paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Futureball Paintball Outdoor/Indoor Reball Paintball Field / Futureball Paintball Outdoor/Indoor Reball Paintball Field / Futureball Paintball Outdoor/Indoor Reball Paintball Field / Futureball Paintball Outdoor/Indoor Reball Paintball Field

Futureball Paintball Outdoor/Indoor Reball Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
54Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (248) 446-0772
Address: 9269 E Mi State Road 36 (M36)
Whitmore Lake, Michigan 48189
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
PBking4ever Sunday, May 16th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 16th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hell Survivors
Review: Pros- Very nice feilds, they keep them clean and are fun to play on. They are desinged with fun in mind. They have a nice dead zone with a firepit and a grill. Its nice to be able to shoot your own paint also.
Cons- Safty, I have been hit by a player shooting over 350 FPS twice and once by a player over 300 FPS. This is because those players forgot to chronograph and where still let in to play, clearly without a chronograph tag, which is easy to spot. Also I have had a bad experence with their tech, when my marker started shooting full auto without stopping. His excuse for not helping me was," Theres your problem, its a Dye.*then walked away laughing* I dont fix Dyes." That didnt make me happy.
I am giving this feild a rating of 4 because of their lack of safety and staff compatibility.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

WreckageX Monday, March 22nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 22nd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Directions
to the Field:
Once you see the Proshop on the right - do not turn into the lot. Continue going straight. The indoor field is in a warehouse behind the proshop.
Review: I was skeptical of the reball indoor game. A buddy and I wanted to play some paintball so we went to check it out. We both had a blast. The refs were very cool. The rules were very clear.
We played with some kids but it was okay, it's nice to see young faces in the crowd. On a sunday there were quite a bit of people - due to 2 birthday parties!
The rentals we both had were tippmanns, just as all of the rentals are. The rentals were reliable and I had no troubles with mine.
For the price we payed and the amount of time we were there, it was well worth going out and playing again. It's very good for practicing before the outdoor fields open up. I will be attending the outdoor field when it is open at Futureball.

For those who are not sure of the reballs - they are practically like semi-soft bouncy balls. They hurt just a little bit more than a regular paintball (They don't break).
Last edited on Monday, March 22nd, 2010 at 10:44 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

proto313 Thursday, March 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Great outdoor field good people lots of fun and i would hope to alot of you out there this season there tons of fields lots of room to play people that come out always have a good time while they are there and always leave with a smile good prices as well its only 20 to play and good cheap paint prices they have done a very good job on this outdoor field good nice clean cut grass always a game being played and never and fighting very good proshop cheap prices on guns and other plaintball things such as pants jerseys ect....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JeremyA Tuesday, February 2nd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 28th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the bunker. REBALL Rocks
Review: Had a great time at the field. Lots of balls and people to shoot. I plan to go back soon and often. there were some cheaters, but there all over. The price is great. Cant wait for paint too fly. the staff was helpful and friendly. I did not visit the pro shop yet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DannyT920 Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 30th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
no other fields that compare...
Directions
to the Field:
9296 Whitmore Lake
Review: FutureBall in Whitmore Lake MI, Is a great indoor reball arena, unlimited fire for a low price of $20 for first session and $10 for the second session. The X-ball field was very nice they even had a spot so that you can relax and play as you please.It was a great place for me and friends to go and have a great time and blast your boys all year long winter,summer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmilla Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 30th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I used to play at the Bunker in Flint..
Directions
to the Field:
Minutes of US 23 in Whitmore Lake, MI
Review: Futureball (indoor) is a good place to go for staying up on your skills in the winter time. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. The prices for sessions are very reasonable. There are refs watching all the time to pull out cheaters.. Lots of room for staging area, and the facility is heated rather well for the size of the Bldg. Pro shop nearby if you need any parts or accessories.
Last edited on Monday, February 1st, 2010 at 12:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joel Agler Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 30th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played in potterville they dont compare its paint to rubber.
Directions
to the Field:
Futureball 9269/M-36E,Whitmore Lake MI easy to find
Review: I just recently went to Futureball to play reball.Futureball is a place to shoot limitless fire (small trick will allow you to shoot with no stops).For $30 you get 6 hours of shootong how can you beat that!The staff did well in setting rulesand guns.The X-ball field was a good size and the equipment was up to standards.The refs were fair and on top of the game play.When using rubber balls everyone should know if you believe you shot someone say it out loud!If a player cheats then,hopefully you have caught the refs attention,So he see'sthe next shots.I enjoyed the play and will return.
Last edited on Monday, February 1st, 2010 at 1:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

livinc Sunday, August 30th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: August 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hells survivor
Directions
to the Field:
Off of US 23 go west on M-36 for about a mile on the right park in the back.
Review: I have been playing paintball for years. I played at futureball in the past and the previous reports were true. I am though happy to report that things have changed and the park is back and one of the best in the state. They are to my knowledge the only park left that allows players to bring and use their own paint!!! The park is set up great for Rec-ball. They currently have 4 fields they use. (Lego, pipes, Village - New, and Urban a mature wooded field complete with an in-play house. They still have over 100 acres. The rest of there fields is a densely wooded area with multiple fire bases. It is set up great for Rec-ball but opens up nicely for big game play. What am I comparing this too?? I have been splitting time between here and Hells survivors. Hells survivors produces great big games but their fields just don’t work well for Rec-ball. Oh, yeah and they are more expensive.

Futureball
All day Play for only $15

Air $10

Paint $ ???? Depends on what you bring. You can always buy field paint $45-$60

They Reff’s they have there are no longer lazy and the safty rules are on par. I will return and I hope others will come and experience the new and improved Futureball. I do wish they offered yearly or life time memberships for play… I guess that would be the only draw back.

Get out there and play paintball!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Professorwiz Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 29th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Killer (Old field)
several others that are now defunct
Review: Reball indoor was good. You have to watch for the larger balls so they don't jam your gun or hopper. Looks like they bought some newer balls and they are pretty inconsistantly sized.
Refs are good, but large games are hard to get all the cheaters out. There was a little cheating going on last week, but this week was good. Rmember in Reball you don't even have to wipe the paint off.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

westdakota Thursday, February 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hells
Review: The futureball park is a very save place to play and is my favorite park. The fields are fun even thoe there is only four of them when they say that they own over 100 ancres. The sessions that futureball provides are good four hours a session twice a day. Plus i like how it its only 15 dollars a day and you can use your own paint. The staff and refs are great it seems like they no all of the usuals like i was last year and they don't care to much about the money. Once my dad came to futureball after we had already played our fist round he didn't hace a gun so he got a rental and a bag of 500 normally that would cost 65 dollars but the owner gave it all to my dad for just 35 dollars almost half of they are very nice. I know the refs well to they always help people out it is truly a great place to play paintball. But there is one bad thing when birthday groups are there they normally havn't played before and they take up about a third of the team making some teams slack of a bit and lose but a lot of times the refs try and even it out which works.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media