkyard course is a fun one, nothing wrong with that. but if you guys meet Mike, jeff, and the team members/regulars you'll love it there. but Ernie and dan are a whole another deal.

also, the reffing is almost always done, except when jeff's there, by other rec players.
i should know, i reffed w/o training for the whole summer. it's usually well taken care of with few things missed, and since it's a fun, light atmosphere, anything that is missed is minor and dismissed.

spirit's first year of operation was last year. of course they're going to be small and maybe a small bit over sfp's prices but sfp's been around for 13+ they've got a system which seems to work but if you want fun tourney play then head up the hill to spirit but if you like playing with other rec'ers with a variety of fields, then sfp's your thing.

but i do know that spirit has more fields on order and they change the positions of the bunkers nearly every week so it's always something new. if you want fun, great speed ball go where team firepower, the best novice team in the area, plays. Spirit Mt. if you still want a good time go sfp
Last edited on Sunday, April 13th, 2003 at 9:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media