paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Husker Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Husker Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Husker Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Husker Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Husker Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 402-291-5041
Address: Split Drive
Plattsmouth, Nebraska 68048
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
camo_inuyasha Saturday, April 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none yet
Review: Overall this is a pretty good field to play at... It was my first time playing at this fiend and I would have to say overall I approve.

First off.. Field is a bit out of the way so is a bit of a negative towards it and the kenosha road isnt overly marked as having the field on the road, but the site's online directions arent too bad, plus there is always mapquest (although pbreview shows the distance being 8 miles from omaha area compared to mapquest declaring 24 ish)

The prices were a little above average compared to what I am used to paying... Low grade paint was $17 a bag of 500, field fee was $10 although air/co2 was included so that was not so bad. My friends had to rent some gear and that was $30 with 500 rounds (98 custom rental), $25 with 200 rounds, or the $27 I paid bringing my own gear so the pricing could be adjusted a bit, but the field needs to make a profit too so it wasnt too bad.

The field layout itself wasnt too bad as the boundaries were marked off with yellow rope and pink flags tied off to the tops of the trees, bunkers mostly consisted of wood piles thrown together, and occassionally some other things like a old truck and some pallets would be used. It had a fairly neat setup since there is a small creek that runs through the center along with some sandbag bunkers at the edge of the creek as well as some wood beams going across as bridges kind of gave it a battlefield feel.

Only a few downsides from what I saw that couldnt be helped for the most part:

The rental guns have been rather abused by the players to the point where the black finish is pretty much GONE from the guns, the co2 guages look broken on some, and the field does not rent out hpa tanks... luckily, however, the group of players there was a great crowd and one had a spare tank he loaned me for the full day.

I thought the field could also use some sort of food stand set up though, something like hot dogs or something, but there was at least a fire pit where some of the players were cooking food so I suppose just bring some yourself :) On the upside though, they had a port-a-potty which isnt usually a common thing at outdoor fields.

Overall, a decent field that I wouldnt mind playing again as long as you dont mind the price and the distance out of town.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonMan2401 Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mad cow and Nebraska paintball. Compared to husker mad cow and Nebraska paintball just plain suck. There fields aren't as good. And the service is horrible as compared to husker. Val huskers owner will always be there to help you and will treat u with total and complete respect (val ut the siz)
Review: Husker may be a little further away but the 15 more minutes are well worth it. Nothing can compare to woods ball at husker and that's that. At husker u will feel as tho u have had an experience that is well worth your money. i highly recommend that u visit husker, not the wanna be's like madcow and so on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

t.n.t. Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 24th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have also played at High Altitude, which I have also posted a review for. Between the two I would choose Husker Paintball every time hands down. The extra 15 minutes it takes to get there from Omaha is well worth it.
Review: Husker Paintball has 7 fields - 1 speed, bunker hill (take the hill scenario), and 5 wooded courses. All the fields are fun.

Safety is the top priority here, which I didn't fully appreciate until I played at High Altitude. The staff at Husker makes it clear what the safety rules are and they are quick to enforce them.

I really don't have anything to criticize here. If you play paintball outdoors, Husker Paintball is the place to be.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballbellvue Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Metro paintball in Iowa, and high altitude paintball
Review: I played this field and i have to say that i have played alot better. I went hoping to play some speed ball but when i got there it felt more like woods ball from all the plants. so i played woods ball on field 4 and i got shot by someone on field 1 i belive i had my back to that field and i got hit from behind. so there is no denying that they need to do something about this problem like nets in between fields. and my friend went there recently and said that everything had been move from where the fields were and was no where to be found.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbplayer469 Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
madcow
Review: I have playing at husker for two years now it was the first field i had ever played on. The woods ball fields are nice they are really diverse because some are very wooded and great for stealth others are very open so it's like speed balling in the woods. The bunker hill field is a great field to it fast and there's not alot of time like speed ball but it has a twist in that only one team goes for the flag so it's something new. Huskers staff is great their friendly and fun will at the same time they keep everything inline. The only problem I have with Husker is they hed more speedball. So I think husker is great field and nonce they put the new field in it will be even better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ramenjames Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mad cow
Metro
Cjs (in linclon)
Review: I started at husker......and i feel that it is my home field. The people there have allways treated me nice ( Val is the shizz) (the husker scrubs (the sponcerd team...they ref) are the shizz)

