paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Dans Land Paintball Field / Dans Land Paintball Field / Dans Land Paintball Field / Dans Land Paintball Field

Dans Land Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 770-851-2000
Address: 333 Harkness Rd
Jackson, Georgia 30233
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
OzzRocker1 Monday, February 2nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: i was on holiday in America over the Christmas holidays and i played at Dan's land a couple of weeks ago and i loved it
dans land has a few different fields that are all great
the staff are awesome and the equipment is really good too
i would recomend this field to anyone from a beginer to a pro
everytime i have been dan has been able to play a round or two with us which was great fun.
pricing is great it was 1/4 of the price here in australia so that made it more awesome lol
overall everything was great and i will be going back to dans land when i return to the usa
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaba45 Tuesday, December 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Safety: Very strict, but fun
Hours: Saturdays & Sundays 12pm-5pm. Im not sure about monday thru friday.
Fields: Speedball, Hyperball, X-ball (only for team practices), Big woods, Small Woods, Scenario field.
Prices: Entry =$15. Rental for a Tippmann or Spyder= $5. HPA all day= $5. Co2 anywhere from 3 to 5. Paint= $12.50- $40.
Rules= Have fun!!!
Services= Great
Proshopo= None
Staff= Real nice. Will coach/help you if you're new.
refs= applies for staff.
Players= Every player i've met so far has been real nice.
Facilities= an out house.
food= Snickers and Twix.
Drinks= Gatorade, Water, and Mountian Dew.

Overall. It's a great place. It's great for new ppl, but skillful enough for vets.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballslinge Tuesday, September 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Windy Hill. The attack and defend forts are 100 times better than at Dan's Land and the speed ball field is always ready to go at Windy Hill.
Review: 1 out of 10 i would give this field an 8. there is a great variety of fields. the refs are out on the field running with you. and if you call "out",they make sure the other players know it. not any food there but there are drinks. it is bring your own paint which is great. the bathroom is a project that never got completed and is disgusting. most of the time, they tell you to just go find a tree. the speed ball field is hardly ever up. the price is great though if you bring paint. the staff there is really nice and don't treat you like just a costumer. one time when i was there people had left so it was only me and 3 other guys,dan and the ref. dan actually played with us and is awsome. they really take safety into consideration and your gun has to go under 280 fps. THEY MAKE YOU CHRONO! the only reason why i don't play there anymore is because it's semiautomatic only and i have a board in my gun now. i do recomend this field though and if he changes the semi's only rule, it will be the field i go to most.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thebeamanater Sunday, November 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: November 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just classic and windy hill. im content with dan's land so i havent tried to find other places to play
Directions
to the Field:
go I-75 to exit 205. if you're coming from the north, you'll turn left onto SR 16. move on down and you'll turn right onto colwell road. it should be your first right just under a billboard if i remember correctly. you'll stay on colwell for a while. just after you cross the interstate, you turn right onto a dirt road. the name of the road is harkness, but i believe the road sign was hit and torn down. about a mile down harkness you'll go up a small hill and it will be on your right, but you dont see the "paintball" sign until you're right up on it so it's easy to miss
Review: dan is a very nice awesome guy. he does his best to make sure everybody has fun, so he doesnt let the "pros" play with the newer players and when there's a big enough group he seperates the mechanical guns from the electric guns. only when EVERYBODY agrees does he let ramping and bunkering go on. if one person doesnt agree with ramping or bunkering, it doesnt happen. a common rule you may find with experienced players is 'no ramping but yes bunkering.' he makes sure all his referees are experienced and cool headed to keep the feild as safe as possible. people who break the rules dont play. period. you break the rules once you'll get a stern taling to and when you break them twice you'll sit out a game or two and if you break the rules 3 times you will be sent home. they dont play with rule breakers. people ask often "when's your next open play?" well dan opens the feild every single weekend saterday and sunday from noon to 5, so thats not a problem. now, dan's land has no electricity, which makes some things hard. he has a bathroom and running water powered by a 55 gallon drum, a car battery, and a fuel pump out of an old ford. he stocks drinks and a few candy bars and thats about it for food. i see a lot of groups pack a cooler and a small lunch and that works just fine. my advice would be to hit up a waffle house on the way down and a drive through on the way home.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HawkR2G Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: February 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dalton. Fat City. Wildfire. Wayne's World, Ocala. Orbital, Tampa. Peace River, Arcadia.
Low Country, Free Finale. 2006 SPPL Regionals, more but can't remember.
Review: Played a lot of fields and a lot of games. Dan's Land is not necessarily the biggest in size, but is definitely one of the biggest bangs for the buck out there. Super friendly, highly safety conscious and extremely reasonable. Dan goes well out of his way to put on a fun, fair and safe game, whether it be a 3 man X ball tourney or a full out scenario.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lulustuff10 Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Warning If you want to take yourself and friends to a good honest place to play a fair game of paintball go somewhere else. It may have been because the refs where the home speedball team, and the cheaters where thebuilders of the flag field, lets face it, if your going to make rules use them, if your going to wipe paint and lie and not follow saftey rules of firing in a game let every one now ahead of time. Play here with this in mind, it happened to us with about 50 people playing, they didnt care how many times you told them it didnt help. Every thing else was great location, and owner supernice. Of dont belive them when its UNLIMITED AIR its as long as they have it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

len0475 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta
Review: Went and played the field for the first time and absolutely enjoyed it. The staff was very helpful and the prices were very good. The entire day, my portion was only $47.50 for all day air and 1,500 rds of paint. I couldn't complain. The field has a wide variety even though I ended up playing just the Hyperball and Xball field. The facility was better than Paintball Atlanta. It has a very good atmosphere and the people there are real nice. I don't feel like I'm walking on eggshells there. Feels like I'm playing in my backyard. No complaints at all. Will be my field of choice from now on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HaSiN Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta
Review: This is the best paintball field I have ever been to. The people working there are great, the Owner Dan is such a great person. After my last experiance with them, they have definately made me a customer for life.


Pros:
They dont over charge for paintballs like paintball atlanta.
Great attitude
Great fields
Great refs
very helpful people.
You get a homely feel, unlike a lot of paintball fields where they feel commercially.

Cons:
I really cant think of any

This was the best experiance I have ever had paintballing.

Keep It up Dan's Land, and Thanks for the great experiance, I will see you soon
Last edited on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 at 7:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBoilingMan Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 28th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I haven't been there in a little while, but even though I Live right outside Chicago I'm planning on going back as soon as I can. Rarely do you find the positive attitude and the quality of player and staff that Dan's land provides. Games aren't always huge, but they're always quality. The management and staff go out of their way to provide the best possible experience. To be honest, if more fields were like Dan's land, the sport of paintball would be doing a lot better than it is. Their prices are fair, the refs are dedicated, they provide paint and air, even though they were byop the last time I checked, and they have more replacement parts on site than most large fields do. By the way thanks Dan, Rita, Brian, Justin, Martin and everybody else who made the experience one of the best I've ever had in the sport. Hope to see you guys again soon.

-C
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tman6204 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
classic, refs suk, same for fat city
Review: okay even tho im not suppose to do this because im a ref, i have to say that Dan's is the best place to play paintball in the state of Georgia. he has everything a player could want. fields ranging from x-ball to woods. all types of players are there from seasoned veterans to first timers. he's always upgrading and the prices couldn't be fairer. this field definitely kicks classic and hot shots butts all day long! go to Dan's and find out for yourself
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media