paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Kamloops Paintball Games Paintball Field / Kamloops Paintball Games Paintball Field / Kamloops Paintball Games Paintball Field / Kamloops Paintball Games Paintball Field

Kamloops Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: Harper Mountain Road
Kamloops, British Columbia V2H 1N9
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Corey807 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: October 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none any more others are about 1.5 hours away
Directions
to the Field:
ummm
sumone alse probly has that
Review: Good feild
i know the owner well
he is a very safe person that shows on his feild
prices are great
staff and reffs r very fair
the only problem is no air feils he is working right now with machines to level out a full size fenced off area for airball
so it should be great
i full recomend you stop by
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ED-Theoren Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Armageddon (would go there)
Review: Well first of big field to play on, great staff, always open to suggestions to play new games, not dust at all unlike Armageddon all and all i would recamend this field to any one that wanted to play. Has a big senario on the LAST sunday of every month where so many people show up, lots of fun have lots of different grenades
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canada man Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Armageddon
Renegade
Review: I think that kamloops paintball is the better choice of the three fields in the area. Last year the feild suffered because the owner also opened his store all4paintball and didn't spend enough time at the field. This year he has the store figured out and will devote much more time to running the feild. They will soon be opening the feild and they have allready done some rebiulding and additions. There are some other advantages over the other feilds such as: The prices are the same as the other two feilds, but the equipment is in better shape and there is more of it also the paint is very fresh and high quality. There are more forts and more bunkers. larger area of play, and an air feild (it is pretty cool despite what other might say, but you also have to like air ball to enjoy it). there is a lot of parking room and it is easy to access even though it might be a little further away but the difference is only a few munites if that. Safety is taken very seriously, as it should be at all feilds, the masks are V-force sheilds which are a large mask and cover a lot more of your head then other masks do. There is also use of a BBQ if you want it and its not a "Rusted 12 year old BBQ " actually its a new one that works very well for all your cooking needs. I think this field is very nice field in a very good setting (up a mountian in shade, never gets really hot). I no longer care about the feild loyalty thing i have played at Armageddon and its not all that bad but i did find it rather limited, but people should try them for themselfs its all personal preference.
Last edited on Monday, March 29th, 2004 at 8:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerincanada Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Armageddon(not worth your time to go to)
Review: Kamloops paintball has changed drasitically over the last few years. there's always something new put in each time you go. May not always notice it but there is something new. Customer service is great. Aaron does an excellent job running the field. If you are in the area i would recommend playing here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bushballer Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Armageddon
Review: This is a nice large location with some good playing fields. It seems to be better for larger groups though (20+). Smaller groups on some of the larger fields won't find much action as you are pretty spread out. The staff seems friendly and the customer service is alright. They have reasonable prices and the rental equipment seems to be in good shape (although I didn't use it myself as I have my own marker).
I played here once back in 1993 when it was under different ownership. The disappointing thing is that there hasn't been a whole lot of change. I was hoping to see some big improvements but there were only a few "minor" differences. The location is beautiful (up near the top of Harper Mountain) but it is a little far to drive if you are coming from out of town. It took us around 45 min to get there from our hotel by the mall.

All in all it is a nice place to play and with friendly knowledgeable staff.
If 10 is a perfect field and 5 is average this field is about a 6 (slightly above average).
Don't take my word for it though, try it yourself!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TC_Fish Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Armageddon
Review: Kamloops Paintball is one of the sweetest fields in the thompson okanagan area. the staff are cool despite what that one guy said. the field is huge and the equipment is good quality and its reasonably priced as well as the paint. the forts there are all nice and the place is huge. KPG has their airfield too which is really awesome and it made me love paintball even more. This place is a great place to go if you are looking to start getting into paintball or you just wanna have a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snap_Shoota Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Armageddon paintball, Their paint sucks and the field is really dusty. The field isnt even comparable to kamloops paintball.
Review: There is a whole lot to say, first off, its a great location, 15 min out of town. There is tons of playable terrain. I mean the field is MASSIVE. There is lots of trees over by the p.o.w and that area so its idealistic for heavy scenarios and great bush-ball games, Then there is the sniper tower and camo fort, there is nothing but bunkers between the two so its perfect for speed-ball/faster games. The sniper tower is awesome until you get pinned in the top =P The service and staff are excellent. There are always at least 2 refs working and there always busy doing something and they make sure the day is as enjoyable as possible. The service is great there too, if you have problems with your gun you bring it to them, they strip it down and find the problem. The paint there is great, There are Marbalizers, Draxus blaze and afew others if you ask for them. If you are a noobie or first timer they have an awesome rental package. you pay 25$ and you get a tippmann 98custom or spyder aggressor, a v-force mask, Free co2 all day, good quality camo gear, And to top it all off 100 FREE paintballs. Thats a great deal. They even have HPA fills. That and recently they bought a sup' air field. Games on that are totally insane! In the last couple years the field has been worked on, making new bunkers and improvements so it is great. They even have a BBQ if you want to use it. And there are picnic tables and a fire pit to.

Go to their website and check out the pics, prices and they can answer and questions you want to know.

All in all this is the Best field in kamloops so come up and play! And if you don't live in kamloops Get your ass off your computer and go play some paintball up and KPG.
Last edited on Friday, March 21st, 2003 at 11:18 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer_09 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
armegedon
Review: I have played paintball on this field for 2 years now i have played speed ball, capture the flag, center flag, elimination, attack and defend, a terrorist game, and air ball. I have to say that this is a very nice well kept field that is great to play in. I have been on this field since my first time getting shot to my first bunker this is a great field great staff . I think any scenario game paint baller or speed ball player should check this field out. This field has a hell of a lot of sweet forts and bases you got the p.o.w camp, the old fort, the speed ball field in between the sniper tower and camo fort,... many more being built. Very nice terrain not too steep it is perfect. Good prices too! I defiantly recommend this field. You will love it I know that I do!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media