paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fighter Town Paintball Park / Fighter Town Paintball Park / Fighter Town Paintball Park / Fighter Town Paintball Park

Fighter Town Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 602-421-7039
Address: West of Grand Ave on Happy Valley Rd
Surprise, Arizona 85361
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
NathanTerepocki Monday, December 6th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 20th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: So i went to this field with the men of Radiant Church this last weekend and it was my first time at a field in Arizona. I had just moved from Washington so i wasnt sure what to expect of the fields here, but it was good.

Fields: they have 4 fields: #1 is very large and also very fun and includes many real cars and 2 actual wrecked helicopters to use as bunkers as well as trenches, mounds of dirt, buildings made of wood, barrels, and etc. Field #2 is a tiny field with tubes, spools, buildings, mounds of dirt and the like to hide behind and is my favorite field because there is constant firefights goin on, which i love to do with my DM6. Field #3 is a small field that is basically half dirt mounds and trenches and the other half is a hugeeee house with tons of rooms and in there its all about good teamwork, also there are real helicopters at both spawn points. Field #4 is a hyper-ball field that is fun to play on to improve your close-quarter skills.

Safety: there are multiple refs and they inforce the mask and chronoing and also barrel sleeves, so the safety seems pretty great

Refs: There are multiple refs and they keep everything going very smoothly throughout the day and are willing to work with any problems you might have.

Service: the service there is great, i bought 2 bags of their premium paint and i shot about 200 rounds of it in the first game but my gun was breakin balls just about every shot... which for a gun like mine (DM6) you know its not a problem with the gun. the balls ended up being too big for my barrel, so i took those balls and told them what happened and they were happy to give me 2 full bags of other paint in return for the non full bags i gave them... plus extra money to compensate for the quality of the paint.

Food: they have a dude that came out that calls his little business "Mad Dog Hot Dogs" and he serves hot dogs, drinks, chips and stuff. but he is quite expensive. 6$ for a hot dog and some chips. but when youre paintballin, you'll pretty much pay anything for some food during the middle of the day.

Parking: the parking seems ok... but you have to be careful. the parking is right against a fence and the fence has multiple gates to get into the staging area and the day i was there, a nice Corvette got hit by the gate that randomly swung open

Hours: longest hours i've ever seen on a field: gates open at 7:30 am and the place goes till 5 at night.

Prices: the prices are decent: 20$ for entry, 5$ for all day air, 30$ for everything if you wanna rent. they have 3 PB selections to choose from, they all shoot good from what i've noticed. also, they have a deal where if you bring a group of 8 people you get a free case of paint which is awesome.


All in all, this is definitely a fun field to play at, come check it out!
Last edited on Tuesday, December 21st, 2010 at 5:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

BUS Monday, June 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 13th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played all of the local fields. If you liked the old Southwest paintball fields you will like it here.
Review: Very nice fields, it was well reffed and chrono enforced. We went to all 3 fields. They had 4500 fills, always a plus. Porta johns were clean, but!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is the best field I have played at since they closed Southwest paintball. They staging area was remarkably clean and was covered. I had a lot of fun. I will definetly be back.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 15th, 2010 at 5:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mistab90 Sunday, June 13th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 11th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tempe Paint Ball.
Directions
to the Field:
Online
Review: Ok so some friends and I had nothing to do so we decided to drive an hour and a half to Surprise from Chandler to play a night game we heard about. It just so happened this was the first night they had the night games and id have to say it was awesome. Ive played a few times before at Tempe Paintball and I would defiantly rather make the drive out there to play. The manager and the crew were awesome. They helped us out with what we needed and gave us the extra equipment to play with. The only thing I was upset about was the fact that we only got to play on field one which really isnt that big of a deal but from what ive heard about the other fields it would have been nice but that was it. This field is awesome we are defiantly heading back up there for the next night game. (they are every other weekend)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Inigo Montoya Tuesday, April 13th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 10th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None.
Directions
to the Field:
Somewhat difficult to find. I had to put into Mapquest the cross streets provided on the web page. Located right next to the race track.
Review: I have played this field for two different scenarios, Red vs. Blue and Terminator Resistance. Here are my thoughts.

Field setup: Pics on the website show a lot of the field. It's a good mix of SWAT buildings, trenches, vehicles, helicopters, bunkers, and natural cover. Both times we used the entire field but at times the field is sectioned off for different events or to keep the smaller games on a smaller field. Nothing hazardous that I've noticed on the field. Trenches are marked. Setup lends itself to all styles of play, something for everyone.

