paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jaegers PAintball Field / Jaegers PAintball Field / Jaegers PAintball Field / Jaegers PAintball Field

Jaegers PAintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
79Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 816-452-6600
Address: 9300 NE Underground Drive
Kansas City, Missouri 64161
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
kearneykillersp Monday, January 31st, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: January 6th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
280 paintball, in the woods at friends
Review: I love Jaegers I go there all the time, the refs are great Sam is my favorite person there he works mainly in the pro shop except sometimes when I go he will come to the outdoor field and ref since im there, they have a great pro shop they are always happy to do whatever it takes to get what you need or get your gear fixed. the indoor speedball field is very small but SO much fun, only experienced, serious players who own their own guns can play in the speedball field. you can bring your own paint to the outdoor parts anytime, and thursdays if your indoors. If you live in the area you should definetly go to jaegers
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

VengefulHitman Thursday, December 30th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 23rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I live in MD so i have only been to this facility twice, but each time i have had a great experience.

First time, i went with some of my family and played on the out door fields. The town/scenario set up allowed for a diverse play style. It was a small field, but it was fun to play on. There was only 1 ref on the field on this day, but the field was small enough for them to easily do their job.

Second time (most recent), i went with some of my family and played in the caves. Large field, for speed ball play. When i went there there was also only 1 ref on the field. the field was large and had many areas outside of the refs eyesight, so we had to go by the honor system when we played if we got tagged outside of the refs line of sight. but it was pretty fun.

The indoor field (cave) is at a constant temperature year round so even in both the summer and winter the temperature inside the caves is a pretty comfortable state to play in.

Thursdays are BYOP (bring your own paint) you just gotta pay a $20 field fee.

They have a pretty nice pro shop and it greatly improved since the last time i was there. Everyone there is more than willing to help out. I was having issues with my Halo B hopper, and one of the employees took the time to look at it, take it apart and see what was wrong. He thought it might have been the wiring from the battery to the board so he replaced the wiring. We figured out that that wasn't the issue, so he thought it might have been the board, he looked for a replacement board to install but he didn't have one so he let me borrow his Halo B hopper for the time i was there, and he didn't charge me for the services on my hopper.

the next day my uncle and i figured out that it was probably because it was cold, because i had my paintball bag in the bed of a truck on the way to the field, and the components probably just got too cold to circulate the current from the battery to the board.

Anyway, overall i have enjoyed myself both times i went and played there and i greatly recommend Jaegers Paintball to anyone visiting the Kansas City Missouri area and who are looking for a fun time with friends or family.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdog52 Sunday, September 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: O.k. so I've been to this field twice but my friends and i go every year all the times we have been there everything has been great. The refs are always nice and yes they do make mistakes some times (who doesn't?). The players are not all inexperienced as some would think we have played with a couple teams(we got our butts handed to us) but the players learn fast if they don't know what their doing. the outdoor field is awesome the town setup is pretty fun cause you can get pinned in you aren't careful. but all in all the place rocks
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer3894 Monday, June 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
The only place i've been is Jaegers.
Review: First of all its inside a cave which will probably smell even if it weren't a limestone cave second of all the refs are really nice and helpful and yes they sometimes they make mistakes but everyone does. I've seen referees in almost every sport make a or more bad calls its called being human. Yes their paint is expensive but it's great paint i've used so many different types of paint and i have to say they supply really good paint.

$escapedfinalstring
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

slck012789 Friday, June 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I'm more of a Kansas man, so the closest I know of is Dropzone in Lawrence, KS
Directions
to the Field:
We're near Worlds of fun off of 435, near I-29/I-35
Review: First off I am a ref at this field. If you're reading this review you're either deciding whether or not to visit us for the first time, or you're looking to talk about your recent experience. I've read some of these other reviews on here. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion but their are some major myths and misunderstandings that some people have had.

The smell?
Yes, its a limestone mine, and it smells. I don't really notice anymore because of how often I'm there but someone showing up for the first time might. It isn't horrible or strong but it does smell like limestone.

How busy?
On the weekdays, don't expect armies to be there. Weekdays could be hit or miss. You might end up playing with just the guys you brought with you or maybe five to ten more. However on the weekends, we couldn't be more busier. 25 vs 25 is very normal if not under-average. (holidays are hit and miss on the weekends as well)

When should I play if I'm a beginner or an experienced player?
Beginners would have the best time on a Saturday midday or early day. For young beginners we have a special young guns only before noon.
If you're an experienced player you might want to show up on a thursday night for free byop(bring your own paint). However all days of the week are open to everybody.

I showed up at Jaegers and they were closed during open hours....
We close on nights when we have absolutely no business in order to save money.

The paint was expensive....
Yes the prices of paint aren't the cheapest in town but it is quality paint and we have lowered our prices. A case (2000) used to be $80 and is now $69. The price for playing paintball in a cave is expensive for the field until the cave is completely owned by Jaegers. What alot of people don't know is that we offer ALOT of discounts and a membership. (go to www.jaegers.com to look these up)

Are there outside fields?
Yes, woodsball field, airball, and wooden bunker.

The refs...
All of the refs also being avid players we do our best to be friendly and to communicate with the customers. We also hold safety to a very high standard on and off the field. If you're visiting us and have a problem, tell us and we'll do our best to help you out.

You can't buy guns at the proshop?
Of course we sell guns at the proshop..... ?

Can we order food from Jaegers?
Yes you can. (after 1pm)

If you have anymore questions about jaegers, email us at the website or leave me a comment on here.

