paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Action Pursuit Games of Brandon Paintball Field / Action Pursuit Games of Brandon Paintball Field / Action Pursuit Games of Brandon Paintball Field / Action Pursuit Games of Brandon Paintball Field

Action Pursuit Games of Brandon Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 601-825-1052
Address: Clark Creek Road (near the end)
Brandon, Mississippi 39047
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Gitschlag91 Tuesday, October 5th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 3rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Never used any other fields.... Used to just play with a large group of friends on private property.
Review: I went to this field expecting to have a good time, but ended up having a FANTASTIC time! Sign-up was really easy, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The prices are a little on the high side, but not all that bad... A case of paint and all day air was $70, which, when you break it down, isn't very unreasonable. The owner buys factory fresh paint which is also of a higher quality than the crap that sits on WalMart shelves for weeks and months before being bought. So, at just about $35 per thousand rounds of excellent paint, it is not worth complaining about.

Their game areas are all really good, with my favorite being the "island"; it is only accessible by bridges and is surrounded by a pretty wide and deep creek bed ( when I was there, it was dried up). There were about 60 other people playing, ranging from little kids that were probably just over the age minimum, and older guys who were probably in their late fifties. As can be imagined, there was a wide range of skill levels present, so for some of us with more experience, the hunting was good. :) Though I had all my own gear, the rental package seemed to be pretty good stuff from what I observed.
Overall it was an excellent day, and I will definitely be going back many many times.
Last edited on Tuesday, October 5th, 2010 at 10:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ImMSpaintballer Sunday, August 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Trinity in Star
Directions
to the Field:
None other than its in Brandon
Review: I played there one time and it was a really good time i want to go back sometime soon. The price is reasonably $35 for a tippman 98 custom, air all day, 500 paintballs, and well the woodsball course and if its not to hot the "speedball" its not really speedball idk what to call it or $15 you bring your own gun get 500 paintballs,and air all day and the fields. The fields are nice and since it was to hot out we didnt get to play on the "speedball" fields but since the staff is awesome they let just me and my friends play on it while others played woodsball. Down side only open on Saterdays. But All around great place!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

MilitantFrog Tuesday, December 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Command -- More Developed
Review: A decent if rudimentary facility. Lots of ground for the amount of people present (around 25 when I was there). There seemed to be only minimal structures added, with the exception one recball/crossfire type field. I did not see any multi-level forts or castles. The woodsball field has some interesting terrain which would make tactics very important in a scenario event. There is also a relatively large "maze", a field overgrown with grass with paths cut throughout.

Bathrooms consist of a portapotty, which seemed to be recently serviced.

The owner is exceptionally cordial and helpful. His refs were very competent and did not seem annoyed to be reffing for the day (this is always a nice discovery). Safety was adequate. Prices were average to high; it's a better deal for the rental player ($35 for all gear, lunch and 500balls) than the player with his/her own gear who goes through a lot of paint ($60/case for XO paint--pretty high plus field/air fees).

Overall, I would not mind playing at this field again, especially given the distance to other fields in the area. But I would warn prospective players not to expect a top tier field.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eclipse014 Wednesday, September 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have played at this field a number of times and no matter how many times i play here it is still very fun.

The safety is ok they are not to serious about it like some fields i have played at in texas.
Which i dont think is a good thing or a bad thing.

The local players there are very nice and will show you how you can get better i know pretty much all of them now and play with them quite a bit.

The owner bussy he is the best!! He is probably the nicest field owner that you will probably meet he is very friendly and very fair about the game of paintball.

The staff is very friendly i talk to them pretty much every time i go there.

The prices of the field i can say are average.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie28 Monday, April 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Well i played at a field in hattiesburg. this field is way better than the one in hattiesburg
Directions
to the Field:
Go down highway471 and hit holly bush road then just follow the signs
Review: alright first of all this is a really good field open on saturdays and sometimes wednesdays during the summer. The owners name is Bussy. He is a really nice guy and helps out with really anything u need. Prices are pretty good and paint is good quality so their is a reson for the price. The field is good for Amatuer and experienced players. Their are alot of friendly staff and if your gun messes up for any reason they will rent u a gun and while u play they will fix it. the velocity is kept to a good 285 and bussy makes u Crono if he thinks their is a loose gun. Like i said staff extremely freindly and i have grown freinds with them. Their is a no ramping rule and profanity is kept out when there are church groups or younger kids. they have a 50 acre playing field. Their is woodsball,hyperball,and speedball courses set up. unfortunatly their are no pro shops, but bussy can get you good deals on guns and things of that sort. so wat are you waiting for go play at APG
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SB_ Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This field really is cool. it's set up very nicely for all kinds of different games. the woods/rec fields are close enough together that they even combine them for some really big games with a lot a space.

