paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball of Victoria Paintball Field / Paintball of Victoria Paintball Field / Paintball of Victoria Paintball Field / Paintball of Victoria Paintball Field

Paintball of Victoria Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: (361) 579-0319
Address: 6560 Hanselman Rd.
Victoria, Texas 77905
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
drunic Monday, June 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: June 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that could go up against this one
Review: I first went to this field when I was 17. I had just bout my first gun (Spyder Classic) went here to try it out. The owner had 4 playing fields 2 speedball and 2 woodsball. I was going almost every other weekend. I moved out of town had to start being an adult, you know stuff like that. Well anyways I went back this past weekend to play some paintball with my family and friends to this same field. It has really grown, it has 4 more fields now and one of those is a SWEET creek field. Even to this day the owner remember me I am 27 it has been 10years and I recognized me right away. The cost is very low, which is freaking bad A*@. The play is good and the refs ok. It does take a little time to get the games going but it is like that every place i have been. I now play in the Houston area but from now on, every time i back to Victoria I am going to stop by and play, so I will see you there Able.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnnylaw Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
MVP, Xtreme, Splatter Action
Directions
to the Field:
Right off of Hwy 59 north
Review: First off I live in Corpus but made a road trip to check out the Victoria fields today. After reading the reviews on the site I was torn so I went to all 3 (by chance). MVP looked like a very nice field but nobody was there. Very well maintained from what I saw. Xtreme was somewhat overgrown, again....nobody there. BTW this was at approx 1pm. So we went to POV which didn't have the best reviews from what I've read, but I wan't deterred. On arrival at least I saw cars! We made about 12 there, and a 4-5 more drove up while we checked the place out.

Pros:
Very laid back atmosphere, Prices are sometimes cheaper than advertised!
Bring your own balls! (or buy theirs if you want)
The refs don't mind working.
Easy viewing areas.
Variety of fields that are all pretty well maintained.
Wide range of player levels and nobody cares if your novice or advanced, everyone is treated well.
Abel is a nice guy that is definately willing to help or work with you to keep you happy.
Safety is strictly enforced.
Cons:
Kinda muddy. (could've been soley from last weeks rain)
The refs are young and seem to (rarely) make bad calls.
No real organization of gameplay. I had to encourage ppl to play after extended rest & talking sessions.
Mosquitos! Bring your OFF!
No running water or plumbing of any sort.

All in all I would go back in a heartbeat. I liked the speedball field alot and would like to see the field again after it dries up a bit. The reviews that talk about hornets, bees, and ants are a thing of the past. I didnt see anything of the sort. For the price it is a great field for all players and all levels of experience.

I give it a 6 out of 10 because it is above average but could use a little updating


Last edited on Monday, June 4th, 2007 at 3:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CHAVOO Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: These Fields are great, I played with a bunch of Woodball Fellas that know how to play Woodball... Fun is all I could say Playing these fields... Speedball field is good had a blast playing, until I had a little problem with my gun and Abel the owner was quick to help a hand with my gun.... 11yrs. of hard work is all Abel could say he has put into these Fields so that kids of all ages I mean all ages, like my self who is in my 30's and Loves the Sport of PB can come and play!!!!!!! Refs are great and Abel is number 1# on Safty !!!!!!!! Prices are great for Equipment or if you have your own gear......You can bring your own paint or buy here.... So if your in the area looking for good place to play PB come check out these fields you'll like them !!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Arnson Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MVP
xtreme paintball
Review: I like the place better then the other. They have good paint and on Sundays the owner cooks the best food that you came buy. The refs do there job they don't just sit around, they got about 12 fields. Everyone makes sure you follow the rules and everyone is nice.

I would recommend checking the place out. I give it a nine only because nothing is perfect.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

06visionshocker Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mvp
xtreme paintball
Review: staff
The staff imo wasn't the best. refs there make bad calls at tines and the owner isnt the most helpful field owners out there. If ur a regular then the experience is fun but if ur a noobie then they wont even try to speak with you or offer you help.

field layouts
good rec fields
horrible speedball fields
distant bunkers

prices
A case of premium is 75 which is imo ridiculous. online they cost around 45 and at xtreme cost 55. Wouldnt recommend buying paint from him.

quality
The fields have bad quality. Ant hills, bees nest at every bunker make for a bad experience.

overall
I think if you play rec and are or plan to be a regular this is the perfect field for you. If you dont play rec and are just going to have fun one day, this is the worst field to go to. If you play speedball, i wouldnt even recommend observing the fields. I give the field a 4/10 overall.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryantuso Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mvp
Review: My thought of the feild is great. People think just because the refs are strict its a bad feild (by the way they are strict because they care) I to am a ref there and i know that i speak for all the refs there when i say this. The refs main conserns are that you have fun,and follow the rules.