Thanks
Last edited on Friday, June 20th, 2008 at 8:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ForsakenTheDay Sunday, June 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Theres an "outlaw" field near Vanhook
Directions
to the Field:
Underground drive off the highway near Worlds o' Fun
Review: Its really the only field ive been to but it's ok the competion is very good the underground recball course has only barrels and is pretty small, theres really no way to play anything on it except total elimination since thats the only way to capture the flag any way. They have a speedball feild but its always been closed while i was there and doesnt look very good anyway. The outdoor feils are better but not great the woods ball feild is nearly all hard cover maybe a 5 foot strip along the side was soft cove so theres really no hiding and its especially short for woodsball its the same size as the outdoor speedball feild, maybe 100ft, u have to shoot cover fire right off just to get anywhere and ive been able to get people out right as the games start many times. the out door speedball feild is a real paint eater but is a bit better than the indoor feild coverwise some more varity.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Miamicanes06 Sunday, April 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Drop Zone (the best place I've ever played at)
Directions
to the Field:
I forget how to get there...
Review: First of all, it's located inside of a cave. It smells bad at first but you'll get used to it.There is a recball and speeball feild inside. The recball always has a game every 5 minutes but everytime I was there the indoor speedball feild was closed. There are feilds up top on the outside that I've never played on but they were closed and are open at certain times of the year on weekends. You can bring your own paint to play on the outdoor feilds but you MUST buy their paint to play on their indoor recball feild except on Thursdays (they did random paintchecks while I was there).

The pro shop is pretty helpful and friendly but the reffing is horrible. I got called out my first game because the ref saw a splatter of paint on my t shirt and thought i got shot, and afterward I talked to him and asked him where is the red mark on my skin and he told me "oh well sorry, it's just a game". And called some of my friends out on shots that hit them many games ago - Which is bullsh**.

You can navigate through the caves using the walls but the only obstacles you can hide behind pretty much are barrels. Rental guns are 98 customs and most of the players that go there are inexperianced (me and my friend were shot by friendly fire plently of times) and most players whine to much.

The things I like about the place is the fact that air is free and I got a military discount with my ID. Stuff that I really didn't like at all was that you HAD to buy their paint to play indoors which is kind of expensive. $70 = 2000. $40= 1000. and of course, the refferees. Everything else is okay.
Last edited on Sunday, April 20th, 2008 at 1:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hpstart Sunday, September 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just my friend's private field.
Review: It the most horrible game of paintball I've played in a while. There were way too many noobs using 98 c's. They had no clue how to play and would shoot between the barrels. I don't know how many times my own team mates shot me. The refs just stand there puffing on their cigaretts. Their pro-shop is pretty well and are pretty helpfull with any questions, but you can't buy guns there you have to trade.
Some friends and i wanted to go and play some speedball when we left the NPPL so we decided to go to Jaegers, well when we got there they had closed the field about a few hours before. My friend and i asked if they could open it for our group of like 7 so we could play some three on three. we allready had the mentality of playin their speedball so we went ahead and brought a few cases of paint. at least 80 bucks worth so like i said we asked them and they said no. only if we bought their paint and gave 25 bucks per head. we said forget it and had to play recball with a bunch of noobs.
Last edited on Sunday, September 23rd, 2007 at 6:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Sexyfatkid Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fat cat,Battle creek, and nether one can even nip at the heels of jaegers
Directions
to the Field:
Its in a cave lol
Review: Ok lemme jus say first of all go there. Now I have never been one on writeing reviews but I love this feild so much I am jus gonna write one. Me and a couple of freinds went up thare the other day. Now no big thing ecept we live in columbia wich is a 2 and a half hour drive. But it was all worth it when we first got thare we were like ahre do we go then we noticed the big cave. We treked on in to find that it was the place and that they actually had a feild underground well we flipped out right thare because all the feilds we went to were like blahh and this place was like holy crap. Anywho so right off I aired up my freestyle and it was leaking like a b***h. So they said take it over to the proshop. First 2 hours I was there I spent in the proshop working on my gun the guy in thare was the best he spent the whole time with me trying to figure it out. He gave me free o-rings and new tubeing and we finnaly got my gun fixed. We had our goodbyes for now and I left and went out into the front desk area and (by the way my other gun and all my gear had been setting out thare away from me the whole time and thare was no theft to be seen) they ran over the instructions I cronode and went and played. This feild is great there is a game every 5 minutes. There speedball feild is up top and so me and my freinds walked about halfway up and came back down (were fat and lazy) I nezer played speed that day and yet I paid 10 dollers to bring my own paint; the lady at the front desk was VERY nice and she understood and gave me a refund I also had coupns I forgot to use and I gave those to her to she (even though she had already rung me up) gave me some of my money back and some feild paint so I could play downstares (she didn't give it to me for free for those who didn't understand that). Then me and one of my freinds headed into the proshop and began to ask to see guns and dryfire them you know test um out. Even though I am shure that guy was so tired of me and not wanting to hand us gun after gun his smile never waverd even for a moment. We shot jus about every gun on the wall and stuck areound made some small talk and then left to play agian. The games were well reffed and fun. The only issue I would have for there rec games is there isnt a butt load of light but still plunty too see and make eleminations. It might jus be because I have bad eyes. All in all I am going there next weekend and any time I wanna play. Go thare its only 15 bucks to get in and 10 to bring your own paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iondeanguitars Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
in feilds
Review: this place is awsome i bought 2 of my guns theremy paradox MF-1 as a back-up and it works fine as a mechanical marker. i also got my red ion from there and while i was playing there i dropped my gun and the micro started leaking (usally an easy fix but i didnt no alot bout paint ball) but not only did they fix it they gave me another micro line for free just in case. paints kinda high $69 a box but the feilds are worth it unless ur playin speed ball but rec feilds are awesome you dont use that much paint on rec feilds unless its ur first time. staff is awesome pro shop is awsome i love this feild its so awesome outside feilds are great to but its a long walk to the top
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media