paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Extreme Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball Field / Extreme Paintball Field

Extreme Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 209 571 0210
Address: 7336 Dusty Lane
Modesto, California 95356
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
CKD 831 Thursday, December 30th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 26th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
USPN,Davis,Amercan Canyon jungle
Directions
to the Field:
really easy to find Geer Rd. to Dusty Rd. .......you can see the field from Geer
Review: so ya the day after christmas they had over 190 people at extrem! very cool and so fun.
The Rec field is pretty big with plenty of bunkers and elevation changes,a large fort on the top of the hill and smaller forts here and there,nice speedball field and airball course too .
I watched 8 players hold off over 120 from the fort so cool.
I would recomend this field to both experienced and new players the staff is o so helpfull and safety is first and formost at all times.
All in all just a good field to go and play at :)
Hope to see you there.
CKD 831
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Atrain92 Sunday, May 9th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 5th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none yet
Directions
to the Field:
google maps
Review: I really enjoyed this field. When i got there with all my friends we had the butterflies and were a like blind men walking around not knowing what to do. But when you start to follow the crowds and ask questions then it's all good. We got to play many games thanks to the efficient reffing and announcements. Everyone their just seemed to be nice guys wanting to play pb. The prices are very good and they have cheaper harnesses then they do at the store lol. I'm going to be going to this park very often (it's the only one i live by but still it's a lot fun)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BLACKBANE1701 Monday, May 3rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 1st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all of the fields i played at are gone now.
Directions
to the Field:
print a map from internet or use a nav system. i missed it the first time. lol
Review: Pros
the field is clean no garbage on the field at all, the staff is very helpfull and friendly. the refs will give you quick paint checks when you call for one, the prices are great for play and for food. fast on the air fills. great place for newbies to advanced.

cons
the refs should take lunch in shifts, so games could keep going, we had some paint wipers, people not calling out when hit, had two guys leaving speed ball field jump in end of game as they walked by and changed the odds from 2 to 1 to 3 to 2.


side note; the field use to have a note on web site saying what kind of paint you cannot bring. this saturday we were given a flyer of the paint they allow now. all other paints are banned. they cited complaints from kids and parents saying paints were hurting to much. this is like being in a football game and saying he tackled me to hard. i understand safety and thats why they had the paints banned on the web site. to go further and ban even more paints to the point of having to buy high cost paint. will make bugget players not be able to play. there was a guy next to me saying his gun was set to max and no one ever checked the speed to his gun. any kind of paint hurts at 390 fps. so maybe its not the paint?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Akiba Monday, February 15th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This was my first time playing. There where way more people than I thought there was going to be. I was glad to find out that I wasn't the only noob out there. It was free for girls to play so it was even to me lol. Everyone was really helpful. From fixing my mask to not giving me grief for not figuring out to take the safety of. I was all shaky so simple things didnt come to mind. When I was hit i threw a hand up and the refs would call out "let him out" I was never shot walking off field. I was happy that the food meals where cheap. $4.00 for hotdog, chips, soda. and $5.00 i think for pizza chips and soda. the food was fresh and good. I will go back here. I will try to bring friends. The parking lot was muddy and so was some of the field. Dont come in your sunday best. So all in all, yes this is the place for a beginner. $25 for half day with rental and 15 if you have your own stuff. i recommend halfday if its your first time. the uneven ground will kill your legs fast but it is worth it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jiggity Sunday, May 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: To be honest this field is amazing the staff and refs know what they are doing and are into the paintball scene. the prices are great and the paint shots great for the price.
But what i want to say about the field is the fields are great and fun to play the location is remote and the extreme paintball shop isnt far from the field. the only thing i would say is bad is that sometimes the refs will be to lazy to blow up the air bunkers. besides that no complaints. BEAT DOWN CITY BABY!!!
will be going back soon
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iondriver Tuesday, March 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: In my opinion its a lot of fun to go out there and meet new people. There wreck field is fun especially when you play capture the flag. The refs are young but have a lot of experience and know what they are talking about. There speedball feilds are also a lot of fun, but they should clean the old paint off the bunkers. The people there are really nice, and its home of XSV.

Id give it a 9 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

1kavorkianshot Saturday, October 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a
Review: Took my two kids (girl 16 & boy 9) with my friend & his 12 yr old son last Saturday. As we rolled up & headed toward the counter I have to admit I was a little intimidated by the crowd in clicks, already getting ready. Looked a little on the rough side for my kids age, but I figured, hey, this is new, lets see what happens.

