paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field

Paintball City Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 35 Stoffel Drive
Etobicoke, Ontario M9W 6A8
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
WOOT2 Wednesday, May 26th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 28th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
VEP - cant compare its outdoor and speedball
EB - SAME AS ABOVE

went to sgt splatters - WOULD NEVER PLAY THERE, rude staff and couldnt even tell there was light on their SAND infested FIELD!
Directions
to the Field:
located just off of dixon rd, you can see it from the highway
Review: STAFF: amazingly helpful and knowledagable staff! people label paintball as a sport for guys but there was a girl there who knew more then one of the guys! she mad him look dumb! they are willing to help you with ANYTHING or get you an answer!

SAfetly: they are really strict on safetly because they do have alot of new players so they have to make sure noone gets hurt. i listened into a rule session for a bunch of renters and even tho they were saying rules they made it a fun and FUNNY experience!

PRICES: they now over this SIIIICKKK BYOP its like on tuesdays and sundays @ 5! its only like 25 bucks and they sell marbs for 55$!!!!!!!!!!!! amazing deall man!

refs: the best part of this field is that ALL THE STAFF ref and they are all good at it! so if you are there for a few hours you usually get a few different ref styles which was really sick!

proshop: the proshop is pretty good but some of there staff didnt know much but now they have some better staff in there recently but i heard they got rid of there ACTUALLY CERTIFIED tech so its jsut the kids who work there hoping when they push stuff your gun will work! thats WACK man!

players are cool iv been playing on sunday byop and alot of really cool guys some out and some of the staff were playing it was a siiick time!

the only downfall now is that THEY HAVE REMOVED THE CARPET which is sh1t! barly anyone goes on sundays well atleast NO STAFF PLAY ANYMORE and the regular group have just stoped cuz of the floor

GET COME CARPET PAINTBALL CITY AND WE WILL COME BACK WE LOVE YOU GUYS! lol no homo!
i can only give this field a 8 right now cuz of the sh1tty floor situation but everything else is awsum!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dman7 Saturday, February 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters(okay but really sandy), Camerons Go karts and paintball, Soldiers of fortune( excellent and cheap),
Directions
to the Field:
Easy to find, get to dixon road in etobicoke the streets called suffet or something go on the website. By pearson airport and all those hotels.
Review: I have been to many fields in ontario and out of all the indoor ones I have been to this is the best. The field is great, the staff is great, the players are great!

Safety- Very safe, barrel bags and mask rules enforced clearly. Ref was always on the field. They give u a vest that adds protection. The paint was fairly soft, not one hit hurt. 10/10

Fields- 2 fields sort of. 1 big field with 5, 2 storey buildings(awesome), alleys along the outside of the buildings and a speedball course in the middle. I wouldn't reccomend coming just for the speedball cause the course is really deflated. The snake looks like a slip and slide lol. Really cool course and sneaking up on people is fun. 10/10

Hours- open till like midnight

Prices- I went on a friday which had its ups and downs. The up was that surprisingly it wasnt too busy making the games really fun. The downside was that price was fairly high. I had my own gun but my friends had to rent and that was expensive. Next time i would go on half price day. Half price is really cheap but i've heard its busy. 8/10

Rules- Mercy rule and all that was in effect. We played tons of games like full field elimination, suicide, SWAT, Zombies, 5 man speedball. Games were cool and it was great how there wasnt alot of people 10/10

Staff- Awesome, really nice and helpful, let us play for an extra hour and a half then we payed for.( for renters ur supposed to play by the hour but I dont know if thats enforced. Helped me with my gun. 10/10

Refs- Great, helpful and let us play what we want. Will paint check if possible. Again 10/10

Players- Good group, this one guy taught me alot and I ended up having my best night ever.

