paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Albany Scenario Club Paintball Field / Albany Scenario Club Paintball Field / Albany Scenario Club Paintball Field / Albany Scenario Club Paintball Field

Albany Scenario Club Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 5188610319
Address: 3167 route 20
Nassau, New York 12123
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
EGOed Monday, November 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Energy Paintball (Field owner)
Review: Albany Scenario Club is a top notch facility for experienced scenario players as well as players just getting into the sport of scenario paintball.
As the owner of High Energy Paintball I can honestly say that ASC is one of the few fields that I play other than my own because of the quality and time they put into producing their scenario games and also the many upgrades they have completed on the playing fields.....I have become close friends with the fields owners because their only goal is to grow the sport of scenario paintball in our area and provide a quality and safe playing environment for everyone who attends their games.......With great owners and the quality of the players who regularly come to both of our fields , I can see great things in the future for Albany Scenario Club.....Great job guys.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darthmag99 Thursday, November 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Energy Paintball, First Prize Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
this was posted on the Albany Scenario club forums

http://forums.albanyscenarioclub.org/viewtopic.php?f=8&p
=955#p955
Review: I am writing this for anyone who would consider using Albany Scenario Club.

The field really speaks for itself if you do a walk through (which the staff will gladly give you before you pay) it is a great field with tons of options and angles to keep the game dynamic and fun. I personally suggest you play “The Bunker” at least once if you decide to play. So I won’t focus so much on talking about the field suffice it to say it’s big and awesome.

When I signed up for a season pass with ASC I had only played paintball a handful of times. But I knew it was a sport I enjoyed so I went ahead and bought a season pass. I can tell you hands down this is the biggest bang I have ever got for my buck. I believe that one of the best ways to judge a business is how they treat you after they have your money. The people who ran ASC never gave me any reason to regret my decision. The atmosphere was incredibly welcoming, I have a wife and three children and they would often come and hang out in the staging area. They always felt completely at home with the friendly people who work and play there. My kids really enjoyed camping there even though there are no play structures or things that most people would imagine at a family campground; after all it’s a paintball field.

For all new players who might be intimidated about paintball I can say that at this field there is no reason to be. The “Veteran” players are incredibly nice here. Although the play can be intense it is not elitist. You can make mistakes and not have to worry about being yelled at by some win-crazed idiot. The rules cater to a safe and fun environment. You spend a lot more time playing because of rules like re-spawning. This is where you get to come back into the game after you have been shot by going back to a certain point and touching a log or a pole. This way you don’t have to worry about spending the whole time waiting for two veteran players to get done killing each other. On top of the rules I found that this field has drawn a crowd of good, honest, players. The slogan of honor, integrity, skill is really embodied in this field of paintballers. They will take time to show you tactics and skills that will help you, not just walk over the top of you or harangue you with how much of a “Newbie” you might be. This field has a very band of brothers environment, things like “Good shot!” get yelled far more often than “You didn’t get me!”

As far as the people who run the field, I can’t imagine being more happy with the way things are run. I really got the feeling that they ran this field for absolute love of the game. And with absolute certainty I can say that anything that you give to this field, they will give it back in the experience you have. It’s great to see a facility kept alive through so much passion.

In closing I’ll say, if you’re looking for a place to just have a great time for one day you won’t find a better place. If you’re looking for a field to call home look no further. I had to commute an hour both ways to this field and I never begrudged the trip. Sadly being on the West Coast now I won’t be making it as often as I would like, but I cannot say enough positive things about this field. Stop by yourself and check it out.

Ten out of ten 5 gold stars on Two giant thumbs up!


-Nathan
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ttblitzkrieg Wednesday, September 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: September 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
High energy paintball in amsterdam ny, good field, but not really alot of room for anything except straight up firefights
Review: I played my first game ever at this field under different ownership and have loved the sport ever since, and under the new ownership the field has only gotten better. The reffing staff is great, the regular players are for the most part all great people. Even in the worst weather this field always attracts a good number of people for their scenarios, I give this field a 10 and recommend it to anyone who is looking to play a good game of woods or scenario ball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DirgeAO Monday, September 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Energy Paintball in Amsterdam, NY - Comparable, but different.
Review: I have actually played this field for sometime. Last to run it was Albany Paintball Emporium. It is now under new management and it is now the best I have ever seen it. Great field layout, excellent air, well run events and reff's that do their job. They even scraped me off the field after a rather spectacular (and painful) superman dive.

I will be a regular at this field for years to come.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gtrlvr Thursday, June 4th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Energy Paintball in Amsterdam, NY- Completely different, also recommended
Directions
to the Field:
5 Mins from Nassau, NY
Review: I went to the grand opening "Manhunt 3" game at ASC and I must say it was the best day of paintball I've ever had. There was maybe 100-150 people there and the game went on all day. Everyone was very friendly. There was vendors set up and lots of room for camping. Its a membership field and BYOP which is awesome. $150 bucks for the year with free air and BYOP can't be beat (you can do a day membership for $25). I'll be going to all their scenarios from now on.
EDITED: I've now been playing this field all year, every weekend when possible. Open play can draw as many as 30+ people on saturdays. Games are varied all day. Hour long capture the flag across the whole field or quick center flag in the pit or attack/defend the bunker. The reffing staff is great and all the regular players are great people. Scenarios are intense, played on the entire field, they can draw as many as 200 players. Free camping for their 2 day scenarios. All I can say is, go.
Last edited on Monday, March 1st, 2010 at 1:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FBKMANN Monday, May 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 23rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: We decided to go to the grand opening of ASC based on two things. First was after our experience at EMR for Vipers game in 2008. The Albany Marshals were reffing the game and to say our team was impressed with their work and dedication is a distinct understatement. Second was following their thread on PBNation and to see the amazing work they have done to the field. Upon arrival we were given a tour of the field by Tooch. Everyone of us must have said at least ten times "Holy Cow thats awesome!" Pictures do not do this field justice. There is plenty of developed field to handle very large games, and a substantial part of undeveloped land for future expansion.

Game play was great to say the least. Theres plenty of room to maneuver and flank, and to play whatever your style. We brought our tank and were amazed at the number of trails that were cut through everywhere. There were very few spots we couldnt get to. This field is just awesome to play on and has a huge potential to become one of the great scenario fields. We will drive the four hours to get there many more times!!!!! Do what you can to go, you wont be disappointed!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media