The fields are good just because we dont have an air ball field everone thinks that mvp is better cause they do (no disrepect to mvp) the fields are 2 speedball fields, 3 woodball fields, and 3 more fields also 2 new attack and defend fields.

Paint is pmi preimium best paint i have ever shot prices may vary.

owner Able Rodriguez is a great guy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yahhhoookkkk Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MVP--nothing personal, but a little bit better.
Review: Hmmmm. It is definetly not fun to go sliding into ants. You need to get that fixed. Also, it would help to have running water. Other than that, the fields are o.k. and the service is o.k.. I would go here again, but if I had the choice, MVP all the way!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderzonly4me Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: PoV is one of the best places I have ever played paintball. If there are any paintballers in the Victoria area and are looking for a place to play, head out to paintball of victoria. It is a little hard to find if you havent been before.

THE FIELDS
There are two speedball fields, one small and fast field, and one larger slower field. Choose which ever suits you best. I personally like fast and furious.

There are also bigger semi-wooded fields and one extremely dense wooded field. These are great for longer games for those who aren't big on speedball.

The most interesting field has to be THE ALAMO. This is an awesome scenario field.

THE REFS
The referees at this field are great examples of the type of field the owner runs. They are always fair, and make themselves known when people break rules or get out of line. This is the single most important thing in my opinion as Safety at this field is #1.

THE OWNER
I have met the owner of this field and have even scheduled large groups with him and he has always been exremely nice and fair on prices. In fact, I think his prices are hard to beat.

Conclusion
I hope this field stays around for years to come, as I have no where else to play. And as all you pballers know, pball is the best sport ever.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

charels.. Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: there are to things i would like
to make statements about>>the refs and the fields and enviroment its self.

Refs_____________
they definatly inforce the rules and that is great and one of the best things possible.
they also call the game well and dont chose favorites.
But the one thing i cant stand and neither can my friends are the arrogence and aditudes of some of them.. they can be total jerks and very stuck up
like there so better than u. especally ....well i proly cant say but his nick name is what dogs and cats get when thyre dirty. hes a total a-hole. but otherwise there cool especially able hes awsome.


Fields__________most are goood especally the alamo and back woods but most of them need some repair and better bunckers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrYmLyN Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mission Valley Paintball
Review: Paintball of Victoria is a great field for newbies, and experienced players alike. its a great place to introduce new players to the sport, our staff is strict in an environment that staff need to enforce rules strictly in. i work there as a referee on weekends, and however this review may seem opinionated i'm just going to state facts.

The Fields... some need work, and they are getting that now that PoV is going to be hosting scenario games more often again.
but in relation to the review below this one. not for experienced speed ballers.... big gaps between bunkers? what paintball speedball field is not for experienced speedballers, every field is different and a new experience. and gaps between bunkers, look at NPPL bunkers in their games, most bunkers are a good 30 foot run. atleast.
the fields are being updated constantly and newer fields being added where they can be.

The Staff... Abel is one of the best field owners i have encountered, only listed MVP as other field i have been to in area cause well, it is.... i consider in the area, anything under an hour drive from me.
our ref's.. not one of our ref's that will hesitate to jump on newbies, or even regulars for rules.
relation to review below, not sure what day the person came on but personally i know the trash talkin happens at every field i have been to, but i personally dont allow it in front of me, i have and will continue to jump on regulars for this unless they are just picking on other regulars.

The Prices... from my experiences Abel's prices are real reasonable compared to most other fields... new players can get on the field for $15 which gets them marker, mask, 200 rnds... and anyone with their own marker is $12 entry. after that its paint which is actually a pretty reasonable price to most rec ball fields, yes you can get cheaper at walmart but as alot of experienced ballers know paint at walmart has tendency not to shoot as well, which doesnt bother some but i personally like to shoot good paint.

on a side note the review below this one seems 100% biased... and untrue completely on a couple of things in it. especially chrono'ing. all the rentals are chrono'd good, i have never seen one shooting hot. as far as people bringing markers, flat out, the ref's don't start a game until one of the ref's have seen each new marker to the field (and believe me we check with each other) shot 3 over the chronograph. average of 3 speeds under field regulations? its legal, thx.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media