Overall Paintball City is the best indoor field in the GTA and I would reccomend it to experienced and inexperienced players alike. Just maybe go on half price night.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

snowwhite3mdgts Friday, March 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: August 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
google it - dont be lazy
Directions
to the Field:
the direction are located at the top of this page - once again your being lazy
Review: Good field, good staff, younge kids that are easy to shoot. on average 20 - 30 people show up so alot of targets. alot of differnet games. half price night for owners is $5 to get in $5 for 100 so its a good night. will be going back. good place to work on your skills cuz the renters suck.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballguy91 Thursday, January 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt Splatters- Sgt. Splatters is bigger and darker and the ground covering is sand.
ARea 51- Smaller then Sgt. Splatters, brighter in the day time, ground covering is gravel
Directions
to the Field:
You can see here --> http://www.paintball-city.com/location.html
Review: I went on wednesday so it is half price day and i brought my own equipment so i can only write about so much, but here it is anyways:

Proshop: One of the best proshop i've been too that is located at a paintball field. Prices were decent and i ended up buying a SmartParts Vibe, 12oz C02 tank, gravity fed hopper, full coverage JT mask, and Empire 06 gloves for only $280CND tax included plus a free C02 fill from Paintball city.

(9.5/10)

Staff: These people are great! I forgot my tools and i need to chrono my gun and they gladly lend me a hex wrench free of charge to help me tune down my velocity. But then i didn't know how to do it because the gun was new and i wasn't firmilar with it so they helped me. They also helped my cousin with his gun because it chopped up some paint. They also gave me a free c02 fill. Probably the best service i've seen in my paintballing career.

(10/10 for the great service)

Safety: This field is really strict on safety. They make it mandatory for equipment owners to chorono their gun under 240 fps. Then they give you this ribbon to tie on your gun. I know there's some people that bring their own paintballs but they have a system that prevents people from doing that. You have to buy their paintballs and their special paintballs are white filled and they have the word "field" written on each paintball. Beginners also have to attend a safety session before they are equipped with the marker and googles. They also have this apron thing that's made out of a hard material that serves as an identification on what team your on and it can also be served as a chest "protector".

(9.5/10)

Field: The field has around 4 or 5 separate 2 story building on the back walls. The other building have a gap between the walls and the building so it serves as an "alley way". In the middle they have inflated speed ball obsticle so like cans, tubes, etc.. Some of the speedball obsticles are not as filled and maybe two or three arn't tied down. This field is like an urban setting since they have many obsticles, building, alley ways. The ground cover is carpeted so it can get slippery but it's not as muddy as other fields. They also have a speedball field. I cannot review that field since i didn't play in that area.

(8.5/10 due to the slippery ground cover in high shooting areas)


Facilites (washroom, vending machines, etc.): The washrooms were surprisingly clean. They also have benches there for you to change. They have a couple of vending machines there. The pop was $1 and i believe the price of the snacks were like $1.50 (unsure). They also have gatorade and other sports drink for like $2, also vending machine. They have seats their, coat stand, adequite amount of tables and the ground isn't as slippery as other paintball places.

(9/10 bring extra shoes because they don't have a shoe wash sink)


Price: I cannot comment on this because i went on half price day. It was only $5.25 for 100 equipment owners on half price day. Admission was $5. FOr more prices, view their website listed above.

(no rating)

Summary:

Pros:
Safety!!!!!
Service/STaff/Ref
Proshop
Field (wide variety of games) and have a speedball field
Facility
Prices for owners

Cons:
Field might be slippery in high shooting areas
Price same as other paintball places


If you want to go to a place where you are treated like real customers, make some friends there and have a great time then go to this place. Although prices are the same as other places, i think the quality of the service there and the facility is priceless.




Overall rating: 9.2 /10

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ethercist Friday, January 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
SGT. Splatters Project paintball, Area 51
Directions
to the Field:
subway to kipling, bus to dixon, and walk to stouffel drive, walk up and it is beside the mini-indy
Review: This is one of the best fields in all of Ontario. The field is loaded with a whole sup' air kit, has 5 two storey buildings,and the pro-shop staff and other staff are some of the handiest guys around. They have good prices, loads of games(CTF,SWAT, attack nd defend, speedball,freeforall cops and robbers etc.) and the Badlands pro store there is like a dream. There's a chrony area for owners, and lots of vending machines. The only 2 downsides are the space and the bathrooms, but the rest is all the best,good for parties and events,and the rules are simple just follow them and have fun.

