paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / H2 Paintball Field / H2 Paintball Field / H2 Paintball Field / H2 Paintball Field

H2 Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 1-815-455-5455
Address: 1911 fernview lane,
McHenry, Illinois 60051
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Bill201 Saturday, July 31st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 31st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
Holiday hills illinois
Review: Safety: They are very safe and cautious when it comes to Masks on during gameplay

Fields: 4 rec ball fields and 2 speed ball fields ( The owner is in the process of building a town with about 20 buildings!)

Hours: Monday thru friday call to set up appointments, Saturday and sunday 9am-5pm

Prices: $50 package on saturday ( addmission and paint) Woodsball/recball on saturdays
$50 package on Sundays ( addmission and paint) Speedball/airball

Rules: Dont do anything stupid and have fun!

Services: Great services! very Professional

Proshop: Not really a proshop, but they have really good techs that can help with just about any problem to any gun!

Staff: We really didnt encounter too much staff other than the REFS

REFS: These guys are really good at what they do, Plain and simple! They coordinate really well and are on top of paint checks very quickly! they give very good insight on the basic fundamentals of PB and teach you helpful strategies!

Players: these guys around here are all generally nice people! they are there for the same reason you are, too shoot paint at people

Facilities: Not too many, bathroom( port-a-potties) and a trailer for addmission service
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CRaigOZ71 Monday, June 28th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 28th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPX the Disneyland of Paintball,.. experienced players which includes me can be come frustrated with pricing, the wait for open games, lack of Airball, weak air stations and so on.

Chicagoland Indoor Paintball..Good for Indoor Airball when it's freezing outside..decent paint prices..you can actually get a deal on paint at Discount Paintball near O'Hare (great store)

Badlandz Paintball, Nice price point, alot of open games called at nice pace you can get alot of games in during a day at Badlandz just a far commute and it's hard to get on the Airball field if your not registered as a team
Directions
to the Field:
GPS takes you right there
Review: WOW...I had a great time at H2 this past Sunday, The Airball Field was set up for All Day Sunday play and the last Sunday of every month is bring your own paint, $30 entry which includes Air (3000psi). Other Sunday's of the month it's feild paint only, but $50 gets you entry, Air, case of paint (Valken)..one the best price points i have seen in the Chicagoland area.

The Refs are quite nice and they do their job very well watching for wipers, controlling over shooting and practicing safety. The Proshop/Rental center, well it's not really a proshop they sell just basic replacement parts for hoppers,pods, swabs, batteries and other minor fixes that can occur during the day, but the rental guns seem to be in good shape (Tippman) and the place appears to have order.

To Wrap up this review..If you enjoy experienced level Airball and live in the NW Suburbs of Chicago this place is awesome on Sundays. Great field, Great Price and friendly players and staff. I will be heading out next week for sure!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

YOSHIJOC Tuesday, May 4th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 24th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BADLANDZ: FAAAAARRRRRRRRRR
FOX: FAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRR
Review: They are new and they will do whatever it takes to make you come back. I love it! Very nice people work there. Refs, including the owner (Hunter) are super nice and they make you play as soon as you are ready to go, so you don't have to wait like 20 minutes for the next game. If there are only 4 people ready to play, well we'll have fun playing 3 on 2.
Great deal. You pay 50 bucks for a case of paint (good quality) and to get in. That's it! That's a good deal!
And from my experience there, I went with my friend who was new to the game so she didn't have anything. They refs let her use their guns (DM7). The same with my other friend (Geo) and another guy who got the luckiest (Ego). They just wanted us to have fun without feeling intimidated by the other guns out there. And at the end of the day, whoever is still there, teams up with the refs for speedball. That was sweet!
I recommend this field to anybody and specially if you are new to the sport. They focus on the new people and they treat you awesome
And one more thing, bring cash, no electricity yet
I'll see you guys there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CravenMayhem Sunday, September 20th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Vicious Tactics - Good fun, but not as professional, field layouts were not as good, BYOP
Operation Paintball - Decent but overpriced (due to paint price) for the quality. Fields were kind of dull
Fox Paintball - Good field layouts, BYOP, the quality of reffing and game play varies greatly every time I've gone. Usually massive groups playing open games.
CPX - Very expensive (Due to paint price), great fields.
Directions
to the Field:
Google maps gets it right.
Review: Iím excited to have the first review on this place. They opened up just last month I think. Iím going to be reserved since Iíve only been here once, but if I have the same experience next time that I had this last weekend I think Iíve found my new favorite place to play paintball.

There is one particular event that I think spells out what this place is about to me. I walked in get admission and some paint. Turns out that they didnít have their credit card machine hooked up; cash only. I only have 60 on me, needed 80. Looks like Iím going to need to hop back in the car and go find and ATM right? (This did happen at another location I was at btw, guess I didnít learn my lesson) ďPut your name and phone down on this list, weíll call it an IOU.Ē I was shocked. I had just walked in here, this guy didnít know me, didnít know if I was going to come back and pay him. I knew right there I was going to love this place.

Up until this point I thought you had it one of two ways. You get a very professionally run field where they donít care who you are or what youíre paying and you play by their rules, or you get a home run place where the owner might be cool, but it misses the quality of that professional field. You feel like youíre in a back yard basically. PAP has the best of both worlds. I only hope that they can keep it up as they will certainly be growing and fast. Get out to this place before its overrun.

The staff; I loved these guys. They hung out with us and joked around the whole time. Made sure we were playing as many games as we could handle, playing the way we wanted to play and providing some cool game scenarios and tips.

The group of guys I play with are all new to this. We love it, but weíre not excellent players by any stretch. Still, I hate being looked down upon by paintball ďveteransĒ. Iím sure we looked ridiculous to these guys at times, poor strategy, sticking out heads out to get shot off, but I never once felt like these guys were judging us. They loved paintball, plain and simple, and if you like paintball youíre one of theirs.

Criticisms? Admission price is excellent. Paint is very reasonably priced, but I would like to see a little more selection. I like my premium paint and Iím willing to pay for it. I would even be willing to pay them a little extra per case to bring the paint I want to the field.

The fields they had were all great and theyíre expanding. I would like to see some of my favorite types from CPX and Fox show up: More urban environments.
Put this high on your list of fields to visit. You will not be disappointed.
Last edited on Sunday, September 20th, 2009 at 7:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media