paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Barn Paintball Field / Paintball Barn Paintball Field / Paintball Barn Paintball Field / Paintball Barn Paintball Field

Paintball Barn Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
14Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 5800 N. 820 E.
Attica, Indiana 47918
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
evilevo03 Monday, March 29th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 27th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: first off the owner seems pretty cool. but the tourny series could use some refs that will go check people and not just stand on the sidelines, this is paintball people cheat. you have to watch them close. I have seem refs go check a guys that went to the right side off the break and looked like he got hit but the ref checked his right side when he would have got hit on his left, because he didn't want to go around. I think that they could get it back to having 20+ teams in their series like a few years ago. if the refs start doing better. I know you can't make everyone happy because every call hurts some and helps others. I have seen plenty of times that it looks like the home teams are getting special treatment from the refs, it could just look like that but many different people have seem the same thing. other fields i have played at the home teams are reffing the events so no one can say they are favoring their friends. I just hope it gets better for the owners sake. I know years ago it was fun to play these but not really anymore.

I will make changes if it got better the next time i'm there
Last edited on Monday, March 29th, 2010 at 1:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjgoforward Saturday, October 17th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 17th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Proving Grounds, Catfish Lake (closed), Fort Knox, Fort Penix (friends woods)
Directions
to the Field:
Wow, is this out in the boonies! The directions on their web site are pretty good. The road winds alot. The entrance looks like you are going to someone's farm. It is easy to miss.
Review: I have had a second visit to the Paintball Barn and everyone is great. They have really kept the fields up, and are good at enforcing safety and fairnes. This would be a wonderful place for a first paintball experience. I even noticed that you can opt for a chest protector with your rental equipment.
1. The check in was flawless. The people were very nice.
2. The field fee was very reasonable-$15. I object to the field paint only policy, but I understand. The field paint was actually very good quality. It had the Paintball Barn name on it. It was made for them by Draax. There was no whitebox option or anything so it was $60 no matter what.
3. The rentals were all pretty beat up looking Custom 98's, but no one's marker quit working all day. A few of the rental masks were in pretty rough shape.
4. The pro shop was almost nonexistant. We didn't need assistance with markers all day so I can't say anything about their repair services.
5. There was food available. It was reasonably priced. We didn't take advantage of it though. They had G3 to drink and regular Gatorade which was nice instead of soft drinks that don't replace your electrolites.
6. The fields were pretty fun. a. The airball field was well conceived. It had three small X's at the 50. There was a good snake down the one side and enough bunkers between the start and the snake to allow you to get there. There were plenty of temples and doritos that you could easily move through the field. b. A Tile field-this was my personal favorite. It played much like the airball field, but again had a unique set up. There was a ring in the center with a stand up tile. Once you made it to the 50 you have plenty of options. The bunkers are a little sparse at the start, but they are far enough apart that you don't need to be worried about going out on the break. c. The fort field-this was my least favorite. The forts are basically 8 foot wooden fences. One is a complete square with entrances while the others are three sided. Once you are in them you basically can't shoot from them. There are no windows or ports to shoot from. You just have to shoot around the sides. During the game you go from fort to fort trying to find people. So it really plays more like woods ball with some marginally useful bunkers. d. The junk field-this field uses a truck, some cars, a small combine, a small planter, and some spools as bunkers. The "farm implements" are tricky to play since you can shoot under them. Some of the bunkers are at wierd angles. This seemed to be the favorite of most of the people.
7. All in all it was a great day of paintball. The referees really hustled over to make paint checks. They also managed the teams and the games to keep the games fair.
I would give the field a 10 if they had byop. But as it is, at least everyone uses the same paint and I guess this keeps things fair.
Last edited on Monday, April 19th, 2010 at 10:29 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Radhazord Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
arrows III
Directions
to the Field:
kind of in the middle of nowhere, and watch close, its behind a house and is hard to spot
Review: Paintball Barn is a great field especially if you are just starting out. They will lone you anything you need that you may have forgotten like a barrel plug. The staff there are great and really know what they are talking about have a lot of funny stories. The refs and really nice and try to help out with the people that are knew to the game. The fields and pretty good and have a lot of back paths to take. They sell water for like .50 and Gatorade for 1.25. They sell thang like jerseys and barrel swabs. Their paint isn't the cheapest in the world but it isn't to bad. The rentals there are pretty good(some look really old but still work just fine). Over all its a great field and I recommend it to anyone.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 24th, 2007 at 6:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shortstroke Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fort knox paintball, splatter zone, white river paintball, dark armies, proving grounds, gator's paintball, the woods for years
Review: I have played mostly tournaments at Paintball Barn and I can honestly say I find very enjoyable. Paint prices are very good and the fields are nice. My only real complaint is the refs sometimes really blow it during tourneys. It wouldn't bug me to much because I understand to err is human and I'm sure the games get hard to follow sometimes;but, when they do make a mistake there is no "my bad" or "we'll try to catch it next time" its a "sucks to be you" attitude. For the most part though, they do a pretty good job. Other than that, Paintball Barn is one of the best places to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SundayDriver Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Level-X Paintball: Another great field
Out-Numbered: Shut down I believe