Good for owners and renters alike
PS theres a shortage of chairs......
Last edited on Wednesday, April 2nd, 2008 at 5:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ROBO-COP Friday, August 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: frist off to the guy that wrote the review below mine what did jay do suck you off or something because the guy wasnt that nice to me i thought he was an as$. First off the feild is ok but its the people who work there suck, everyone thinks there kingshat when they are really all littel punks that really dont know anything to do with paintball. The feild is ok but its the people who work there that make it suck. i would not go back to this feild and i would advise people who are thinking of going to find some where else better and to not waste your money at paintball city .........enjoy
Last edited on Friday, August 3rd, 2007 at 10:31 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

recball_lover Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
dragon fire: ok messy but ok
vep: needs 2 be more interesting
paintball city: the best
Directions
to the Field:
go past the air port (coming out of malton) then once u r near the shell gas station across from harveys then u turn 2 the right go down that street turn on to stoffle drive folow the street till u have 2 turn right and ur there
Review: out of all the places i played paintball paintball city is the best by far. the byop field is not bad but the scenario/air ball field is amazing. prices r ok but could b better like instead of paying over 100 for a case. but the paint is good quality.the staff at the pro shop r always busy and it takes 4 evr 2 get the help u need. the guys at the feild r the best guys evr. expescially the manager Jay he is the nicest guy will evr meet and will help u out if it comes 2 paintball stuff or if u just need 2 talk 2 sum1. 2day when i went i had a problem (not gona get into details) and he helpd me out and calm me down. he helped me with changing fields and still have paint. he helpd me out with sum muny i needed and he had no problem with it. he is the best guy evr. this guy can help u solve any problems or if u need sum help with different things evn if its non paintball related. if there was an award for being the nicest guy evr he should get it. if ur reading this jay thanks for all ur help and support i really apreciate it. as for the rest of ppl working at the field they r just guys that love the sport and wana help out. sum of the players there r renters and cheat like this guy i shot like 5 times and he played on (i was using good paint). but they have a trust factor there that u r not gona cheat. btw the place smells funny when u r leavn (no offence 2 the field it does smell a little wierd). but since 2day im goin 2 only play there becuz of the amazing experiance i had there. i give this field a 100 out of 100. thanx pbc for the amazing experiance and i hope 2 b back there soon.

ps.
use this feild and respect it. b thankful of the ppl there and all of their help and enjoy ur experiance at paintball city.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

empireb69 Monday, July 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt splatters camp x area 51
Directions
to the Field:
map quest it
Review: this is a great field. Nice friendly staff. Its half price tuesdays wednedays and thursday. Great staff. Thier is also a badlands pro shop on site. Food could be ordered if requseted. The open somewhat early and normaly are open to about midnight. I would consider this field amazing compare to sgt splatters. They play a majprity of different games. Like evey other field its full of paint on the field slippery. But its a great field overall.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kjoe1992 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
SGT splatters, Paintball nation
Review: I find that this field is only good for first timers and if its the middle of winter and theres no where else to go. You only will have fun for the first 4 rounds on either field then you just get really bored. Plus half the people who go there are beginners and the staff is very strict and doesnt let you have a choice in game or team. But it is a unique field and the games are fun when there between 6 and 20 people.

FINAL WORD: If its your first time or its winter or you just want to own some beginners it is a good place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

noregrets Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
- sgt splatters - staff was much friendlier (despite the sand)
Review: I've paintballed about 4 times in total, so i would classify myself as a beginner still. At this point in time, i was still renting guns. My boyfriend and i decided to check out paintball city since we were in the area.
first of all, the 15 dollars per 100 paintballs was to be expected since it was a holiday weekend and it was a saturday, fair enough.
the staff in the badlands paintball shop were very helpful and informed.
But...
the staff at paintball city was a different story. There were a couple guys there that seemed very nice but i was left with a sour tase in my mouth when a few of them.
They seemed very rude to the renters, treated them with very little respect.
There was about 20-24 people playing in total, majority ALL renters and first time players with varied ages.
The problem started when the staff wanted to jump in and play with everyone else. Fully equipped in their pants, pod packs, jerseys, and upped guns, needless to say they were very intimidated to everyone else. People started to complain that they wanted to play against people their own level. The ref on the field at the time were buddies with the 2 staff memebers that wanted to play and sided with them. The staff thought it would be fair if we moved the game to 2 vs. 17.
Now, who would want to pay $75 to play a couple rounds shooting at only 2 people?

- regardless if they were staff and were more experienced, they should have the decency to remain professional. After all they are representing their paintball field.

I was very upset at the way their customers were treated, and if this had been my first time paintball, i would never want to return.

I leanred my lesson, i won't be paintballing there again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media