paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / GRC Paintball Field / GRC Paintball Field / GRC Paintball Field / GRC Paintball Field

GRC Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
44Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 585-466-3050
Address: 5907 Vanallen Road
Belfast, New York 14711
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Bud-Lightning Monday, February 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NVP, Jello Factory, ABV, Reds
Review: Indoor field sucks because of sand, outside field is nice, village field is kool, and woodsball field im not sure of. Alot of the refs are really lazy and dont pull people that are shot and dont even check, when you yell a paint check on a player, the refs just look at you and then look away. Rob was the only one pulling people one day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alan71bps Friday, February 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I have to say that this is one of my favorite fields to play at. First of all the refs are great they do NOT tollerate wiping. They also do the best they can to help you. LIke one time i ran out of paint and one of the refs gave me a full pod of paint. Another thing is the tournaments give out good prizes. Its not only things like trophies, they give out halo's and air tanks and other things like that. One of the best times to go though is at the end of March when they have this thing called the mega game. You start in the indoor field and you can go back and forth between the indoor and the village. It is alot of fun, especially if there is still a bit of snow on the ground. But all in all this is one of the best fields in Western NY.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Haji_89 Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Compete Paintball, Professional Paintball, Pat's Paintball World, NVP, & many times on a friend's private property.
Directions
to the Field:
DON'T USE MAPQUEST. Get directions from the GRC web site or call the field.
Review: As a rec woodsballer I thought it was a great place to play. The villages aren't a couple of sheds in the woods, they are good sized fields in open space with plenty of cover.  GRC has 2 villages, an airfield, speedball, hyperball, woods an indoor field & a field with a tower that you attack or defend. I loved the attack & defend games in village #2 & the airfield, it was a nice change from the usual capture the flag or elimination games that most other fields only do.

For a $10 entrie fee you get air refills (CO2 & 3000psi). Rentals are 5 bucks extra if you don't have your own equipment (marker, tank, mask, & chest protector). Field paint prices I find to be very reasonable. You get a choice of premium grade paint or if you want to save money you can get the recreational grade paint. Let's face most field (if any) don't give a selection of field paint to use & will charge an arm & a leg for it.

The staff is great, when my tank ran out of air the ref handed me a full tank from the marker he was holding. They kept a laid back atmosphere & made sure everyone had a good time.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 22nd, 2008 at 12:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Capt_Crow Saturday, November 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I've played at this field twice now. My first time was back in June. I had just bought my Spyder Sonix and really wanted to try it out. We got there around 7 and paid for our paint and entry. We played on the Hyperball field first. The Hyperball field is just a fraction of the larger "Village 1." A couple pictures of which can be found on their website. I've gotta say I was impressed with both the size and the buildings. There were tons of buildings, some had multiple stories. Next we moved on to the "Airfield." This features an old airplane frame with an open cargo door. There are some small shacks and stacks of boxes surrounding the plane. There's also a small amount of Airball barriers grouped together up top. About 30 feet from the nose of the plane theres a steep decline. At the bottom you'll find a small shack that marks the spawn point. Around the shack there are trials that lead up top.The objective here is to have an Attacker (the guys spawning down below) enter the plane cargo area. After 2 or 3 matches we packed up and headed home.

My second time was late October, which means we were playing indoors. This time we were playing 5 on 5 or 6 on 6. The field was a good size for this many people. The gravel on the ground inside is pretty rough, but nothing too bad. You won't have trouble hiding behind any of the cover either. The cover is either big or huge. The one thing that stood out about the field was the rest area. When the games over just walk past the net and up the stairs. Up there you'll find plenty of benches and you get a nice vantage point of the action.

Overall I've gotta give this place a high 9 because their Village has some amazing buildings. GRC also has a very relaxed feel. All the people there are friendly (at least when I'm there) and are always willing to lend to a rag/squeegee.

[UPDATE]
Went to play 11-23-07. Rental package is 5 dollars, this includes:
-1 Tippmann 98 Custom Pro(ACT, 8in barrel, barrel sock, single finger trigger, no drop forward, hopper, full 20oz CO2)
-1 chest/back protector
-1 mask(V-force Profiler)
Last edited on Friday, November 30th, 2007 at 7:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