bussy is a real nice cat that is definitely helpful. he's got a great attitude and doesn't take crap. his prices are a little high so i just don't go that often. i just can't afford $70+ every weekend for paint alone, then a field fee and air on top of that after i've dropped several hundred dollars into a marker. if i've got my own equipment, why in the world would i even think about paying for a rental when i don't need it? my friends and i have a set up on the acre or two of land in the backyard so we play there the most. but the field is really good and i recommend trying it out.

the only real complaint i have is the tournament guys that play out there. most of them are ok, but some of them have some kind of ego that just isn't fun for amateur's. if you don't believe me then read some of the disputes and reviews here already. And i don't really care what kind of gun you play with, mine works just fine and gets kills. i've also seen them do a little cheating (while their "buddy" the ref is watching). at first i thought the ref might have just missed it. but after several times, it's not a mistake anymore. just play by the rules, especially while there's kids and church groups and such playing that don't play every weekend. and drop the ego's because i've seen everyone of you get shot.

sorry to have to have something bad to say. but it is a fun field with lots of bunkers and space so try it out :)
Last edited on Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 at 1:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dustin19 Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Game On
Paintball Project
Review: I went to APG on the advice of my friend and it was a blast!

The owner there, Bussy, is real nice and is willing to help you out with the price sometimes (i'm a student so it means alot).
All the guys there were awesome and willing to help you out with advice or tech help.
The refs are in there and making calls.
They sell some good paint (Premium, kinda fragile), it's just a touch more expensive than most prices.
They fill to 3k and have the push button system for quick fills (they watch you fill after they check tank and tape it.)
After paying for a case, fee, and all day air it was around 70 (not a bad price when playing with good players).

The only problem I had was that there were a few too many people there (just my opinion).
When there are around 20 people on the speedball course, it gets tough to find a bunker.
Also there were sometimes we had to stand around and figure out who was playing, who called the field next. (but it was alot of fun when we did play).

Overall it is a great field to go to if you're looking for diff. people to play everyday. Be sure to give it a try.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tstaires Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Why would I want to play anywhere else?
Review: I started a year ago at this field. Since then I've gone through 5 paintball guns, quit playing woods ball and started reffing here. I love this sport. What can I say about this place? I'm there almost every weekend, because the staff is super friendly, the fields are great, and Mrs. B's burgers are the best! There's always someone there to lend a helping hand when there's a problem. Everyone wants to help everybody. The experienced guys don't mind giving helpful tips to help you improve your game. I'm tired of hearing about the price of paint. That's just what it cost to play and keep this place going! If want to buy crappy Wal-Mart paint to put in your $1000 marker or your Wal-Mart gun then go ahead and play in your backyard. When you want to play with good paint, friendly people, on great fields then show up at APG. Oh, I almost forgot the last 2 tourneys were awesome and can wait for the next one. Bussy, Colby, Josh, and Mrs. B are the greatest, it's people like you that keep me coming back!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebelperson47 Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've just played at a private speedballcorse that me and some friends share. I also play in some woods by my house.
Review: When i got there for my first time i payed $35 for free air for the whole day, lunch, and 500 premium paintballs. we sat around getting our guns ready while bussy, the owner, filled up our tanks. Then we all fired into a chronograph and got ready to play "the island". The island is basically a chunk of land surrounded by creek beds with brideges. The game lasts 15 minutes and there is an attacking side and a defending one. A flagpull wins the game. So, me and 2 of my friends followed this retard who had no idea what he was doing. During our little recon i fired about 15 shots and then got shot out by some 3 year old using his dads intimadator. Then we defennded and nothing really happend. I dint have a good time on this but i think if i would have actually attacked the island i would have had a better time. After the island we played "castleball". For me this was like a giant speedball game. The main thing i remember about it was that one of my friends hit me and this 3 foot tall 7 year old from behind and the 7 year old guy started crying. after that i really did not have that much fun. I enjoy playing at a private corse with the same qualityas brandon. I do have to say the people were nice but it just was not that great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsc Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: To start off we have 7 guys that share own speed ball course, and were looking for a change of pace. SO we decided to check APGOB out. When we got there the owner( I can't remember his name, maybe Bussy) told us that for $35 we could play all day, free air, lunch, and 1/4 pack of pbs(500): A good impression was that he remembered all of our names and was ready to help us if we needed anything. Staff is really nice. When he split up the people he kept all of us together.(Nice of Him). Has really good wb set up, and good sb set up. Strict on safety(parents). We went there for sb and so after 1st 2 games we talked with the regulars and got a good feel for the field. Also staff was ready to give us tips, about our game. Teams that we played( Rookie to Am) were a lot of fun, and helped us out after the game. Really nice place great guys. Also while talking with a reg. said that 1 reason its not BYOP was that a kid a couple years back brought frozen pbs.( Owners just trying to keep it safe). I don't know why people r complaing about pb $. its high but not outrageous and by end of the day what u save on air evens it out.( Also reg. said that @ tournaments there pb coupons r smtimes put on prize table. Great place, safe atmosphere, recommend it especially to Am and down.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media