paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Area 52 Paintball Field / Area 52 Paintball Field / Area 52 Paintball Field / Area 52 Paintball Field

Area 52 Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
29Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 309.359.5252
Address: 702 Smith St
Mackinaw, Illinois 61755
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
deemackjfl Sunday, November 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
urban warfare new place in bloomington illinois
Review: OK Ive always paint balled here and this place is great. the only bad things i say is the prices of everything um there's 3 fields a main field back in the corner there's a wood ball field and in the center there's a speed ball field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BHernandez Monday, March 2nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Area 52 paintball is cool. They have three very nice fields. One Long Narrow Speed Ball field, one regular sized paintball field, and one large main field, this field is more of a tactical looking field. There is one little problem though... Their fields are not air fields, all the bunkers are solid pieces or wood, metal, or nets... The main field is probable the best field... The main field has wood bunkers that are created to be like houses, and there are also dirt mounds to hide behind, and there is one bunker that has a latter for a higher elevation, and it also has a better view on the field. The fields are great, but now lets talk about price... At Area 52, like some other places, you can only buy there paint... it's $66 for a pack of 2000 of the worst paint you will ever use!!! we took a left over paintball for there shop and compared it to Monster Paint... Monster paint broke and splattered on the wall, but their paint left nothing but a crack of paint... So, yea, it expensive crap, no really, their paint is crap... But its still paintball, and its still fun...
Last edited on Saturday, April 4th, 2009 at 8:40 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luciouspballer Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
chilli was a lot pricier than 52
Directions
to the Field:
Mackinaw umm... thats all i know
Review: Owners are amazing! Once they get their inflatable field up it's amazing. The bigger speedball field is good for large groups especially when you hide the creek behind it. They have what we call the pig pen because the bunkers are made out of the same material. The prices are outstanding compared to chilli and it's close. The staff is good usually two to five refs and two or three behind the counter of the pro shop. They are all knowledgeble when it comes to paintball markers and gear. Usually the people who go there are birthday parties except for some who could almost go pro. And when you get hungry they have pizza next door which is good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseballmike Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
sudden impact
Review: There big course was ok there werent many good bunkers but some of the other stuff was good to hide behind. there speedball course kinda sucked but there woodsball is awesome. they arent open very much but if you call and have 9 friends with you they will open. they have great prices and there proshop was average. they have a great pizza place right next to the proshop. seriously this pizza is like the best. one thing that was bad was there was a little dog that was honestly about one inch bigger that my shoe (i wear a size 11) and they just let it run around the pro shop. there were several times where i almost stepped on it. overall great place.
Last edited on Saturday, June 2nd, 2007 at 8:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BionicSniper Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the area. I am from des moines, iowa
Directions
to the Field:
about 30 minutes out from peoria
Review: Well. The field is decent. I like how the staging area is set right next to the main building. The fields were ok, the bunker positions need bit of work but there "woods" field was a joke. Also what they called the speedball field could be considered more of a long junkyard.

One thing that i was really really turned off by was the owners or top in change at the times) attitude twords the players, he seemed very very rude and acted like no one knew what they were doing.....

Another HUGE problem is that they charge for air................. hey need to buy a compressor...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

flat98 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Home
Chilli
Directions
to the Field:
Dunno
Review: Good field, excellent speedball course, woodsball a little shabby, made up for by great speedball, i don't no how to explain it but a field with obstacles is great, lots of bunkers, including awesome central fort, great pro shop, rental guns are all either model 98s or customs, all perform excellent
NOTE new players wanting apparrel (clothes), they have an awesome rack of used clothes and other random crap, I bought a full cammo suit and jersy for 10 bucks, great place!

10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JayVee18 Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: April 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Sudden Impact, Paint N' Place in Peoria (Closed), and Chili Paintball Pits. Area 52 is by far the best of these fields. Sudden Impact was fun but I only played there during a Tournament.
Review: I have been playing at Area 52 for some years now. I USED TO BE loosely sponsored by AREA 52. They paid our entry fee and cheap paint. But that doesn't change my view on them either way. Before the offer to play for them my teammates and I attended a 3 man tournament and a 2 man tournament put on and held by AREA 52. They were well run and we enjoyed our selves. Before this my friends and I were out at AREA 52 on a regular basis either playing or even just "hanging out". It is a great environment for both players and spectators. I live about 30 minutes away but it is clearly worth the drive. If any concerns with the field feel free to share your opinions in a civil manner with the owners Larry and Keith. They usually except constructive criticism in a positive manner. ENJOY!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballdude90 Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 21st, 2003
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I would have to say that this is an ok field. I like the fact that its close an convienent considering, i cant drive to chilli ever weekend. The prices are ok, and its a great place to bring a group of friends. The place is small but for the business they get its good. I would recommened everyone going out there to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydershooter16 Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I have paintballed at this field my whole paintballing career. I have never had a bad expereince and have always had a great time. It has great fields and good refs. The management at this facility has always provided me with detailed answers to my questions and have helped me when needed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vgreddog Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I have paint balled my entire career at this field. I have been completely satisfied by the service that i have been provided. The fields give a varied experience in different forms of paintball. I wholeheartedly disagree with those opposed to this location. A knowledgeable staff is readily available to answer any questions or concerns. They can always fix a broken marker and have a good number of markers available to rent. The rules are always enforced and refs are experienced in the game. All in all, this is a wonderful field compared to some i've heard of. I encourage anyone in the area to try this field if they have not.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media