paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Crossfire Extreme Indoor Paintball Field / Crossfire Extreme Indoor Paintball Field / Crossfire Extreme Indoor Paintball Field / Crossfire Extreme Indoor Paintball Field

Crossfire Extreme Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
11Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 941-723-0560
Address: 5309 29th Street East
ellenton, Florida 34222
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
JerseyPaintball Saturday, August 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 18th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hi Tec
Review: Ok so I played at Crossfire a few weeks ago and I'll list the Pros and Cons so you can decide if you want to go there...

Pros:
Decently low price
Don't have to buy paint
Food's right there
Next to Outlet Mall
(In my opinion it's a great place for a first time player to see if they like the sport)

Cons:
ReBalls
One field
Rentals are really bad-My Tippman A5 wouldn't work with the Reballs so i had to use a rental Tippmann BT, always jams
Refs are bad as well-They never make anybody chrono, seemed like soccer refs that were taking extra shifts, basically hung out with their friends the whole time.

Another problem I had with the refs was that when they actually paid attention to the game, they noticed that some players were cheating (which is pretty easy with ReBalls) and started saying things like "None of you guys are good enough to be cheating" which made some of the veteran players very angry

So to sum things up, Crossfire was probably the worst place I've ever played.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Radpaintballer3 Monday, May 10th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hi Tec- FIrestorm
Review: This Field In my oppinion is horrible ,sorry to say I am a fan of Hi-tec paintball Reball Break's Your Gun.You should check out Firstorm or HI TEC

Pros-Free Paint fair price,Food near buy,
cons-small,craps ur gun,People are not the nicest,NO SHOP
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazymom Sunday, July 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hi-tec kohns cfp
Directions
to the Field:
its right off I-75
Review: ok ive played at a few fields for a while and started coming to this one about 1 month after they opened and they have improved greatly by expanding the field about 20ft adding manny bunkers including..cakes cans tombstones spikes temples doritos boxs and a half x in the middle.

the fields number one thing is proably safety they give you a warning then you sit a game and after that your done for the day for things as taking your mask off leaving the field with out a barel condom palls in hopper,gun,pods.

the hours of opperation are friday i think 7-11pm saturday and sunday 1:30-11
prices for friday are $35 for unlimited balls and air
saturday and sunday prices are $45 for unlimited balls and air
gun rental is $10 including gun tank(recently changed about 15 to hpa) hopper chest protecter goggles barrel condom

gameplay is always simple elimanation

there is a great gun tech close friends with can fix almost everything hes there almost everyday unless hes out playing at a different field

they sell a few items but they can proably get you almost any item

usually manny reffs keeping everything running smooth very nice and helpful call good shots for calling with balls that dont pop

there is usually a good amount of players ranging from all skill levels sometimes it gets to many people and then they have to split the people into different skill levels but usually everyone plays together

there is a ice rink, concession, sports bar all connected to the paintball field

food at sports bar is AMAZING pretty much same pricing as any sports bar not bad concession isnt that great

come check it out sometime
Last edited on Sunday, July 12th, 2009 at 8:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

protopb22 Sunday, April 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 26th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hitec and it doesnt even come close to this field
Directions
to the Field:
ellenton ice rink
Review: Safety: where mask
fields: only speedball
Hours:Fridays- 9:00pm-12:00am
Saturdays- 1:30pm- 10:30pm one hour break from 5:30pm- 6:30pm
Sundays- 1:30pm- 10:30pm one hour break from 5:30pm- 6:30pm
Prices:Friday all night pass $35 Saturdays and Sundays- All day pass $45 this includes all day air and unlimited reballs
Rules: elimination
Services: best repair sevice and ive been to many fields and this one is the best. they can fix about any gun or tank.
refs: very fair and they see everything
Food; it is delish!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeyman2343 Friday, March 20th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
hi tech paintball
Review: Overall this is a pretty good field. pretty much only a speedball field. the refs there are pretty nice and they are fair. the cost is insane though its like $45 per per person and that dosn't include rentals. the field uses reballs instead of paint which is nice because you don't have to pay for paint. I had a good time there but I probably would not go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bluefootball13 Monday, February 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the first time i have gone down to bradenton from St. Pete, but i know in St. Pete there is PSI, which sucks compared to this place
Directions
to the Field:
in the ellenton mall ice rink
Review: Safety: Tip Top, always wear your mask, always chronoed, barrel plug always on.

Field: 1 airball field, that is turf, and kept up very nicely.

Hours: I'm not sure about friday, but saturday and sunday they are open from 1:30 - 10:30 with a 1 hour break at 5:30

Prices: $45 straight up gets you 9 hours of paintball, that includes unlimited reballs, and unlimited airfills, trust me i walked out of there feelin alot better having money in my wallet

Rules: pretty standard elimination

Refs: Pretty good, seeming as this field uses Reballs, its pretty hard to make calls on things such as the hopper, gun, mask, and pod packs, but they do a really good job

Staff: VERY FRIENDLY, one dude helped me fix my gun, they really know alot at Crossfire.

Players: There is a mix, some good, some bad, some new, some not so new. but if your new they stick you with the good players and what not so it evens out.

Food: There is a concession stand, and a Sports bar connected to the building Crossfire is in.

