paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / I-70 Paintball Field / I-70 Paintball Field / I-70 Paintball Field / I-70 Paintball Field

I-70 Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
96Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 937-237-7070
Address: 7750 Wildcat Road
Huber Heights, Ohio 45424
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
hicksr Saturday, January 8th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball plex, rush, cincinatti ...
Review: I am only writing this cause I hate seeing the negative stuff from some people, Bottom line is Technical service you ask Jarvis in the pro shop or call back later, Tim is honest but not as up to date as some of the other guys.
The hill to the woods ball field sucks but you can always catch some type of woods ball game all summer long.
I perfer the speed ball course and it is usually only good on a Saturday mid day till after dark.
For the money you cant beat the paint and the people. If you like red carpet and private changing rooms just don't come out. If you want 4000 balls and some good action for less that 100 bucks you can find it here. He orders small quantities of paint and keeps it fresh. The sod is great on the field. It's hot and can be windy but if the weather is good and it's a Saturday you can't beat it for the money.
I have dropped 4-5 grand in this place in the last year but they don't know my name so I am not writing this cause I work there or something like that. I just hate hearing pompous kids bash a low rent place that I can aford to take my 16 year old and play for a vcouple hundred all day long.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hammermeister Sunday, July 25th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 25th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This is one of the best fields I have been to. Once when I went there I left my compressesd air tank there and a week later I came back and asked if I left it here and they remembered me and told me I did and I got it back and most fields would't do that so this is one of the best fields I have been to
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Logan_pb23 Sunday, June 20th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 7th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nothing Compares to i70 Field Owner Tim is great
+10000
Directions
to the Field:
Wild Cat Road Huber Heights Ohio
Review: I70 paintball is probably one of the greatest fields/Proshops in Ohio Full service pro shop great people there Wonderful refs just a 20/10 place!!
Dayton area players should play here and not anywere else!!!
Really cool place Saturday night xball wednesday you can get free entry and if somethings up with your gun/gear they can fix it fast! i had my primaster broken and then 20 minutes later it was fixed great service and huge gun selection Ego`s Dm`s Autocockers they have a great WIDE selection of gun/gear in the proshop great woodsball field andf speedball field great place to play at
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballFr3@k Saturday, March 20th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rush
Review: The shop is very nice i even bought an pmr from them and had great survice. I would not recomend playing here if u like playing game after game and or if u go just by urself. i dont know if it was just a slow day the day i went but i only played 3 games the hole day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ol timer Sunday, November 8th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 20th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jont Enterprise, C.O Columbus, Darby Dans, Mt Gilead Ohio, Pataskala,
Review: Tim: YOU run a Great Pro Shop.
SUGGESTIONS: I think to have more of us 60 plus rec players who have our different treks of land we play on every weekend, to come to your fields and play, Well here is some food for thought. Those who have there own eqiupment should not be charged a field fee. $10.00 all day air. Plus make it Field Paint only.You will make a killing just off paint sales. How did I come up with this you ask. Well being that the woodsball field has been shortened and you have so many bunkers and you have so many people playing up there, and the games have been shortend in time, it is just a large speedball field, there realy is NO ROOM for stock class or pump gun players WHO USE cover and concealment (aka) camoflage to there advantage. Now alot of our rec players are older in there late 40's and early 50's they do not play as fast as most people these days. They need that room to move and that element of surprise that you get when your able to use natural terrain to your advantage, especialy against the high end electro markers who just spray and pray that 1 out 200 paintballs in there hopper will give them one elimination. So open that woodsball field up extend the width and the length of the field and take out some of the bunkers. I use to play there when you first open that field up. Spent 2 yrs in that woodsball field faithfuly. I still will go no where else to purchase my paintball needs, the staff is not bad. You need to mark items in your showcases with prices, and have company meetings so that all of your staff is on the same page about merchadise pricing.

CONS: I went in there, and asked about a few used barrels Tim gave me one price. Went in a week later same barrels different employee his name was Will, he gave a price that was 15.00 more. I do this on a regular basis checking the honesty and integrity of employees to see if they are on the same page, 9 times out of 10 they ARE NOT. Prices are made up as employees think what an item is worth or to see if someone is stupid enough to pay the outlandish price.
Tim your an honest guy. You need to check your employees.

