paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Clearwater Paintball Field / Clearwater Paintball Field / Clearwater Paintball Field / Clearwater Paintball Field

Clearwater Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 727-433-3866
Address: 2987 McMullen Booth Rd
clearwater, Florida 33761
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
suxBnu Monday, January 31st, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 29th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I had to play this field twice to be able to give a well educated review. The people who run this field or helpful and know their stuff. Very friendly staff, have no problem showing new players tactics or giving advice. The reffs keep the games going with short breaks as needed. Nice to get in as many games as you possibly can. Get your moneys worth. With 4 different fields the games are always changing. Just installed a small air field nice for 1v1 or 2v2. Loved that with my friends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

=BBE= Merc Wednesday, January 26th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 15th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Played at Clearwater paintball last weekend with some friends from work and had a great time. The staff is super friendly and willing to share advice and answer questions. The fields where great and of all sizes we even got the chance to play just our group a few times which was fun. They did a great job of keeping the games going one after another with short breaks in between to fill air and paint. There prices are super fair. $10 all day play and $10 all day air and cases of paint around $45 was perfect they don't mark the paint way up from there purchase price like Ive seen others do. The don't fill C02 but no biggie they will swap out your C02 tank for their High pressure air tank at no charge or $5 if you need a tank. You can rent a whole setup for the day too Gun and all. They have a sweet deal if you pay the play fee and air fee 2x up front ($40) you can come back for the rest of the calendar month at no additional charge just paint. There safety protocol with decocking the gun is great and they check every players gun before they leave the playing field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ownage01 Sunday, December 26th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 26th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
like 10 fields
Directions
to the Field:
mcmullen booth
Review: Field is terrible. You cannot shoot your gun faster than 1 pb per second or you get yelled at. Roots in the ground. Refs seem to be about 14. No food or drinks. No bathrooms not even porter potty that i saw. Pretty good rental guns. Can't play without refs. They work out of a van... I mean gator works out of a trailer but their awesome. You have to use their paint for $45 a case of diablo heat and i luckily found a shrunk ball glued to another before i put it through my gun. Geezus! 20$ entry w/ air if you have your own equiptment. Everything truthful btw a review doesn't always mean im praising the place. Worst field i have ever attended.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Happy123 Thursday, April 15th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 3rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gator,orbital,psi
Review: How myself and son get treated as customers/players is important. At this field the staff/players are great.
The ref was telling us about the new fields they will be adding and how they switch their bunkers layout to keep things interesting Other fields I have been too just keep the same bunker setup even though customers ask them to change the fields around. they don't care or listen just because they think there are no other choices and have to use there field
Well I found Clearwater Paintball !!!! Like I said they are friendly, well organizised and there willingness to serve was outstanding and made our experience at clearwater paintball excellant. They have four fields and the Ref was running back to back game. They let me and my son play some 1 on 1 games. Two of the 4 fields are designed for small groups

Their focus on safety was excellent which all of us parents greatly appreciated. after every game you'll hear the refs announce " decock your markers,barrel socks on and keep your googles on till your off the field" they also take it a step further and ask the player to verifty the gun is decocked with a trigger pull before you exit the playing field I highly recommend this facility for players and families.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball9999 Tuesday, April 13th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 9th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
thunder bay,gator,gladiator,psi etc. etc.
Review: I don't really know where to start .This field is GREAT !! Staff is friendly ,they make you feel right at home
There are 4 playing fields 5 if you count the wood field .That is used by the air soft guys The owner is putting in 2 more fields
Yes they also do airsoft and have airsoft rentals along with paintball guns rentals I was a bit surprized they didn't fill CO2,it HP only and if you need a tank they'll lend you
This is my new field I love it I don't have to worry about getting bunkered or shot 20 times by the wanna be pro players This is a REC BALL fields
All guns are chronoed at 280 FPS guns can shot no faster then12 BPS in semi No burst or PSP
The field is part of the Che Che Rodriguez youth foundation and is located on part of the driving range you have well kept grass, no flooding and small hills use of the pro shop for drinks ,snacks and bathrooms
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media