paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ultimate Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Ultimate Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Ultimate Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Ultimate Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Ultimate Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (905) 893-0750
Address: 1151 25th Side Road
Milton, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
spearhead Thursday, August 5th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 31st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've never been yet to any other outdoor fields.
Directions
to the Field:
1151 25th Sideroad, Milton, Ontario, Canada.
Review: Hello everyone! I really love this place. Although i've been playing there only on-off for the last 5 yrs, it's actually my first time to sign up for this year's VIP season pass membership for this location.

Awesome great fields including a place for speedballers, also a great outdoor location for all GTA (toronto, mississauga, brampton) players complete with great refs to play for all hardcore woodsballers. With various scenarios including their new yet to be named CQB-like town, though my team is known to call it "Crossroad" or sometimes "Crossfire". Our Team Sigma Six use it as our main paintball field home with all our military-style gears, digi-camo army uniforms (philippine jungle theme, imported from the philippines), and markers.

This is also a place where a very strict rules applied, and encourages safety first rule. Although the refs will give you some very reasonable first warnings if found practicing unsafe acts instead of kicking you out right away.

Here is what their pricing is (from U.P. site) for all those who maybe interested:
$ 37 Full Day(8-4) Rental Includes Mask, Upgraded Marker, Belt, 100 Paintballs, Free Air Refills, Insurance, and an all you can eat hot dog lunch.

$ 27 Halfday (any 4 hours) Rental Includes Mask, Upgraded Marker, Belt, 100 Paintballs, Free Air Refills, and Insurance.

$17 Gunowner Package (8-4) Includes Entrance To Field , Insurance, Unlimited Compressed Air(HPA), or ONE C02 fill, lunch included if your playing for the full day.
$12 per hundred(100) rounds

$50 for 500 rounds

$90 for 1000 rounds

$160 for 2000 rounds

However you get more benefits if you are a gunowner. Pls follow their website and their facebook site for more details.

Yep their one public washroom has been recently upgraded. Though ive been playing there for more than 5 yrs (on-off), i never noticed if there is a separate washroom for all female players. But nevertheless, its still the best outdoor field ive been so far! I like to try more fields next year.

Cheers!
Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2010 at 8:30 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Specialist101 Sunday, October 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flag Swipe (London)
Directions
to the Field:
Guelph line. turn left on side road 25. keep goin till you see the sign on the right side
Review: This is a quality filed and a good place for people to get into the game who are just starting off (playing woods ball). They have good prices (being an owner) I only really know the owner pricing. $120 for a case or if you get a season membership it $100 plus you get free entry. They have some amazing senarios including the very explosive D-day field consisting of a U-boat (for the allies to start in) an a 10ft high apprx. ridge with three (3) pill boxes for the nazi's There are other various fields with buildings and others that are completely natural. The refs. are all good guys/girls with many different games like capture the flag and if your lucky you might play two fileds at once.
Over all this is always a good place to hit up if your in the area or to make plans with friends or family.
One thing that would make this location even better is developing the fields with buildings a little more.... although this is in the works all the time
Last edited on Sunday, October 18th, 2009 at 7:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nigelt Friday, August 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 23rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
norshore paintball
paintball city
Directions
to the Field:
it pritty much in the middle of no where and its surrounded by farms
Review: Ultimate Paintball is my faverate place to paintball!
i always have a great day
there rentals are maintained and they work great, they have some kind of FOKUS gun idk that much about them but they work awsome

the reffs are so nice always have a ton of laugh's with them
there fields are great they got i around 11 fields which are all really big and there all different there hill is huge and its easy to run up and down with out falling

there paint is great they use DXS paint and it shoots great
and they feed you lunch for FREE not were you have to leave to go get lunch or bring your own lunch
there only open on weekends unless you get a bunch of your buddys together and book a date thats the only part that sucks.
every time i leave Ultimate Paintball i leave with a smile on my face
Ultiamte Paintball is highly recommended to everybody
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

