paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xtreme Paintball Park / Xtreme Paintball Park / Xtreme Paintball Park / Xtreme Paintball Park

Xtreme Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 618-476-9273
Address: 3545 Douglas Road
Millstadt, Illinois 62260
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jdballer88 Tuesday, October 19th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 15th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
none
Review: I have three problems with this place. First of all they don't let the open play on the air ups.that really sucks. Second, if you have a group you cant bring your own paint. Third, their paint is way way over priced... I probably wont visit them ever.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

the_fizzman Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 28th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None but i heard wacky is not good
Review: what can i say.....this was a great first time experience at some real field (not backyards) ....me and my bud jacob rolled up there a lil after 9...were the only 2 but hey it was ice cold and snow...with in 20 mins of staging under their heated pavilion and chronoing our guns we were off to their fields...

We played one on one for about 2 hours which was fun cause it gave us a feel for their fields ...i personnally love the fact that each of their fields mixes elements of both speedball and woodsball ( the alien fortress was preety amazing.) ...the hills with man made bunkers over looking the village was a really realistic battlefield....they have air ball fields if thats your tea as well.....but i much perfer the woodsball play...we played with a few guys from their home pump team (Total Grief) ....great guys and excellent players...
our ref ( Nick was his name) very professional and helpful...especially with safety which was nice to see....eventually we had 6v6 open play group going around this field....

the prices were cheap as well....15 for all day air and admission...5 if u need to rent equipment....paint was cheap as compared to other fields, but they allowed you to BYOP so me and my bud used are own balls which is always nice to see

everyone working was extremly friendly and u could tell that these were just a bunch of guys that had a strong passion for the sport, which is always nice to see...

i would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a great paintball experience with friendly people and exceptional fields....i wish i could make it to their chili bowl this weekend but work is saying otherwise

if you do go i would recommend playing the village and the alien fortress.. although i hear the new castle they built is extremly amazing....

Last edited on Monday, February 1st, 2010 at 8:56 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xtremeistia Wednesday, March 18th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: When you ariave you see 2 xball fields to the right. Parking on the left. There isn't much of a staging area there. You spend more time at your car setting up your equipment then any were else. There staging area consists of 4 picnic tables and a couple of benchs. There shop is small, you walk in and there is no room to stand. there refs were standing around talking among themselves. There was no one watching the crono range. ask a ref about a orintation or anything like that and he blue me off. But after you get registered you just wait around till a game starts, I was there 2.5 hours before the walk-on party even got to go out. When we went out, we went to a small field. It had knee hi bunkers, and very open. After a 6 minute game we switched sides and played again. When we were done with the games we went back to the staging area (the car) to restock and get ready again. I waited with a fiend for also one hour before we went out to again. When we went out for the second time, we went to the (castle) field which consist of a castle looking structure on a hill, in the corner on the field and on the bottom on the hill is all open with more small bunkers. Overall I was very disappointed in the fields, and the refs. The refs in the shop didn't now the rules. The fields were way to small for the number of people they had. And you could crank your gun up, and they wouldn't even now it. I'm very disappointed in this field. I drove over 7 hours to play there and I spent more time standing around doing nothing then even playing, by a ratio of 4:1.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Wallify Monday, October 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the area, but I have playeed at The Badlandz, CLP,TAP,CPX, and my personal favorite Fox
Directions
to the Field:
www.mapquest.com?
Review: Fields:
When I was there we played 3 woods fields and an xball. They have a NPPL as well, but I left before they got there. In general the woods fields were good. One was a bit onesided, and home field advantage was huge. It was still fun to play though. Then we played the "Castle". By far my fave field there. Though each side has a different objective the field is layed out evenly for both sides. The last field we played was freaking huge! I think it would be a blast to play with more people though.

Staff:
The staff was great all day. They were both friendly and helpful. The guys didn't even seems to mind filling tanks all day.

Reffs:
Well.. I was there for a special pump players only event ran by the crazy guy in a kilt named Shane. We were able to reff our own games all day, but the few I did have contact with were helpful and seemed like good guys.
Other players:
Since it was a pump event I cant speak for the normal crowd there, but the guys from Grief (field sponsored team) and the pumpers that came out were all a great group of guys. We were able to reff our own games and the whole day we had absolutely no problems or complaints. Any day without cheating, ramping, complaining or the like is a great day out in my book.

Food:
I don't know what they normally have, but the dogs, dear chili and pork sammiches were freaking delicious. Honestly I would have paid more for them.

Over all:
If this place weren't 4+ hours from me I would go more often. It is priced right, and the players and employees were top notch. As it is I will be there for the next pump day though.

