paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Del Hobbies Paintball Field / Del Hobbies Paintball Field / Del Hobbies Paintball Field / Del Hobbies Paintball Field

Del Hobbies Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Address: 322 Artillery Ave
Pedricktown, New Jersey 08067
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Empire4ever Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Home to the GPL # 4 Event will write the whole review when its done an over, so far the feild layouts are looking pretty good.
Review: Home to the GPL # 4 Event will write the whole review when its done an over, so far the feild layouts are looking pretty good. after i see how the staff handles everything and how the accomidations are set up ill add a little more to this review.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXX
X


xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

OrdoCacker Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
American Paintball Supplies
Review: For the longest time I didn't even realize it was there, until my cousin pointed out the "Del Hobbies" sign near the old DOD in penns grove. The hours are pretty good, I think the're open till 9pm most nights.

The guys that run the place are pretty cool, if a little intimidating. They are pretty experienced (old), and know their stuff. They have given me, like a couple of the other reviewers, a break on the price when I bought a few Items. A dollar here, a dollar there, it's not much, but it's pretty cool of them.

Refill prices aren't bad.

They also sell used guns, and they really back up your purchase. My cousin bought a used Automag from them, and when he got it home and found a leak. they took it back, repaired it, and gave it back to him with no repair charges.

Their only weakness is their inconsistancey with what products they keep stocked. They don't have a huge storehouse like a couple of other shops I've been to, so they tend to sell out of items. If you're looking for something paritcular however, they would probably hold it for you when it comes in.

I'm not much of a speedballer, so I can't comment on their field, but I really enjoy visiting their shop. I would definately reccomend looking it up if you're in the south-west jersey area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sk8_nfr_punk Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
outlaw ball
Review: I use dels mostly as a pro shop everyone is pretty nice and they keep a pretty good stock of everything (many speedball though) they cut me and my friends deals pretty offen droping a couple bucks off what we buy some safety problems with watching touries there nets where allow to blow up i got hit with a ball that came over the net while watching. paint prices are good the brands are ok they have some better brands in from time to time but its pretty hit or miss, i'm trying to get them to stock mid-evil though
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelBOY05 Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cobra command
skermish
Review: del hobbies is very good all around. The pricing is very nice ($5 for rentals, 15 if u buy their paint 20, BYOP) they had a 'kitchen' that sold lunch. Their pro shop was very nice and the people their would help you in a snap. If you are new, no prob. they treated some of my friends (that never played b4) like pro's and there is no bragging, just fun.

the fields are very nice, which in include nppl super 7, x ball, and hyper pipe.

The ref's are very good, and the service is DA BOMB

id give them a 11 out of 10... but PB review doesnt have 11 :(

Del Hobbies is packed on weekends, so dont worry about playing 1 on 1 for 5 hours
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

semeticbuddah Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish- pretty good if you like playing woods ball, but not good for speedball
has higher prices than del
Review: Theres not much i can say.......... its a great place to go if you like speedball or want to start playing. Most kids who start playing speedball at dels with the help of refs and other players, get good really fast. Also I think its really nice how they seperate the players who just started for the more experianced players so the new players can get better and still have fun. Finally pricing........... you cant get much better than what dels prices are, when your paying a small entry fee and paying $35 for a case thats awesome. well this is one of the best fields around with some of the great prices. PLAY HERE
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

morpheusb24 Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ECX: Good field, not bad prices, was down all summer, finally back up
Review: Me and my team/friends go here all the time. I have never played a tourney here (not sure if they have them) but they have rec ball and team practice. It is all Sup Air which is the best in my opinion. They have i think 4 fields and are expanding.

Pricing: Air/Field fee is 20 if you bring your own paint, 15 if you buy theirs, and 10 if you are doing team practice. Paint starts at $41 dollars for rec ball and goes to $50 for premium paint ($75 at other places). Those are the best prices i have ever seen.

Staff: The staff is great, good refs, and they are very nice. I have made friends with some of them, and they are all players. I remember watching a game with some younger players, probably 12 years old. One kid's goggles accidently came off during the game, a nightmare at any field. Both refs saw the problem immediately and sprinted to surround the kid, protecting him from anything that might happen. I mean these guys flat out hauled ass.

Location: It is located on a military base of some sort, and there is walk-on on Sundays. On Saturdays and Sundays you can rent out the field for 3 hours at a time. They run team practice on Saturdays and Sundays with an X-ball field, and a NPPL Super 7 field.

Altogether my favorite field. I have a field like 2 minutes from my house, but i regularly drive 30-45 minutes to get the Del.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sharpshooter22 Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ECX Action Sports
Review: Del Hobbies Paintball is the best field I have been to in my two years of paintball experiance. It is truly an excellent place to speedball for any players.