-=J-Dawg=- Saturday, July 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
My woods :P,but it doesnt compare well to grc....
Directions
to the Field:
go towards angelica,belfast and turn at the sign(and read the sign also),those are my directions
Review: This was my very first time going to a real course, and I was really impressed, a lot of awesome stuff there, villages, hyperball, airball, woodsball courses, and many others. Sadly that day was a little empty, it was only four on four, most of the time, but still I had a blast. The only downgrade is me jumping over a hyper ball tube and breaking my feed neck.
The guys there are really friendly, awesome people. The opposing team was something I wished for, just nice, uncork guys, that seem like they come to play and meet new people.
All in all the setup is some of the best vie "seen”, people are great, and the prices I really don’t think u can beat.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

puma0250 Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Club pb.... other friends "speedball" corses
Directions
to the Field:
its in the middle of no where... and if you have to drive through arcade to get there... go the speed limit, if it says 40 mph go 40 i was going 47 and a radom cop pulled me over... at 7 in the morning, it wasnt fun
Review: GRC is a very nice place to play.
i have only played in there indoor area which is pretty nice, every time my team goes they have had a different setup,
safty is prime, if you get caught taking your mask off on the field or not havning your barrel condom on people will imediatly tell you/ you lose points if your caught.
safty=good
prices arnt bad... 60 for 2000 and tourny prizes usually consist of stuff in the pro shop
we won 2 jerseys in a row now but they were small tournies
proshop has limited stuff but mostly major things incase somthing goes wrong with your gat.
owner is realy nice me and my team have alot of respect for him, hes very knoledgable (bad spelling) at paintball.....
everyone there is very friendly, there was only one team we had problems with, and that was at the last noob tourny. they werent the farest team wipped and didnt go out when they got hit...
that leads to the refs, refs are usually... seem to be walk ons, some were good some were bad, some had no clue what was going on.

only realy big complaints are bring your own toilet paper... they have limited supply lol
and their indoor field is dirt, which isnt horribly bad, but gets everywhere.

major possitves
great staff, good sense of humor,
great staging area (indoor) you are set up above the field so you can look down on whats going on
descent pricing
people are always willing to help
change up the field offten

P.S.
SoySquad ftw
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Team_SR Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NVP- too small
Jello-Factory- Great place for team practices
Directions
to the Field:
Straight down route 19 south
Review: My team and I were just there for a three man tourny. All i have to say is that i was impressed. They have a massive indoor speedball field that they cut in half so there was two separate playing fields. The day went quick and the refs were great all day. The ground is like a soft dirt/ sand/ kitty litter consistency. Which i when i heard it was like that i was like "o great, this is going to suck" but when we got there and i put my cleats on, it was great. They cleaned all of the bunkers every 4 or 5 games which was nice. It was a little dark but after i thought about it, i would prefer it that way in the end. Spectating area is awesome and is above and looks over the whole entire field. They have quite a bit of food for sale and a lot of beverages. The paint they have there shoots amazing! They have x-ball silver and for 60 a case it was worth the money (we bought 4). When we practice we normally shoot what ever our sponsor gives us (what ever is new that week and is good) and we were impressed with this stuff. Prizes were good, Compressed Air tanks for 1st place and other goods for 2-3. Im not sure if we are gonig to use our new tanks anytime soon, but it is a good prize. We are def. gonig to be at the next one. Over all, 9 of out 10. Pretty damn good place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LHUDSON05 Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in this area.
Review: I played here for a nyps tournament. I found the feild to be very small. It was pretty dark in there. The satging area was small. They had to entrances to get on the feild that was nice. They have couching boxes that were cool. The dirt gravel or whatever you want to call it that was on the ground will scratch your gun terribley if your dun slides across the ground. Its not bad to slide in though. The feild was fairly clean. The proshop was very small. Staff was very friendly. I give this feild a 8 because its a decent feild but can improve.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkisbetter Thursday, October 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None other than my own
Review: I visted this field with a couple of friends. It was my first time there or at any actual paintball field. I would say that it is a very great field. The workers were very nice, shop inventory was a little small, Fields were excelent (indoor, hyperball, the village- the ones i played on) Also the price actually wasnt all that bad considering 1. I got to play on an actual field and 2. I used very decent quality paint.

I would recomend them to upgrade the size of the shop however. Also perhaps obtain a few more refs as waiting was kinda a pain.

Over all I would give this field a 9 because anything negitive about this field did not effect my gameplay or the quality of gameplay
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zzbubble Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I went to this field for my first time ever playing speedball to participate in the 3-man newbie tournament on July 23. This field gave me a very good first impression of what speedball and competitive paintball is about. Everyone at the field were super nice, one guy gave me and installed free macro for me because my macro blew on my pimp while I was getting food. All the refs and managers were very nice and helpful as well. The only thing that I did not like about the field was that the people running the tournament let some very experienced teams into a newbie tournament and they destroyed everyone. Other than that, this field was awesome. The airball field was decent sized, and was very good to play on.

9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media