Review: This is one of the few reasons I will miss this town when I leave for college. The fields at the barn are awesome, the tournaments are awesome, the competition is awesome, the people who own it are awesome. Through competing at this field, my former team was able to go from unknown recballers to a well organized, and pretty well known local group. Through this field I've met tons of new people, played insane games i'll never forget, and learned how to excel in the greatest sport ever. The owners are both extemely nice people that truly care about how much fun their customers are having. You will find nothing but great fields, helpful teams, and awesome prices at the barn. There is not enough space here for me to explain how nice this field is. If you are in the area, definately check it out. The X-ball field is worth a long drive as well. :-)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ddawgpballer Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arrows III in Lafayette
Review: This is a really nice field. I really like the farm equipment field. all their courses are really creative and neat. They have 6 fields and they are all really nice. The refs are really friendly and everyone there is helpful. it's pretty cheap too. They have a really nice set up. All in all this is a really nice field.
Last edited on Saturday, November 5th, 2005 at 1:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikearum Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
white river in Anderson great woods ball field, Gator Joe's in Mooresville
Review: I got there a little late so i only got to try three of the Field's and they were all great the people were friendly and the prices were cheap from the reviews i read I took my own paint but they have changed the policy so you must buy field paint now but hey 17.50 for 500 30.00 for 1000 50.00 for 2000 with all day air who can complain chrono is mandatory safety is a priority large shaded staging area i will be back. This is an up date to my review from above. Just finished playing another scenario 12 hour event and again the paintball barn rocked It rained it snowed some sunshine and freezing ass cold winds and nobody complained it was great Dave and Suzie and the barnyard dogs put on a great event. last year they paid someone to put on the event and it was a good time.This year they did it them self's and it was great better pyro/fireworks better props better prizes ( any where from a 200.00 gear bag to sun visor's and barrel condom's) I walked out with an New 20oz co2 tank and a dye skull cap If you have ever wanted to play a scenario game this is the place to start. There planning another one for September check the web site for coming news. Just remember if you go plan on using more paint always being enough cash for an extra case you will need it.
Last edited on Sunday, April 24th, 2005 at 1:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpYdEr1907 Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arrows 3, Blast Factory, Splatter Zone.
Review: This was a great place to go. The people were nice, (of course, because i know one of the people who work there and used to go to school with them.) They have All Day Air, and you can bring your own paint! (As long as it isnt frozen, duh.) They have 5 great fields to play on. Personally, I like the Spool and Hyperball fields the best. The staging area consists of lots and lots of room. The prices are great too !!! I will definatly go there again.

A perfect 10
Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 12:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Diablo15 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arrows III Adventures( About the same )
Review: I really liked this field. First of all it had three relly good courses, especially the farm machinery one. Second I liked the type of games you got to play there and it didn't cost very much compared to other places. Overall this course was really good and I think you'll like it. The staff was very friendly.
Last edited on Friday, May 28th, 2004 at 8:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twisted_Mister Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arrows III, Blast factory. Neither are even close. The barn has 2 great rec ball fields, multiple hyperball fields and a speedball field.
Review: This is the field that others should be judged by. 4500 psi fills, helpful and friendly staff, a competition that is second to none. Nice roomy shaded staging area, good parking, and friendly customers. If you THINK you are good, come out on nearly any Sunday. The Purdue team is always willing to light some fools up!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media