Staff and reffing: First game had several field refs as well as a volunteer team to help. Refs were as present as possible, kept things safe, and quickly dealt with any minor situations that came up. Second game was mostly field refs. Again they did a great job being present, doing paint checks, crono checks on the field, and keeping the rate of fire under control. Kept the game play safe even for the kids on the field. Field owner has always been friendly and courteous, welcomes input from the players, and has a focus on safety and fun for everyone.

Costs: Entry fees are reasonable. Rentals were available at both scenarios for a good price. Free 4500 HPA fills definitely a bonus. HPA rental tanks available, as well as CO2 refills for a fee. Field paint available is decent quality at a reasonable price.

Overall very happy with this field and it's staff and owner. No complaints so far.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stooge623 Monday, April 5th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 27th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FAP
Directions
to the Field:
West of Grand Ave on Happy Valley Rd in Surprise
Review: Great Park!! Currently they have 3 rec fields with plans on opening a speedball field over the summer. The park is several acres large with more room to expand.

Owners and staff are very friendly and seem to really care about the safety of the player. They do enforce their rules of no blind firing, no over shooting and barrel sleeves. Winter hours are 8-5 Saturday and Sunday. Not sure about their summer hours.

For the quality of the park and experience, you won't find a better park in AZ. They have tons of buildings, bunkers, vehicles, trenches and even helicopters to hide in and around.

BYOP or you can buy paint at the field starting at $35 a case (very reasonable). Rentals must use field paint.

They do have a food vendor out there that sells some pretty tasty food and drinks on the weekends.

Bathrooms are porta-johns but I will say they are very clean and are serviced every week according to the posted log sheet. They even have hand santizer available.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Solid Scotsman Wednesday, March 17th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 10th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cowtown
Directions
to the Field:
look it up!
Review: Great field! Well run! Chrono's at every gate. Caters to the little players as well as the experienced ones. Reffing staff that knows what they're doing and keeps things legit! Love this field and will be back again and again! Come check it out! On the plus, it's also next to the race fields so you can see some offroad action between rounds for free!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Halo64SAPP Sunday, February 21st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 20th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Swat City
Cowtown
the old shooters world
Fighter Town
Directions
to the Field:
Grand Ave and Happyvalley Rd. Next to speed world
Review: First off I would like to say...OMG!!!!!!!! Fighter town is by Far the Best field I have ever played at.....

On Feb. 20th 2010 I hosted a Party for My son and I...We had a big party there...I was very pleased with the Venue....

1.Check in....Check in was fast and got us on the field really quick...They where ready before we where...LOL>>>

2.Saftey is a Huge Concern out there and it was very clear....{we had alot of new players} They made sure to go over all the rules do's and dont's.....

3.Fields.. We got to play on fields 1 and 3 Until the rain hit..
The Fields are huge and well maintained.....

We only got to play 4 to 5 rounds then the Rain became so heavy we had to stop play..
I am so pleased with the Crew out there. They made all the new players feel welcome.
The 2 Owners where amazing...They took such good care of us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I will be going back there on Mar. 7th for their big game...I highly recommend this field to ANYONE AND EVERYONE!!!!!!!!! This field is great for Families...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

D's Toy Wednesday, February 10th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 28th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cowtown--Horrible safety, cheating teams, more expensive, owner likes it that way--read my cowtown review including the comments I posted after speaking with the owner, Bruce.
Westworld--Most expensive, covered in paint, Reffs told the "regulars" where opponents were, and warned them when they were being moved on. (cheated) Still had a great time there (some cheating reffs got shot during the making of the adventure--purely accident I swear).
Directions
to the Field:
195th Ave and Happy Valley Rd. Take Grand (HW 60) NW toward Wickenburg. Turn Left on Happy Valley Rd, continue until you see the race track/195th Ave. Field is on the South side of Speedway race track, which is the NE corner of 195th Ave and Happy Valley Rd. Happy Valley, Jomax, Vandagrift, 193rd Ave, W Patton Rd will all get you there. No signs for Speedway, paintball, or 195th Ave are visible from Grand.
Review: Edited 04 Oct 10

I have been playing for over 15 years, around the world, including two Simi-Pro teams, and 3 large scenario games. Altogether I have played on about 50 different fields, so I have some perspective here.

