paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Land Paintball Field / Paintball Land Paintball Field / Paintball Land Paintball Field / Paintball Land Paintball Field

Paintball Land Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (918) 371-4044
Location: Collinsville, Oklahoma 74021
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Dracule Friday, August 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: June 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Several. D-Day wins out for sheer size. The others weren't as good.
Directions
to the Field:
If you're coming up highway 169, get off on the 126th street exit. At the first stop sign turn left so you go back over the Highway. Go on for a mile or so (there'll be one stop sign, keep going straight). You'll see a small trailer park on the right side. At the far end will be a Paintball Land sign. Turn right just after the sign onto 118th and go about 200 yards.
Review: I gotta admit you could call me biased: I'm the current Head Ref @ Paintball Land. From the look of the other reviews though, it looks like I've got some room to be.

A couple things I wanna say. The first is about product from the Pro-shop. Mick's a dealer for several companies, including Tippmann(and through them SpecOps), NXe, JT, and some others. If what you're looking for is not on our wall, we can get it for you.

Our fields are great. They've been well established and for the most part are pretty well kept. Some of them we mow, so new players and speedball players are comfortable. Some fields we let grow up, so us scenario freaks can go hide in the grass. Right now there's still some damage from the Ice Storm and the many thunderstorms since <_<, including two destroyed bridges. Trust me when I say that Mick and I discuss how best to get the fields back to prime condition every week.

I'm glad to see our refs are so well thought of. We put a lot of emphasis on giving new refs training so that they're ready to help however possible.

Safety is always our prime concern. We're not kidding when we warn you that we might tackle you if you take your mask off on-field; we've had to do it before. If you can find a safer field within driving distance, let me know where it is so I can see what we're doing wrong.

We are in the new pro-shop, which,unfortunately, doesn't include the old popcorn machine. We do have a hotdog machine though, as well as candy bars, water, Gatorade, and pop.

Our prices have been described pretty well already, but I'll go ahead and list them in addition to our hours of operation:

Saturday: 9 AM - 5 PM
Sunday: 12:30 PM - 5 PM
During the week: Any time during daylight for groups of 12+

100 Rounds - $5.43 w/ tax
500 Rounds - $21.70 w/ tax
2000 Rounds - $81.38 w/ tax
Rental Fee - $8 - Includes all day CO2 refills
Field Fee - $5
All Day CO2 - $3
All Day HPA - $5

Also, Paintball Land's phone number is: (918)371-4044

I hope to see you all on the field soon!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piemiester Thursday, March 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Guthrie-Their customer service doesnt compare and they have 1/2 the fields.

Stillwater Paintball-Small operation so you cant really compare.
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest.
Review: The first thing that I was impressed with was the caliber of customer service. I was having some trouble with my gun and the owner (Mick) took my gun apart and oiled everything and essentially did a first class tune-up.

The fields were amazing to say the least with the variety of 11 fields.

The referees were fair and they were very social with the players.

The gun rental was only 5$ for those of you who dont own a marker and want to play for a relatively cheaper game.

The paint was a little pricy but they have to make a living too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

medic_blue Friday, August 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at some fields in OKC both indoor and outdoors.
Directions
to the Field:
Use mapquest.
Review: Paintball land is one of the better paintball parks in the Tulsa Area. The staff are helpful and I've always had a great time playing. As with all paintball parks sometimes a ref does make a bad call however it happens everywhere you go. Prices at Paintball land are comparable to other places around the Tulsa area. I don't complain about paying 60 bucks for a case of pain because I understand this is how most places earn their money. The paint I've gotten there has always been of fair quality and I've had no problems. I enjoy the enviorment and am comfortable bringing my Family to have a great time. The owners have also opened up another pro shop and gotten out of the run down shack they were in. They even have quality paintball guns and stuff for sale which came in handy when I found out my tank was out of hydro. You won't get stuff for an "ebay" price but it won't cost you and arm and a leg either. See you on the field,
Chuck

Last edited on Friday, August 3rd, 2007 at 1:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrednek Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lots in OK
Review: PB land is the best field in OK, I Have no complaints. Owned buy a good family who really cares about the sport and the safety of the players, paint is about average great Pro Shop. awsome Refs and staff

Fields: are extremely well set up (under going some redesign from what I understand)

Paint: Good paint average price

Safety: The safest Field In the area
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buckfrenzy Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventure-It is OK...I don't appreciate the staff most times I go there.
Incredible Paintball-Cool little indoor place. Nice staff. Good at what they do.
The Bunker-great staff. Good fields. Little variety.
Review: I feel that this is the best field in the greater Tulsa area. They have a wonderful staff that is helpful and always concious of the players safety. They will not be disrespectful, and always try to help in any way that they can. This field offers a huge variety of playing areas. They have 10 different fields, and if you stay long enough on any given day you will get the opportunity to play them all.

Their prices are slightly higher than some of the other fields around Tulsa, but I believe they offer a better product which justifies their prices. They do have a full proshop. They only sell low end guns, but the rest of the products cover a wide range of prices.

Great staff, refs, and fields add up to a real fun day of play most times I head out to Paintball Land. If you go to Paintball Land once, you will want to go again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie1973 Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures, Incredible paintball, and most other fields in Arkansas and Oklahoma
Review: WOW, first time to play this field last weekend, and was impressed, met the owners and great experience....Great prices on all but paint, but like another posting, they have to make money somewhere...Will definately go back and worth the drive, my son had a great time and they check the ball speed, which is nice, due to bad experience elsewhere...I don't mind the speed as long as every one knows...but not on the future of our great sport....kudos to paintball land...can't wait for this weekend...refs great, etc, etc, etc......
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

boomerfd0 Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PSI - almost same as this one only more space at PBL same owners
Review: the owners r preatty coolthey instaled a drop foward on my gun with no servies charge and i had to leave so the lady let me come pick it up at her house. the fields r preatty sweet i really like the hill. its small but is well laid out.

PRICES- everything is great prices except for paint whit is lke bad but the gotta make money some how

REFs r good

PROShop has everthing in ther u will ever need

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller0303 Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
psi
Review: This field is awesome. Thw owner is cool and the refs are sweet. The paint is a little over priced compared to buying from a store. The proshop usually has lots to choose from. The hours are weird but that's alright. The staff will always greet you in and help you out. it takes no time for me to get stuff like get my air filled and things like that. So if you want to have fun go to paintball land in collinsville. it will take no time to get there it takes me about 10 mins to get there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BleedingThrough Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just about everywhere in Oklahoma.
Review: There are many nice aspects of Paintball Land. The first time I recall going there was with a church, though there was many people with the group, all the staff and owner treated us all with respect and kindness. There are various playing fields to satisfy the most picky of players, reffing is good other then one case where I spotted a ref allowing a player to continue playing after a OBVIOUS hit. Paintball Land also has very ok facilities that are well kept.

PROS: Good Staff, Paint is decent with average price, many scenarios, okay air field.

Cons: Before I bought my new marker had to rent one and I thought they could use some better rentals.

Overall, I support my decision on a 9/10... Paintball Land is a great Field for experienced and newbies alike.
Last edited on Sunday, January 29th, 2006 at 12:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dynastyslayer Saturday, September 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
swat paintball ranch and others
Review: i liked Paintball Land the staff was really nice. they had a lot of fields to play on. there was pretty much always a game going. the refs were good but not the best ive seen. the only things i didnt like was the paint they used. the paint broke easy and it was over priced. but all in all it was awesome and i will keep going. one more thing they need to get a sup air field. but for now there speed ball setup will just have to work
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media