First, I have to admit the price was much lower than I thought it would be & was pleasantly surpised. The lady at the counter couldn't be more helpful if she tried, & the crew who set us up quickly acertained our skill level (or extreme lack thereof) not only set us up but started giving little hints & tips, getting the kids amped up. (Cool).
We went in with beginners, got divided, got briefed, & got in on! Very cool, instant action over lively terrain, all ages adrenaline overload. The guns were suprisingly reliable durable & consistant (once again, a pleasant surprise). The ref's, although fairly young, were very involved & did what i understand now as "paint checks" on various members toward the end of each round, & stopped two players that were playing at a more aggrressive level, & swithed them to the advanced group. (once again... I think I'm beginning to see a pattern here.)
By the end, I was so totally impressed with the whole outfit. I don't want a romper room, kiddie safe environment but I would like someplace I can take my family & not worry that some guy's gonna go postal without recourse.
Whole family is hooked, went to the store & began the weapons accumulation project.
All Staff are 10/10 strait up. Could'nt have had a better experiance.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mormonboy32 Tuesday, August 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: well i have no clue what you guys think of this but my personal opinion. good for all around. you do need to get a good day. a day when theirs lots of people it gives you more targets. when your begginer and you get stuck with nearly 4 pro looking dudes agianst you and you have 2 idiots on your team its not very fun. but the overall experince is awesome.


the refs are wonderful. their a little ruff around the edges obviosully. i mean if you complain about them lets have you clear out weeds and prepare the place for people about an hour or two before the field opens, then sit in the searing heat and ref people who for all you know could be complete and total idiots. ive seen a idiot playing in rec ball was in the dead centre of a gun fight, and get this he took of his mask before he left the shooting area. and he got mad at the refs for getting mad at him and marking him. the refs really are their for you. if your gun breaks in the field you can take it to one of them. if they can't figure it out theyll send you to art, one of their field leaders. hes freakin awesome, he doesn't charge for anything but parts he may have to replace. and thats more than resonable. ive heard of places that will only fix a simple error or let you borrow their hex key set or screwdriver for about $20 and i mean who wants to pay that much.


my friend brought a brass eagle (for those of you who dont know) its been discountiuned. know we got 2 refs to look at it and try a few things and then art fixed it 4 times when something else would go wrong. and even then he was still joking around about it. the field manager shes a little rough around the edges but still really nice.


the field is definnately freakin awesome. the rec field is big enough that you can't hit someone from across the field, inless you payed $65 for 2000 rounds somewere else and thats tournament grade paint. the speed ball could use with a not such a huge middle bunker and more smaller bunkers spread out but their still awesome. the airball field i have never played on but what ever anyone says its were experts play. i have seen team excessive play on the airball field about 5 times when i have gone. and to put it simply i refuse to play with them. itd be awesome but itd be about a ten second game. and that IS were the experts play most.

perfect field for rec, speed, and air ball.



could use with a few less weeds.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballassian Friday, August 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capital Edge in Sacramento
Review: This field is super awsome to go to if you are a beginner in paintball. The Refs are awsome in helping you with your marker, or telling the rules of the different fields and game types. The prices are fairly cheap for the area, and have tons of drinks, food, and snacks. I would definatly go here if ytour a beginner or a veteran to the sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-Tes Tuesday, July 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
since I am from CT; this is the only field in the area I've been to,
Out east, some fields I've been to are: Skirmish USA (PA), EMR Paintball (PA), and Paintball Madness (CT - now closed).
Directions
to the Field:
not sure of the directions, but they are on the website
Review: I had an excellent experience at Extreme Paintball, it was one of the best-ran fields I've been to. My cousin and I arrived around 9:00, and got our rental gear without any issue (My cousin and I rented because he doesn't have equipment I didn't want to take my PMR and tank on the plane). The "house" case prices were pretty good for the quality. the other players were very friendly and nice to talk to and the staff were EXTREMELY nice and helpful. The food was great. It was cooked on the spot and really good and fresh. My cousin and I are both BIG rec fans, and the refs were more than happy to accommodate us (and the bunch of other rec players who were there that day) in a number of rec games on their great (but slightly small) rec field. Their total field line-up is:
1 - Recball field
1 - Airball field
3 - Pipe fields
The games went smoothly and without ANY cheating. The refs were extremely good about safety. In fact, halfway to lunch, a boy in one of the birthday parties collapsed from minor heat exhaustion and almost instantly the refs and the boys dad, brought him to the staging area, and brought him ice and water where he immediately came around. Kudos to the quick-thinking refs!!! The boy eventually went back out to play too!!!!! The actions shown by the refs is the kind of dedication to our sport that all fields should want their refs doing. Other than that there were no other injuries or complaints that day.

Conclusion:

I had a very good time at Extreme Painball, I have been to much larger and better known fields, but I have to say that this field is #1 in my book! When I come back to the Modesto area, I will definitely have to come back to play at here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media