Fields: 3 Spu'Air fields, fully functional and of decent size. This included 2 fields reserved specifically for rec ballers, both good for around 10 players per side, and one 7v7 or 10v10 speedball field reserved especially for team practices. All the fields were in good shape and fun to play on. The two rec ball fields had chrono ranges set up right in front of them, which was convienient.

Staff: Though they seemed a bit short staffed on their rec ball fields, the refs that were present were attentive and did their job well, though they seemed a bit hesitant to jump into the action and pull people out. The refs staffing the team practice fields were VERY good, VERY attentive, and even through my team and myself some pointers on where we could improve and what we were doing well. The store staff (and I believe the owner of the field) was great, giving my friends and me discounts all over the place. My friend bought some pants, totallying $71.04, when he came up short, he sold them for $70.00 and even gave us $3 for the toll on the drive home. Very friendly service.

Prices: Prices were great. $20 a player for all day air and entry, $15 if you bought their paint (though you could bring your own.) Paint prices were $41 per box, Diablo Heat which is the cheapest of any field I have attended.

Competition: For those teams looking for a place to practice, this field had the full spectrum of competitors. From amateur teams such as my own and ECX kidz, to much bigger powerhouses like Redz Factory and Brimstone Smoke. If you want to play some serious speedball, play here.

My Rating: I give this field a 10/10 for excellent service, excellent fields, and a place that caters to both rec ballers and team players on a pretty even spectrum. Apparently, they even have 3 more fields on the way, which will make it even bigger, and hopefully better. This field has become my number one favortie, surpassing ECX, I will definately be comming back.
Last edited on Thursday, June 17th, 2004 at 9:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

USSEAL18 Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish and pocoloco. Skirmish is good but a long drive and pocoloco is jsut horrible in my oppinion.
Review: They have great airball fields and great prices. Tough competition to help sharpen your skills. Nice and friendly staff and a great shop. I go there almost every other weekend cause it is pretty close to where I live and is rather convienient. I have absolutaly no complaints and hope they keep doing a great job.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha138 Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Many
Review: OK I have been playing at Del's for the last 2-3 years. The prices are great. Almost unbeatable if you ask me. The fields are nice. Reffing is OK, as the day moves on the refs get worn out so a little more is missed. But it is not bad. The problems that I see at this field is the cheating. There is a definate change from when I first started going there. Cheating has gotten out of hand. I am not sure if it is the fact that there are pro teams coming to practice and people feel the need to cheat to have a chance at beating them, or what else it might be. But it has gotten to be blatantly obvious. I have a feeling I might not be going back to this field. I love the sport and the fields their are great. The staff was nice. Has the potential to be the best around, just gotta either get more refs or people need to start respecting the sport and stop with the cheating.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lawace Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco Loco (pricey), Picasso Lake (very nice woodsball), County Paintball Club (great price)
Review: Del Hobbies Paintball in Pedricktown, NJ had several fields and is located on an old military base. Most of the fields were filled with teams. The cost for rec players was $20 if you use your own paint (includes air), $15 if you buy their paint, $10 if you are on a team.

They had probably two hundred people there (mostly in teens and early 20's). They separated the teams from the recreational players and had them playing on different fields. There were about 30 rec players. It took me about 10 minutes to get a refill on CO2, there was no line, they were focusing on serving the team players (their primary customers). As a recreation player, I felt like a second class citizen. The Nitrogen refill line was quite long and filled with team players.

All they had was air-ball (inflated obstacles on flat terrain). This place was noisy! The team players made a lot of noise, shouting & shooting about 4,000 paintballs a minute. Even in the rec area, you would run to an obstacle and stay there for most of the game, popping up to shoot. Hopefully you could advance to another obstacle after people were eliminated and the volume of fire decreased. Players with high end guns and lots of paintballs have a serious advantage in this type of field.

The field was littered with unbroken paintballs, so you had to get used to stepping on paintballs. Because of the volume of fire, the obstacles became covered in paint, so if you brushed against an obstacle, you would get covered in paint.

The kitchen sold hot dogs for $1, hamburgers for $2, and cheeseburgers for $3. The food was cooked quickly.

I didn't enjoy the flat terrain and relatively close quarter combat where the success was greatly influenced by the volume of fire. At the start of the game, we would shoot at the other side as they ran for cover from the starting point, sometimes you could eliminate a player at the very beginning. Other than the obstacles, there is no where to hide and camo doesn't help.

Personally I prefer a wooded paintball field where there are places to hide and the typical players use less than 200 balls per game. For the above reasons, I give this field an Average rating of 5.
Last edited on Friday, June 10th, 2005 at 8:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media