paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Capture The Flag Indoor Paintball Field / Capture The Flag Indoor Paintball Field / Capture The Flag Indoor Paintball Field / Capture The Flag Indoor Paintball Field

Capture The Flag Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 403-247-8883
Address: 7th Ave - 28th Street N.E.
Calgary, Alberta T2A 4L6
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Herdie69 Saturday, October 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: September 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rampage, weekend warriors
Review: They really enforce safety and there really experienced people who work there,but that just about the only thing that's good about this place.

The food and drink are to expensive and the condition they keep there field in is horrible. But for paint it is cheaper than some other places but you done get your moneys worth hear, i don't recommend this place for paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

soulless87 Wednesday, January 7th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rampage, read review.
Review: CTF changed a lot, and I noticed these reviews were out of date.

Safety- They give detailed rules and enforce them well, they're either out on the field, or watching from inside a booth. They're not reffing, just making sure everybody is safe, same as rampage

Hours- normal, they do 24/7 if you book ahead

Staff- Always been good to me, and I'm not the only player that plays CTF because people at Rampage are genuine jerks

Players- on weekends they have mostly renters and parties, but on wednesdays they have speedball nights

Food- Pizza 2 for 15$, chips and pop sorta stuff.

Field- Airball bunkers on turf, they usually keep it pretty clean

Pro shop- There's an MR Proshop in the building, not owned by CTF, but the people that run it are awesome, Richard knows everything there is to know about paintball

CTF gets more recreational players, and birthday parties because its a very friendly environment, as opposed to rampage. I like the atmosphere there, and I love wednesday night speedball there. They even film it and post it on facebook.
Because nothing is perfect, I give it a
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dork862 Tuesday, November 25th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bragg creek
Review: I was surprised when i saw there new field it used to be a dirt floor and a brken car and some plywood, now the have alot more to hide behind and the floor is no longer dirt its more rubbery and the obsticules are air bags.
The safety isnt as good as other places they make sure u have a mask and a barrel plug but the area that they provide for you to reload your marker requiers you to remove the plug and ultimaly if u forget to put your safety on and the plug back in and tap your trigger byaccident it could be dangerous.
The hours are nice if during the week you dont have school or work during the day its nice.
Rules they are pritty good with but for the hardcore players that dont like the mercy rule its a 15 foot rule.
The prices for balls is $10 for 100 balls and i found that a little outrageous and your not allowed to bring your own balls.
The proshop is great if you need a mask or some clothes.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippmanownage Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ramgpage city - best indoor in town
Review: My experiance there was pretty bad.

Refs - one guy in a room watching field (does not watch for cheaters,mostly time keeper)

safety - minimal guidlines or rules(takes half an hour to hear "safety" speech)

proshop - not bad lots of used guns but good prices

paint - pretty bad quality (looks like food coloring in plastic bags)

staff - very unpleasant dont help much, they really dont seem to care about the facility.

food - they sell pop and chips, they can also order pizza from pizza 73 for double the price.

field - verry diry and small (my living room would be better to play at) minimal stuff to hide behind.

my friends parents own the place and they dont do much to run the place and even she says its the worst place shes ever played at!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

thelightshow Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Rampage (good but for rich kids}
-CTF Outdoor (pretty amazing if you like woodsball)
-Outdoor in olds (sucks)
Review: Ok first off i work for Harry (the owner) at the outdoor feild near cochrane so beleive me when i say this feild is a dissapointment. I even play on harrys sons team and we practice there all the time.

PROS:

-Richard ( the gun tech for MR )
-Paint: The paint is ok and it is very cheap 90$ a case were at rampage its about 20$ to 30$ more.
.-The staff is ok but their kinda disorganized
-Prices: Its ghetto so its cheap

CONS:

-The pro shop: Althogh it is good for buying gear and parts it is terrible for buying guns unless richard is there of course. He is the only person who knows were everything is.

-The lighting: The lighting in the intire feild and the intire building for that matter is terrible.

-Equipment: Althogh the guns are durible there all tipmanns. There is no veriety in what you can rent and the camos are old and smelly.

-Bunkers: The bunkers are half wood and garbage, and half blow up bunkers. The is also a car in there witch is kinda unprofecional.

-The flooring: What can i say... ITS NOT GOOD AT ALL. Its like 7 year old carpet covered in dirt and old paint. You cant slide at all.

-Others: It is disorganized and dirty.

Over all i give this feild 3 out of 10. It needs seriouse work befor it will be decent.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

atari.son Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rampage Indoor: Perfect 10
Directions
to the Field:
Coming from the east take Memorial Dr. West to 28th st, Turn right head about 1.5 kms until you see a blue building that says paintball on the left hand side
Review: Quote:
"i give this field a 10/10 and wont play anywhere else."


I don't think you have played anywhere else or you wouldn't be saying that. The floors are still dirt, you could practically slide from your base to the Dorito sitting halfway at the field. There is one Dorito which is mostly inflated and a couple more bunkers which are almost on the ground joining a couple already there. The staff won't help you though, you have to ask which int too hard to do. the lighting in there is brutal though, you have to have a very good eye to play decent there. Last time i was there about a week ago newbies weren't putting their safety's' on and there was more than one case within the hour i was there when a couple of them pulled the trigger around me when my mask was off. I would play there again but only because its laid back and the staff are pretty chill's. I would choose rampage indoor any day. I give it a five because of the location (closest to my home) and because of the mr pro shop
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

slip Friday, April 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
rampage
Directions
to the Field:
off of barlow and 16th, turn off of 16th onto barlow heading south its your first left, then drive to the end of that road you'll come to a stop sign the place is on your right
Review: Wow what can i say, lets start with whats nice,

The Pro Shop: is very proffesional, the tech (Richard) is very helpful and honest, he lets you know what your in for.

