paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Illinois) Paintball Field / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Illinois) Paintball Field / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Illinois) Paintball Field / Wacky Warriors Paintball (Illinois) Paintball Field

Wacky Warriors Paintball (Illinois) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 636-296-8198
Address: Mine Haul Road
Millstadt, Illinois 62260
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Steve369 Monday, June 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Bob Mathis was the best ref i have ever had out at Wacky Warriors in Millstadt, IL. He kept the teams even and the game fun. Hes got a great personalitly and he made it all very enjoyable. i hope that i get him as a ref again. hes a great guy and he needs to keep up the good work.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

snakeinthegrass Sunday, June 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This field is excellent for new players or veterans to the game. For 6 hours (10am-4pm, Saturday and Sunday ) your get your bang for your buck. The costs with your own equipment will run you $65; $65 for a case of paint and the entry with air is free or $125 for a one year pass which gets you discounts on monthly deals also paint is only $45 and gun/mask rentals are free.
Last edited on Sunday, June 14th, 2009 at 7:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NITRODUCK1234 Tuesday, May 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: November 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Let me tell you guys this place is awesome.From the field to owner this place is second to none.My experienc has been a little more personal than some.From the owner beeing like my dad to craig beeing at the south county store this guy is just awesome he is the best in customer service and gun repair.Now onto the field is great to the woods to the brickyard this place has it all i love this place.Now to you guys who think paint is pricey.You will spend 3 grand on a gun and you will run junk through your gun.If you want crap paint this is not the place to go.They only sell the best.Now on to the staff the field manager on saturdays is awesome.The guy has been around paintball since some of you were born he is gereat. with staff i can tell you this guy will take care of it fast.If you tell the owner this guy is awesome hell fix anything as fast as he can and is all bout makeing your time at wacky's the best.i think this guy is a 10 in my book no the heck with that he is a 20.I hope you guys realize how much it cost to own and operate fields.I have been up with this guy in the mournings and beleave me he is all about work.He ownes two fields bunch of stores and works verry hard all the time.My time there has been great and highly recomend this place for any body.If you want a group in the week to wanting the best paintball products to shooting the best paint this is the place to go.I cant begin to tell you guys how great the owner and the staff is.If you guys have a problem with anything there awesome staff and field managers are second to none.Have a great time and play hard. bob
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptlm60 Monday, April 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I had played paintball only a few times over the last year or so, thought it was fun, but not enough to get into the sport heavy.

After going to this field and playing once i fell in love with the game. The refs are fun to play with, they aren't the most active in the game, but we aren't playing pro ball, so no big deal.

I love the fields and how many different ways you can play them. When I started I was a total novice at paintball. Just by talking to the refs, they helped me out tremendously. They showed me how to play the game like the best and it has paid off.

In the last couple months I have done nothing but wait for Saturday just to go out and play. I've spent god knows how much money upgrading my gear to keep up with some of the good caliber players.

This field is awesome. If people wipe off paint because the refs can't see them.. Shoot em in the face, it's not the refs fault people cheat. Paint is a little more expensive, but its great paint, no dimples. Rental guns are a little dirty, but tipmans can fire through anything. If you have a problem with your gun, they will fix it.

Overall, great field. Get to know some of the players out there and the refs, and you'll know what I'm talking about.

10-10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lvas Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
xtreme, gateway, wildcat, bushwackers
Review: open play on Sat is suited for rec or beginner players. Sunday open play is more competive. some good woodball fields, a castle and one they call brickyard (yep its bricks). they also have a old supair - but its usally not aired up. overall the fields are ok. paint prices are crazy - like $70 a case. service is fine - airfills are quick. staff is avg. all in all I would rate it 5 out of 10. Its a avg place - good for rec/woods but thats about it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WildCard38 Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 8th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme Paintball, The Colosseum
Review: Wacky Warriors is a decent field to play at. I've seen better, and I've seen a lot worse. There are a lot of fields to play during open play that keeps the games interesting. The Brickyard is interesting, though it's hard on your gear especially if you play hard like a lot of us do. Overall, the fields are fun to play and it is kinda tricky to get to the first time but well worth the drive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

westwrestlngguy Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme (better refs)
Review: Wacky is my home field, so my review will be a little biases. Thats just human nature. I'll try to keep it as accurate as possible.

The Service:
The staff at Wacky are all very friendly. If you have a problem, they will all help you. If you're a newb, they will snow you the ropes.

The Refs:
The refs are good, but not great. They keep everything safe, goggles on field, barrel plugs when off. During games, they will roam the field and keep an eye on everything, but they don't get super involed. A few people get away with wiping, but not often.

Chrono:
You have to shoot under 300 fps. No exceptions. If you are acussed of shooting too fast, you will be chronoed. I believe the rule it you get one warning, and only one. The second violation, you will be sent home.

Prices:
$10 Open play
$5 All day air
$65 Case
$40(aprrox.) 1/2 Case
$20(approx.) 500 Rds

Fields:
Very good woodsball. I think there are about 4 woodsball fields, 2 mixed, and 2 speedball fields. The speedball fields are both really fun. The first, the brickyard, is an incredible field. All of the bunkers are made from giant cement blocks in different arrangements. I think the blocks are 5ftx3ftx3ft (estimates are probably a little small). The second speedball field is a ballon course. This field is much smaller than the brickyard, and these games are much more fast paced. the multiple woodsball fields are all great, so its hard to name and describe them all. Take my word for it, they are all worth playing.

Over all, this is a great field. Play it if you can.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToupeDave Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme-No comparison.
Review: The couple times that i first started going there with my Sypder 2000 (yuk), i really enjoyed the playability of the fields. The brickyard was a blast, we kept on bugging the refs to go back to that same field over and over. The castle is pretty fun too, need to try being out next time, seems like every time i am in we lose. The refs are pretty nice, wouldnt say "professional", but what can you expect. I wouldnt want some ref hunkering over my shoulder staring at me for every move i make. The more wooded areas of the park are enjoyable by far, it makes for a more realistic experience. I sold my spyder, then a few months ago bought a WGP Tac Tril cocker, very nice gun, the compact size works nicely at Wacky. I would recommend it to anyone, dont expect them to be attentive 24/7, but they are ok. Overall the park is a great value $10+$5 all day air.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Metzger Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme and Scott AFB
Review: At first I thought the feild was great when I first started but the more I've played paintball I became more aware of the bad qualities. Some refs are real loud mouths and some just don't interact that much with other players. Thier rentals jam quite often, thier paint is expensive, and thier refs and staff are sometimes unaware of what they are saying around players including using profanity around young children. About the only thing that I liked was the brick yard and their woodsball feild is ok.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FLGatorPB Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme other fields in the Metro STL area.
Review: Illinois location. The Ref was a jerkface rude. I paid money not to hear a ref boss me around. Customer Service sucked. Ref laughed at people that shot and injured a racoon. Fields suck. No fun. Wate for the APG article or co2 mail about the racoon. I know alot of fields that are better and better customer service. I dont really see what my friend was talking about when he said it was a good field. I'm disipointed and will not be returning.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media