Overall Review: I was skeptic on the whole Re-Balls idea, but believe it or not, i think that they shoot straighter and farther than regular paintballs. They hurt about the same, or maybe a little less, but paintballs really dont hurt so whatever fits your cup of tee. The only problem i can find with this place is that sometimes the turf gets in your hopper and you have to clean it ( BOO HOO) haha its really not that big of deal. Yeah GO TO CROSSFIRE THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

XdjX Tuesday, February 17th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hi-Tec
Directions
to the Field:
Right next to Ellenton Outlet mall in JP Igloo. (now Ellenton Ice, and sports complex)
Review: PROS-

Safety. -They DO make sure that everyone is chronoed.
-They make sure your hopper is empty, and that your barrel bag is on before you step off the field.
-Masks on at all times when on field.

Price. -$25 on Friday, $35 Sat. and Sun. (I think. Not sure)
- $10 for rentals.
I think that's a pretty good price, verses $70-$80 at another field.

Field setup- I think it's cool. I think they should extend the net back, and use the whole field, and add a few more bunkers. But it's still fun.
-I love the turf. It grips well when you run, but is great for sliding.

CONS-

Reballs- Not really a con. I just personally like real paint better. But hey, that's just me.


Overall, Crossfire paintball is awesome. For $35 dollars or so, you can't beat it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hathatblowz Friday, February 13th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all of them are better
Directions
to the Field:
behind the ellenton outlet mall
Review: safety well there really is non they didnt even chrono people.....no orginization.....cant fill co2 properly the feild needs more bunkers the price is good but the refs suck the 2 head refs walked out on them today witch made it go crazy and down hill quick the dont know what there doing at all! this place sucks dont spend your money its better to go to hi tec of cfp and pay a little more the owners know whet there doing and what players need this place doesnt i would really say NEVER GO THERE!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

tooocool49723 Tuesday, February 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, played here every weekend since they opened the doors
Directions
to the Field:
I-75, exit 224 (ellington/301) It's the big purple building with the dome. Cant miss it!
Review: After reading the other reviews I figured i'd chime in:

First your right, they needed more bunkers, but good news they now have 2 more (and larger) doritos, 2 more snakes, and a few more tombstones and cans, along with sandbags so that the bunkers dont fall over anymore!! VASTLY improves the gameplay from previous weeks.

Second, new rentals! BT's (the BT rentals, basically a BT-4 combat). But still only the 20oz. co2's for tanks.

Third new ReBalls. The old balls would jam in halo's like nothing else. These new ones seem to jam a lot less, shoot a lot straighter, and just work a lot better. I think they had Z-balls to start with and switched to actual Reball (company) balls. Whatever the case they're selling off the horrid Z-balls and only use the good ones now.

The Pro shop is a bit lacking. They know what they're doing as far as working on the guns, but dont have much in the way of parts or O-rings or anything. I do hear that they're working on building a real separate shop though (separate from the main office). Also, they dont have batteries, but I can pretty much guarantee they will in the future.

The actual gameplay is excellent. I was able to play more sessions than I was counting (more than ten) while still taking the occational break. They usually play 3 or 4 games, then break for 5 minutes to collect the balls, chrono the new people, and then start up again.

SPECIAL NOTE: They do take an hour long break around 5:30 or six for dinner. I didn't know this at first so it was kindof awkward to come back from my own break to find that I couldn't play for another twenty minutes, but if you know about it, no problem and it's a welcome thing too.

All the refs seemed to do their job pretty well, all the workers seemed very nice. the 2 head ref's both played at the professional level for some time, so they know what they're doing. all the other refs are volunteer, but are not lazy in any sence of the word.

PRICES:
$45 for all day play and all day air
$35 for half day and air
$10 for rental
$5 if you need to rent just a mask/hopper/cover/etc.
$3 air fill

Seems pretty cheap to me, $45 for a full day of paintball! Plus they've got a sports bar right next door (Suds) for after-game food and various cold beverages (Sam the owner is an awesome guy).

FIELD SPEED:
240fps - not too necessary to put on here, but good to know none the less
Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2009 at 5:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

customs21 Friday, January 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 23rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Seriously, it's really hard to miss. Once you come off the interstate or 301, head towards the outlets and keep going. I used the second road entrance just so that I didin't have to fight traffic in the parking lot of the Ellenton Outlets. Once you go in, keep going to the field on your right hand side and pay your admission.
Review: So, I walked in to see if they were hiring for refs and ended up workign the night, but at times they allowed me to play. The field could use more bunkers as there are a lot of open spaces. I understand that they have very limited storage space for them, but more would really be nice, maybe a big X for the center of the field and a few doritos.

The reballs were nice to use, when they weren't jammin your hopper, but this is a common issue with the reballs, so it wasn't the fields fault. But, I know I got pegged nice a few times, so I can honestly say that they hurt just as much as a regular paintball, which is near little to none when it comes to pain.

It is really reasonable priced too. On Saturday and Sunday, they are open at 1:30 and close at 10:30, and all day play will only put you back $45 if you have your own equipment. The price includes unlimited air, unlimited reballs, and field use. So, for the price of bad paint, you can shoot as much as you want for about 9 hours.

Seeing as how I got to hang out with the refs first hand before, during, and after the day, I can say thatthey are really good guys. All of them have been playing for a few years with some playing on pro teams, so they know the sport pretty much like the back of their hand.

For rentals, they are using Spyder's with JT masks and 9 oz CO2 tanks. So, nothing fancy and special, but it works and, since the field is only one week old, are in excellent condition waiting to be used.

Since the field is located in the ice skating building, they have amenities like food and drinks, as well as an arcade for those rare times where you feel like not playing.

Overall, Crossfire is an excellent field, very little issues that I can see, the main one being the small number of bunkers, but as they continue, I have a feelign that you can expect the number to go up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media