Alright now that thats covered lets move onto the darker side of the arena.

STAFF: useless for the most part, they dont fill past 2400 psi. they dont care to help newer guys along so you have to be a c@#$ to get any help. and for some reason when you need them they are never around.

EQUIPMENT: bring your own. the tippman 98's used arent to hard on paint but if you try to sprint from one bunker to the next check and make sure your hoppers still attached to the gun and closed, the masks still smell like the greasy guy that used them before you, and the lining is mostly missing, and go figure basic lens so you cant see across the arena anyway. the coveralls are mostly torn and raty, however they did just get new body armour, however gender exclusive it may be (sorry ladies but you need to put on a few pounds to wear this stuff comfortably)

SAFETY: masks on in heaven , still a good chance you will get shot, they dont enforce plugs or condoms there, floor is kinda like a slip and slide right up to the pro shop door and down to the front entrance

REFS: that would be nice,

PRICES: 50$ for full package not to bad

PAINT: Stingers, mind as well be useing rocks and water, if it shoots its doesnt break, in fact if you listen closly you cant hear the suture lines widen when you take a head shot. so eyes on for this paint, no eyes and you'll fire on 1 of every 9

SET UP: interesting field but defiantly an easier game on the north side of the field, trying to break out of the south side is a joke, you mind as well bunker down and start fire fights because any lane is easily covered by the north bunkers

EXTRAS: the have laser tag and a small arcade in case your gun offs itself in a voilent display power.

OVERALL: great Pro shop with cheap prices and a know how tech, poor set up, crappy staff, disgusting paint, arcade and laser tag. all in all it will do if its all you got
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Luv Paintballin Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rampage=Great
Capture the flag outdoor=Great
Brag Creek= Dececent
Review: This fied is one of the worst fields in Clagary.

PROS****
-the field has a decent set of bunkers/baricades.
-food id good when your not playin
-alright arcade
-it is atached to a laser tag arena so that once you get bored of the brutal lighting
and mesy floors you can play laser tag.
-they did get rid of the dirt/mud floors,
-much cheaper paint then Rampage

CONS****
-poor lighting and messy field makes playing and having fun hard
-one of the least safe field i've ever been to. Noob renters walking around with no barell plugs or condoms on their rentals. NOT EVEN THEIR DAMN SAFTEY'S ON.
-Some sup ball bunkers are present but they are barely inflated. And whats worse is tryin to find someone to reinflate them is impossible.
-and sure they replaced the mud floors but actualy i think they just put some crapy material overtop.
-the place has never been cleaned , or so it apears. Paint coveres every surface their.
-to add to the problem of paint everywhere, the is piles of balls at the back of each end.
-the service is some of the worst service i have ever had. all the guys there dont give a rats A** about how they treat customers.
-for any renters out their i warn you nout their gear. The markers are aright but the coveralls seem to have never been washed. Thank god i had my own equipment. And if your the type who likes to wear armor then you better have your on because their is no way you can acompish any thing with there plastic and broken armor.

So its prety much the worst field ive ever been on.
But the food is great!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ninja Jones Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rampage City, much better....
Review: Vets night at the worst field I've played.

Safety: With out a doubt, the most unsafe field I've ever visited. In the staging area, masks arent required to be on, which usually isnt a big deal, but this field doesnt supply, or require barrel blocking devices.

The Field: The field is absolutely disgusting, very small too. First, the floors are mud, about the consistancy of compacted soil. Half the bunkers are inflatables, that are also half empty. The other half is a medly of scrap wood, barrels, wood spools, and a old car. The worst part is though, that none of the above has been cleaned in god knows how long, so the walls, and the bunkers are all coated in old paint, that clings to your gear, and looks like oatmeal.

Prices: The prices beat Rampage for $10 per 100 balls, but Rampage has X-Ball and PMI Premium, as opposed to Stingers.

Rules: Every round was either 2 or 3 lives, which made ending the game hard, seeing as even if you take out the whole team, they just come back in one big wave. Also, the 15 foot rule made bunkering moves and run throughs impossible, and surrendering someone usually meant getting shot in the back.

Proshop: The proshop was run by MR Paintball, very well run, very professional, unlike the rest of the field.

Staff: The staff were nice, and funny, but also a bit immature.

Players: The players there were a mix of renters and non-renters. I wouldnt exactly call them vets, because most of them wanted to play 2 or 3 lives, and didn't fare so well on the field.

So there you have it. This field is okay if you're renting, or just an occasional player. But even then, I would reccomend going elsewhere until they get the field in line.
Last edited on Saturday, March 17th, 2007 at 12:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ilovetippmann Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: November 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rampage/ tourney mr is now closed
Directions
to the Field:
corner of 28th st and 7th avenue N.e between barlow and memorial
Review: first off CTFI has had some awesome changes as of late.

the field is now carpeted, so no more dirt. big bonus points.
wooden bunkers abolished more bonus points.
sup air bunkers put in with healthy mixture of barrells cars etc .
new staff, i know that doesnt mean much but one of them ( i think his name is ty) is a whiz with tippmans and literally cleaned/ fixed every gun in the building, as well as he cleans the field weekly, especially for vet night.
they have also extended vet night as of nov 25th to monday tuesday and wednesday
if you have ALL your own equipment it is a 10 $ entry 25$ for 500 or 40$ for 1000
dont know what that works out to per ball but for me it kicks a$$.
so cheaper paint, better staff, better conditions, new mr pro shop, i give this field a 10/10 and wont play anywhere else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media