1 pretty good speedball field ( barrels) we bought Bigdogs old hyperball field ...should be setup in a month or 3

4 great woodsfields (fields 1 2 3 and 4)
and of course bunker hill (one side has to capture the flag...the other is in a fort)

3 types of paint
field grade is GAP
Premiums = GAP premiums
SUper premium is Draxxus blaze
membership is 100$ TOTALY WORTH IT

we have 4 types of rentals (A5 98c pro-carbine Pirhana) but they usually bust out the 98c unless you ask for a differant one

fields are well mantianed

staff is great (i reff at husker lol and i kick ass)

safty is a MUST

prices are reasonable

fields are great



if they had more speedball it would be perfict

plain and simple if you would like a great laidback day of some fun woodsball go to husker


and of couse....you get my pimp ass as a reff
Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 9:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballhallic Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mad cow , high allitude
Review: I have been to husker a few times. I have played almost everywhere in nebraska. Ill start with the good things. There are a lot of woods fields well laid out. Staff was nice.
The not so good he had cheep paint for high price and no air ball and no speed ball. Its also a field paint only field. If anyone want to know anything else about it email me paintballhallic@cox.net
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

domin8rp8ntball Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This is a great field. All the staff is really nice. If you have a problem they will fix it for you.
The fields: AWESOME!! They have one speed ball field that is pretty cool, they have about 4 wooded areas that are pretty big. One of the fields probably could be split in half its so big.
The food there is pretty good too. But you have to be there from like 12 to 1 or you will miss out on all the hot dogs and hamburgers.
They have alot of guns. They have about 30 tipmanns. They are workin pretty good. But i bring my own gun.
I think you should really try out this field.
One more thing is that when they say fallow the signs, fallow the signs. It kinda hard to find.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xGrendel Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a
Review: Today was my first paintball experience. I was totally blown away. Not only was it the ultimate adrenaline rush, but the fields were extremely fun to play, the staff was very courteous and took the time to explain the rules and how to play along with safety instructions and help with fine-tuning the rental marker. Although I really didn't have any expectations, other than being pelted with paintballs, the staff and refs ensured an exciting game.

My only dissatisfactions were the fact that many of us were completely new to the courses and were not fully aware of the boundaries and layout as some of the more experienced players were. This put us at a distinct disadvantage as we really didn't know where we were going. Also, the minimum maint. road leading into the field should be considered more of a liability rather than a path to get to play. Thankfully we had 4 wheel drive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

laughinhard Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Big Dawg (closed), ACP Warfield, Hendi Town, etc.
Review: This is probably the best rec ball field in the Midwest

There are now 5 woods fields and a speedball field. Each woods field is completely different from the next. The team at Husker takes full advantage of ridges, dips, creeks, islands, and other terrain features. For those used to sup air fields this is a big change. Most of the bunkers are plywood or pallets with some tire, sandbag, and spool bunkers thrown in. This field is great for the first time player. The rental markers are all Tippmann products and are kept in great condition and all use HPA. And not to mention they are reasonably priced.

The one feature that keeps bringing me back is the ownship and the ref crew. They are very friendly and are willing to talk to everyone. The keep a very relaxed attitude and put stressed out screamers in place to make sure everyone has fun. The refs stress safety. And reinterate "masks on" almost to the point where its annoying, but that is a good thing. Everyone chronos to start the day and if someone looks hot, they're asked to chrono again.

The downside that I keep hearing is that the paint is overpriced, but as for me I almost expect to get $60 to $70 for a case of paint at any field. But in Husker has don e a good job of upgrading paint and providing a variety instead of just one brand.

Husker also makes up for the paint by having two customer appreciation days per year where there is no field fee, free fills, and $55 cases of paint. This event is always a success and usually draws over 200 people per event, which is a site everyone should see at least once.

I'm going to give Husker a 9 just because there is always room to improve. If you're looking for a speedball field, this probably isn't for you. But if you just want to have a good time, this is your best bet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media