Pros: You have everything that we need to play the game. A huge selection of new and used markers. Paint prices very reasonable.

Last edited on Sunday, December 27th, 2009 at 8:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

CapnFinbar Sunday, August 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I70 Paintball
Splatter Park
Outback Paintball
Review: 1)They have a nice XBall field turff is good but the field is usally not ready for play until late in the day (after 4:00) Also the refs spend way to much time talking and should try to speed up play.
2) The woodsball field is a nice size but the boundries are not clearlly marked. To many of the bunkers are inpenatrable and the layout never changes. Also some steps getting up the hill would be nice. Like above the refs spend to much time talking and should try to speed up play.
3) The proshop has a nice supply and have compeative prices compared to the internet.
4) A nice place to play but it would be nice to see the owner put some effort in some minor upgrades like making sure XBall field is up at the start of the day and clean the bunkers and the field and fix the netting around tha speedball field, change the woodsball field design from time to time and lastly try to keep the games flowing to much time is spent talking....Oh yea steps on the hill would be nice. A little effort put into the field would make it a much nicer place to play.

Last edited on Monday, September 28th, 2009 at 4:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kcmac220 Monday, July 6th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This place is great for first timers because it has a decent woodsball field like what other people has said it real shady so it dont get hot i was wearing two layers of clothes and didnt get hot but the only thing bad about it is that it has a huge hill have to walk up and it makes most people tired the prices arent that bad i had my own equipment so i didnt pay that much and they have a pod reloder so it be easier for you to relod your pods faster i recommend this field to anyone
Last edited on Tuesday, July 7th, 2009 at 1:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tr62873 Monday, June 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Most central ohio and northern ohio fields, also some in local states.
Review: I-70 has 2 fields one semi large wooded/bunker field and 1 x-ball field. We come here to play because it is centrally located and reasonably priced.

The Wooded field is large and they can have some varied games but it has some issues.
1. large numbers of the bunkers are unsafe and or unusable, they need to spend some time on the field rebuilding bunkers and making the bunkers that are there more playable.
The Field has nice shade and we like to play in the hot june/july/aug times but when you have to avoid certain bunkers so you don't knock them down it leaves something to be desired. The large PIT/CLIFF in the woods side of the field is unsafe at the least and dangerous at the worst, it has a broken down net of construction fence that might slow you down if you fell in it, they need to put up an actual boundary for the field and rope or fence off the PIT/CLIFF.
2. The turf x ball field is nice to play "WHEN" it is set up but the last time we played it wasn't set up at 3pm when we left and we had been there all day. If it was me and my field had that nice turf field I would make sure its set up every weekend weather permitting.
3 The refs are friendly but spend too much time chatting not pushing games, you can spend 10mins picking teams before every game, and that gets old I come to play not pick who I play with.

I-70 has a lot of potential and could be a much nicer field to play at but it needs some time and or money invested into it to bring it up to where it should be for as long as it has been around. They need to take some time clean and inspect the field from a players view point and that would make a large difference. They could also just move some of the bunkers on the woods ball field as 60%+ are not secured they are just boxes or pallets or spool type bunkers, to make it more playable.
Last edited on Monday, June 22nd, 2009 at 10:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunderboy6795 Sunday, April 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: June 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Personally i started playing paintball at i-70 and i have never been able to stop. The first time i played i had no clue what i was doing but the people were so nice offered tips, and even showed me what to do. The employees are very nice and always help if there is a problem with your gun. I cant wait for some nice weather so i can get out with some friends and play some more. I have now been playing paintball for 5 years. BTW they are open all year round!!!!!!!!! You can play in any weather!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Prices are great to..... Well hope this review helps anyone that is questioning on whether or not to go to i70.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iQuallzey Sunday, January 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This field is great it has everything, a great pro shop, woodsball, and a nice xball field. The staff is great especially Tim, he is an awesome dude. He will work with you to get you what you want and isnt in it for the money just the love of the sport. Other people there are very nice it was my first time playing speedball and they made me feel right at home giving me tips and telling me what i did well on. Defiantly support this field, who knows maybe they'll add an indoor field if more business comes their way. Defiantly recommended.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media