paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mt. Doom Paintball Field / Mt. Doom Paintball Field / Mt. Doom Paintball Field / Mt. Doom Paintball Field

Mt. Doom Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 3071 Co. Rd. 515
Hanceville, Alabama 35077
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
OutdoorGuy_333 Tuesday, December 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Phoenix (Athens, AL)
Fort Red Rock (Near Birmingham, AL)
Directions
to the Field:
Hanceville, AL (See Website)
Review:
OVERALL RATING: ****/*****

Prices: *****/*****

Staff: ****/*****Brian (Tech) Awesome Guy. I asked one question regarding the FPS (gun was way under) and he knew all answers and then some. He stayed with the group to run the games. Contacted Doug by phone on website. Very cordial and inviting.

Refs: ***/*****

Safety: ***/***** A few opportunities for refs to speak up to younger players.

Facilities: ****/*****Great layout! The place has some really great views. Lots of woodsball fields. Fort on top of the hill was great. One suggestion would be a better sign off the main road in Hanceville. - We missed the turn because the sign looked as though it pointed to continue down the highway.

Players: *****/***** We were lucky to get to play with a large private group. Various skill levels, including my friends. Everyone mingled, got along well, and we had a great day. Fun group; good attitudes (especially for letting us piggy back on their games).

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

clefebvre Thursday, October 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: My first expierience at this field was a great one. I went with a team from Chattanooga and had a blast. Was a 24hr game with a theme about the show 24. The team I went with built Red Base and it is a fortress, had a blast attacking and defending the base. It also has alot of woods to hide in and trails to follow to get around. The staff is very friendly and the price to play is very fair. Would highly reccomend this field to other players. The more people we get there to play the better it can become. Please come join The Flying Monkeys of Doom and Team Easy Target for some games
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

harper66 Monday, July 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: October 23rd, 2002
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Alley
Review: I don't play paintball often, but I've been to several paintball fields/venues and find this one to be my favorite. Staff is awsome and good about making the experience very good for everyone, not just the "regulars". You'll have the most fun if you come with a group of pretty much near equal tallent. I hate when there are hot shots with incredible automatics that lay down so much paint there really isn't much chance for anybody else and they are allowed to team together to massacre the folks who are coming out for their first time. Doug and staff won't allow that crap. They make it as fair as possible, and believe me, there are plenty of places that DON'T do that. The fields are super great. I'll never forget the scenerio we played where the youth group was put in the cool fort they have built off the ground on one field. We 3 chaparones had to storm the fort against 12 or so teens. Gosh, what a great time we had (the youth learned that we "old men" weren't nearly as slow and lame as they figured)! Again, my experience is limited and last experience was several years ago, but in my opinion, you really can't go wrong with the folks at Mt. Doom. I plan to scedule a game for my kids and their cousins tomorrow if they are open for business on a Tuesday!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jooishassassin Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
n2(people are a lot of hot shot teens) Sand mountain shooters club and my own private woodsball field
Review: I love this field my favorite to play at besides my own,The only problem i have ever had was teams getting a bit stacked from time to time and games are just a little short but those are it. I would highly recommend this field to anybody just wanting to get out and have fun. Great prices as well
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

orracle13 Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Liberty: great
Wileys: GOD HAVE MERCY!!!
Review: THIS FIELD IS AWESOME!!!! Ive only played twice but still i love it. The fields are rough, but thats wats awesome! The Humps is difficult but other than that its smooth. The forts are awesome, and the entire setup looks like a scene from "Deliverance" but yeah its awesome! thats about it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

timbo2 Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
n2 paintball, woodsball field
Review: When we played, there was only one ref. a little confusing, and the rules of games were not clearly communicated. nice layout on the castle game though, was a lot of fun, but the time limits need to be eliminated or lengthened. overall i thought it was a pretty good field. gave it a 7 due to the above mentioned qualities.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

KINGION07 Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N2 Paintball, Woodsball, and others
Review: the fields are very good i like the way he has it all set up, but the one thing that I really didnt like was that he puts a time limit on the games. I understand on the games that you can respon in but 10 min. is not long enough.Even in the total elimnation games he puts a time limit on.
Last edited on Monday, February 12th, 2007 at 11:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

McNealR Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wiley's= good indoors
Missions= good field
Phoenix= NO COMMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lots of private woodsball play
Directions
to the Field:
HWY 31 south Hanceville to County Rd. 515 and up to the field.
Review: I cannot say enough about Doug and his staff. We had 29 players show up this past weekend of Nov. 5th and most of the players have never been around paintball what so ever. The rentals were excellent and Doug is a man of his word. The staff made everyone who played as comfortable as possible. All I could see from everyone who played was a grin from ear to ear. The refs did an outstanding job keeping everyone safe and pointing them in the right direction and giving pointers to anyone they could help. Also the generosity at which Doug runs his business is what has kept him at the top of the paintballing sites in Alabama.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cullmanPntblr Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dixieland Paintball - Ol' Shack, but cool for attack/defend games.
Wileys - Never played, but looked very interesting.
Review: Fun. Many times over fun. The guys (and gals) up there are very friendly and love the sport of paintball. Doug runs a great field (although I wish the games were longer). He runs games for about 10-15 minutes, and you play around 5-6 games per afternoon. Seems a little less than I would expect, but that 's another issue.
Last edited on Sunday, October 10th, 2004 at 11:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WiccanBaller Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
all over north alabama: rock divers (pretty pricey, i wouldn't recommend it unless you didn't have alot of choices in where you can play) crossfire (the much better alternative to rock divers, smaller field but much more plesant) wileys (my personal favorite) paintball quest (probably biggest place ive played, many a fields, very strict rules, but theres something for everyone there, i had an awesome time) dixie land (great for taking a speeball break, the action is more low key)
Review: I had a pretty good time playing here. Its not for the hardcore speeball player (most fields in this part of alabama are very woodsball oriented) but the older folks that play there are a lot easier to play with than some of the hot shot pre-teens you find around big cities. Very friendly staff and players. The field is friggin huge. about the size of 2 and 1/2 football fields. most of the cover is spools with a few bushes and trees. this place is pretty big on scenario games as well. they have one speedball field, and frankly, it sucks. All the same id recomend this field for people who are new to paintball, play woods, or want to try a place that doesn't require as much speed and running as an air field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media