Thanks Shane and the guys at Xtreme!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MTPballer Friday, October 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors Wentzville- Better woodsball fields, nice airball field, but it doesn't really compare to Xtreme's air ball fields, very close but Xtreme is better

MCP- Joke, definetely the worst field I have ever been too (besides fearless) isn't even close to Xtreme

Bushwackers- Has a nicer staging area and inside but everything else (fields, staff, etc) is not as good
Review: Well, I'll go through the list talk about and rate each category 1-10 (10 being the highest)

Safety- Very, very tight on safety. Nothing gets by the staff at Xtreme. They are very strict on safety. I overheard a kid talking and saying that they were "mean" because they yelled at him for taking his goggles off in a game. What do you expect them to do? Tell you to put them back on when your finished doing whatever your doing...no. I would rather have someone yell at me than lose an eye. Rating: 10

Fields-I'll start with the airball since I play that the most. The absolute best in the area, no comparison. NPPL is great. The new xball field is also amazing. The woodsball fields aren't the best. Some are good but some I don't really like that much. The up side though is that they have a lot of fields to choose from so you're not stuck on a field you think is bad the whole time. Rating: 9

Hours of Operation- Very reasonable. If 4 or 5 o'clock (depending on the time of year) rolls around and you're all aired up about to start a game they're not going to kick you out. Rating: 10

Prices: It would be better if there was free entry :dodgy: but the downside of that is that we wouldn't be playing there because they would have to close. Seriously though, the entry price is reasonable. There is no air charge. Paint prices are lower then most fields. A really don't want to pay $60 for a case of paint but paint is getting more expensive everywhere. It cost me almost $700 at PSP Chicago. Rating: 10

Services- If you're having any problems wether it be gun/hopper/tank/etc. take it up to a staff member and they will do their best to fix it and if they can't they will at least tell you what to do or where you need to send it to get it fixed. Rating: 10

Staff: The best in the business! Tore and Sal are great guys. Unlike a lot of field owners they are always at the field and always trying to make things better, such as the staging area, fields, etc. Rating: 10

Refs: All the refs are nice guys but some don't pay attention to the open play games at all. Mostly the young guys though. I think it's the only thing i'm not impressed with. Rating: 5

Players: All the airball/tourney players are good guys. They love the sport but they're not total asses or pre-madonnas. Rating: 10



A definite thumbs up for the guys on Total Grief. They sponsor tourney's and help out the field a lot. They also taught me not to underestimate a pumper, haha.
Last edited on Friday, October 3rd, 2008 at 10:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt B. Monday, September 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Unknown to me
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest it!
Review: I rolled in with a 5 man crew (Team Pump Effect) from Lexington KY for the Old School Challenge pump tournement series.
I cannot stress enough how absolutely AWESOME this field is.
Staff, refs, promoters, players etc are ALL top notch.
Safety is strongly emphasized ALWAYS.
We got to play with / against teams from as far away as California, Memphis TN, Indy, OH, etc. 3man on Saturday, 5man on Sunday.
Prices were great.
Food was even better.
Hospitality was the best!

Thanks all.
Matt B.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

treetom Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway paintball, ok fields long delay between games
Review: Great fields, 2 speed ball and a couple of woods ball, plus several other obstical type, We had a bad ref. when we played. He was just a young kid with no training from what I could tell, but this could be an isolated occurence. (could just be the one ref?) The priceing of everything from paint to rentals was good. Overall I had a good time, the people were freindly, and I would deffinetly go again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kcfan Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky warriors
Review: This field is great. They have about 7 fields up right now. It is a great place to play and to get out.

The pros:
Great fields Besides the gauntlet ( its so muddy that you cant even run in it most of the time)
Nice people
Cheap prices compared to wacky warriors
Open 1 hour earlier than wackys 9-5

the cons:
refs (some times we get the young refs that don't watch the game that much which is really annoying. I had alot of noobs wipe off paint. The younger refs tend not to care and joke around a lot which is ok but some times it gets kinda unprofessional. We had one of the refs friends come in during a game to throw paintballs around like a moron) Also the refs need to ask the customers what they want to play instead of just taking us to the fields everybody hates.

The waiting time. It takes about 10-15 minutes for them to start up another game which really gets annoying. Most of the time they only have about 2 refs on duty.

But i don't let two little things stop me from playing at a great field with great people. Not every park is perfect. All in All i would definitely recommend it to any one who paintballs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Thatoneguy123 Friday, March 30th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Promised Land, Better Staff, Better Refs, Better Players.
Review: The refs are horrible. There was so much cheating and nothing was done about it. I am not going back. Lots of people playing on after being hit and wiping, People would pretend they are going out then sudden come back alive and kill a bunch of your team from behind. Its horrible.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

spike louthan Tuesday, October 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: September 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Lots of good fields. owners cool.ref wont call people they know out in tournament play.as far as rec its a great place to play .paints fair priced.safety is good.facilities are good .their amateur tournaments consist of d-3 players that wipe & play on more than any tournament i have seen.i have played there about 10 times and never had a bad time as rec.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media