Arrival: The map from the web site hints that Grand intersects with 195th Ave, which it does not. Make sure to take the Happy Valley rd as they suggest.

Cost: $20 for field fee, $10 for rental, $5 for all day air, $5 for Co2 refill
They also have a Military discount of $5 which on their price board is listed as free Air.
Total price to rent $30 (air is included in the rental cost). You may bring your own paint except for rentals, they are field paint only. Paint prices are $35-$45 per case depending on the quality you want (the $35 cheap stuff IS CHEAP, but functional for the rentals. If you have your own gear, go with the $40 case or bring your own). Group rate is $25 per person for groups of 8+ and a free case of paint comes with every 8 players. (amazing deal)

Food: There was a vendor that sold various food/drink products.

Fields: Total of three fields and a 4th in production.
1 this field has several scattered 1 room buildings, 2 "gas stations", two crashed Helicopters, several trenches that surround the central helicopter, and several vehicles. There is a "road" that goes around the outside. I have played most of my games on this field, due to it's size, and the number of players. It's a fun field to play, but it's a bit spread out, and I personally liked the other two better.

Field 2 EDIT --This field has been redone There is no longer one large building making the field lopsided. The large building has been dismantled and broken up into 4 one rooms scattered on the field. This field has 4 one room buildings, cars, bunkers, and lots of hay bails. It is now much more evenly spaced, but I still found the East side to be the stronger side.

3 My favorite field, I have played on it numerous times. This field has 2 helicopters (one at each "insertion point"), several hills, a large X shaped trench system, and a nice 19 room building setup. Much of the fighting will occur in and around the building. There are 19 individual "rooms" and a numerous "hallways". This field is setup to simulate two helicopter drops into a third world urban area (I've been there and they aren't that far off) I had a blast on this field. I love the room clearing, and particularly got a giggle from the helicopter's "blades". (EDIT. Sad face. No more Helecopter blades)

Safety: As with any field, safety is always a major concern for anyone who wants to keep their eyes, or not have skin broken from a paintball. Goggles are required upon entering ANY open fire area, even when games are not ongoing. Barrel plugs/bags are required when not on the fields/open fire areas. Guns are to be 280fps or less. Guns are to be Simi auto only (depending on the game).

Field rental guns are pre-chrono'd, all personal guns are checked upon entering the field by a ref.

Reffs were between good to excellent. They are always there for paint checks, carry radios for coordination, have hand held chronos, are ALWAYS on top of masks violations, and barrel plugs/sleeves.

I played one of the senario night game on Aug 28th and had a blast, as always. A few minor things I noticed, but can't really be fixed. The stadium lights, that were used to partialy light the area, shine across the field making it difficult to see when looking toward them. Over shooting, and team killing happened alot. Mostly becouse you cant see who you are shooting at, or if you even hit them. During the 1st game I took the hardest hit I have ever taken. I was shot in the side of the mask from about 10 feet away, and it knocked me to the ground. I am very grateful it was a mask shot, but I think whoever shot me had their gun turned up WAY to high.

Netting exists around the entire field, is about 20 ft high, is mostly in good repair, and it was GOOD paintball resistant net, made specifically for paintball. NOT the construction netting which easily tears that "some" fields use. There were however some balls that went over, (kids shooting high) and some that went under the net. (wind would blow up the bottom a little and some low shots would roll/bounce under the net). After several months in use some repair is due, and is done as soon as it's noticed. Shots that go high are no danger to the staging area, due to the 20ft nets, but some cars would occasionally get hit.

The owner Henery, is always great! He personalty speaks to just about everyone who shows up. He always checks to make sure everyone is having a good time, and he is always looking for insight on anything he could fix or do better. --Still current almost a year later.

My first time at the field, my gun broke during my 3rd game. The staff did everything they could to help me fix it, but it was a lost cause. They were kind and gave me a rental for 1/2 price. My seccond time at the field, my gun broke the 1st game in and the owner loaned me a reserve electronic gun at no charge. This kind of personal interaction, and genuin care, will keep me going back for as long as I am in Phoenix.

Overall I have had an amazing time here every time I go. The field is exceptionally safe, and family friendly, I will easily recommend this field, and will defiantly keep going back. 9 out of 10 just cuz no-one is perfect, there is always room for improvement.

Rob Lloyd ( I don't do that anonymous crap!)
Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2010 at 12:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media