t-bone Monday, August 17th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: August 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wasaga beach, flag raiders, sgt splatters, paintball city, shoot to splatter and a couple more i can't recall the names of
Directions
to the Field:
nth on guelph line from 401 to sideroad 25
winding hwy for about10 minutes
on the "S" bend before the'" T " ntersection grey gate
Review: thanx to you all ,for the positive reviews of MY favorite place to play and referee. i have been hanging around out here since Larry was a "young" guy playing speedball tourneys' ! the field has gone through some changes over the years but it has also matured into one of the "easiest" places to play.
bring your kids , wives , girlfriends/boyfriends and be sure of a good SAFE day.
Larry and Elspeth do a wonderful job of providing what the customer wants ,needs to have a fun day; i.e. food , technical assistance, cold drinks, and all the bells and whistles that everyone else has ,but ,with a truly personal touch.
as a player, i really enjoy the diverse scenerios, hate the mosquitos, love the "dogs"!
as a referee, 99% of the time i have as much fun as the players, providing guidance and assistance to the younger players and newbies.
soooo come on out and get some, fun that is !!!
thanx again, kenny.
Last edited on Monday, August 17th, 2009 at 4:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grulder Monday, May 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters - Totally different experience, More CQB and To dark.
Wasaga Paintball adventure - Pricey many feilds. I personally Like Ultimate better.
Infinite Paintball, dragonfire, PBC, - Speedsball at Ultimate isnt really speedsball. If anyone will play it'll be renters. Not many Speedsballers go to Ultimate.
Directions
to the Field:
Hard to find. It's on 25th side road and Look for a small opening and a small sign that says ULTIMATE PAINTBALL.
Review: I created a pbreview account just to give Ultimate paintball a review. It has great feilds, Very rugged. There's a good amount of renters but their off in their own group and there's a Gun owners group/who ever wants to go with them. I've never been with the renters, But the gun owners is always the more intense woodsballers. Normally all Camo with Vest and every time I go there's normally at least 1 ghillie suit. It's very laid back and They offer Hotdogs for lunch. Eat as much as you want is normally how it goes. The Ref and staff are very Friendly, safe and fair. There's many interesting and fun scenerios and Many feilds such as a D-day feild, a Castle feild. Hogpatch, Back40, Town, Hill? and Dark forest. There's also a Hyperball feild and a Speedsball feild which i havent seen Set up recently.

Only down is the Bathrooms are Terrible, I Piss in the woods like most people and at the very beginning of the season the feilds are covered in Deer poop.

Edit: Went this Week and they had a Great PSP speedball feild set up. I'm pretty sure it was toronto rage Practicing there. It's a Great Feild.

10 out of 10
Last edited on Monday, June 1st, 2009 at 5:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rodent34 Saturday, May 9th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 6th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I love this place the staff is great and the prices are good they give you a safty talk in the begining. The refs are great if there is a problem there on it we had a few guys shooting hot and they took care of it right away. My faverit filed is the hill it's great you have to capture the hill by getting the flage you can atack from all sides it's great. The only down side it the bathrooms they are basicly an outhouse :( other than that it's great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chico93 Wednesday, June 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SGT splatters
Cameron speedway
Review: Overall good service, great prices, refs are great, but bring a lot of bug spray there are a ton of mosquitos. they have spray there but it is $10 a can. Still the fields have great themes and are a lot of fun The have a speedball field as well as a few choice maps (D-day, the back 40, hamburger hill the dark forest)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

QC MAD KID Saturday, May 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mirabel paintball= really nice but pricey
Dragonfire - first time playing speedball there
Paintball city-nice but dark and dirty
Paintball nation- nice staff but dirty field
Eastie boyz =amzing just a bit pricey.
Directions
to the Field:
I wasn't driving
Review: Ok i went to ultimate for the big opening ,when we got there it was a dirty road leading to a parking lot and than you get out of the car and walk the the x-ball field freaking amazing turf.
First when we start playing it was throw on team against throw on and some throw on against better team I had a blast playing there .

Staff really nice guys and girls.
Price good price.
Competition real good ,played with against some guy from Toronto rage .
Filed amazing turf better than my lawn .
Facility nice small ,toilet a big down side it basically holes in the ground .

Only down side it you need to have cash in hand and toilets and no toilet paper :( .



I would give a 10 but toilet and no debit kinda killed it , so it a 9 .

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

larrymayes Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
this is the only paintball field I have been to, Its an annual thing at my work and I usually get prepared a couple months ahead of time
Review: This will be my 7th tour of Duty at Ultimate adventures.
Larry and his staff are well organized (most of the time), friendly and are always looking out for everyones saftey, the fields are absolutly awesome , the referees are great and always keep everyone pumped up during gametime, The staff there are always courious and helpful never a problem with them..top notch..I look foreward to going back there in...T minus 23 days and 3hrs from now Its always a blast ..Always a good time.

The prices are fair and the hours of operation are perfect, also the wonderful BBQ of hot dogs is always a treat..

Thanx Larry!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BooyakaPaint Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
straight up guelph line until you hit 25 sideroad, bust a rictor, then down the road a couple of clicks and on the right hand side. (two pillars)
Review: awesome awesome awesome field, recommendation for both beginner and experienced players. My favorite times were when i went with my company twice. The first time we had about 40 of us from my work and a couple of groups of 20 made 60-65 at the field. The second time there was about 50-60 of us from work and 120 at the field (including other groups). Massive all out insanity, yet so worth it. A must play.
Last edited on Friday, June 15th, 2007 at 12:49 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media