paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Action Games (Outdoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games (Outdoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games (Outdoor) Paintball Field / Paintball Action Games (Outdoor) Paintball Field

Paintball Action Games (Outdoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Location: Edmonton, Alberta T6B 3J7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
BSTK Monday, December 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 12th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAG(indoor), Xcaliber(epic), Quests
Review: OK for integritiy of my review im gonna start by saying the time i went there i had a BAD EXPERIENCE. For many reasons dealing with the place in question, and the fact i ended up in the hospital and stuck in bed rest for a week.

Safety 5
Fields 7
HoO 10
Price:8
Rules:10
Proshop N/A (Didnt even see one if one was there)
Staff: 6
Refs 6-8 some were good but i found many to be hot heads.
Facilities: 10 given fact its close to every woodsball field i played.
Food: N/A Didnt see a place for any so bring your own.

This is just an account of what happen for me, the day i went there, for all i know could be better place, not sure if ill go back.
SAFETY!!!!! I saw a major lack, they went over the basic talk which was fine, no problems with that. The guns from players like me i dont think were chronoed, i did my own but it was being a ***** so i got a free rental.(The chrono part could be a good explanation for my hospital trip). We were 1 of 3 big groups there, 2stags and us. Well the day started off with one stag party getting way out of control and more or less started a fist fight in the parking area. Refs threaten to kick them out, and they stopedish. But you could see beer cans all over by there vehicles. There were about 3 fields a saw right next to each other not really fenced off, so players in another field risk being hit from another game going on. As for the fields overall they were good no problems withthem other then boundaries on the field not clearly marked. Prices were alright but no real deals where offered. Rules where explained pretty good. Proshop i ddint even see one, Staff were pretty cool, they thought i was a little crazy,well lots seeing as they never seen a player crazy enough to go bareback and run down almost every field while getting shot at, and to do that same in their gauntlet. But werent all that helpful in trying to fix my gun, they never really looked at it, Refs, Ours was alright but was an extreme hot head,also didnt pay to much attention to us.Seeing as in their Speedball course i took a paintball to my top Vertebra on my spine, sent me into a frontward rollflip and left me almost unconscious on the field. I wasnt till i regained the strenght to walk off field did she noticed i was injured. As for food >.> didnt see any.

Like i said didnt have a good experience but it was a alright place, Good for begginer woodsball players. Could be rated higher but seeing as i was only there once i cant write a better one. All and all i hope this review doesnt scare away players from tryng the field i did have a enjoyable time, but hard to stay positive in a review when you end up in a hospital.
Last edited on Monday, December 21st, 2009 at 2:14 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Uncle Philly Monday, September 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 13th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Young Guns - Bigger Pro-shop and better staging (equipment pick-up, etc) areas; smaller fields (in general); same travel time; good quality rentals; friendly staff; huge parking lot
Quest For Adventure - Good variety of terrain; low prices; longer travel time; lower quality rentals
Review: I've been playing since I was in University (more than 10 years now) and I've seen the fields around Edmonton develop over time. PAG (or Cammo Coulee as it used to be called) has come a long way since then.

Some of the pros are:
1) They have an excellent range of terrain and field sizes, which can accommodate small to large groups and noobs to hardcore players.
2) Their prices are reasonable for renters and you get decent quality equipment (including pods most of the time) for your buck.
3) The refs are very experienced and are very conscientious about safety, which is good if you are sending out a bunch of noobs or young kids (or young noobs).
4) The staff is helpful and friendly (if you follow the safety rules) and this shows in the range of players out there.

Some of the cons are:
1) The staging area is small and hasn't changed in many years and this can make getting a big group sorta chaotic.
2) Facilities aren't great, but you're out there to play paintball aren't ya? If ya don't mind the porta potties, you'll be fine.
3) They don't allow walk-on paint, which for equipment owners kinda sucks. You can buy bulk from PAG, but it's still not as cheap as bringing on your own.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Parn Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pag Indoor (kick ass new floor but only one field), Young Guns (Hot young refs, lots of fields, xball, byop... what else can be said???)
Review: K Well First thing i gotta say is... THIS FIELD PWNS!!! the staff is very knowledgeable and can help you if your gun breaks down. hell the rentals are tippmann c98s so some people say screw my gun im renting. The manager of this field is one of the nicest guys i know (yeah he may look like a scary biker but hes just a teddy bear :P) the fields are very well maintained and very fun to play despite the odd wasps nest or two. the speedball field, while not airball is still hella tight because nothing beats sliding on the grass

only problem is theres no byop unless the balls say pag on em. and its a little far unless you live in Beaumont or leduc.

9 big reds out of 10. (ya couldnta made it closer eh? you've seen the gas prices :P)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SplanterDUD Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jazz-sucks, never go----PAG/outdoor-awesome go there, best outdoor---Urban/indoor-pretty good.
Directions
to the Field:
Off 50th
Review: Well first of all I give a 11/10, this is the best place ever.....

1. You feel safe and welcome.

2.Very awesome staff

3.not to high prices

4.Awesome proshop

5.Good viewing area

6.I don't know why peeps complained about the dirt, bt now they go astro-turf. Good 4 sliding.

and 7. other paintballers there who are in the 20's and up are very helpful.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jibster Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 27th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jazz
Action Games outdoor
Review: This place isn't that bad at all. When you go there you are like "This Sucks". But when you actually play it, its very fun. I like the airball field, and speedball the most. The price isn't bad either. Its only 10 bucks to get in and like 5 bucks for 100 balls. There rentals arent that great though. But every place I've been to has had 98 customs for rentals.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jimjewy Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Young Guns
Evolution
Review: This place is very hard to find. The map on the site is not the best for those not from the area. I spent two hours trying to find the place. Paint is expensive. We were so mad by the time we got to the field we just left. The fields looked great but the frustration just built up to the point of anger. I think your best bet is to call, get a grid from the shop and use a G.P.S. to find the place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

sharpfitz Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tag
Review: Ive only played at this field once and that was at the Star Wars Big Game.....it was sweet i must say....alot of good fields and there are some sweet spots to get some unseen shots from....its cool how theres a pair of mounted gun
on a truck i think thats sweet.

i like this speedball field....dont know what to call the bunkers but i love sliding on the grass hehe

Last edited on Thursday, June 9th, 2005 at 2:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fireballfx Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
QFA outdoor - blargh
Review: A top rate field!

Though I must say it is a ways from my house, I cannot complain - it is for anyone living inside Edmonton, but it is WELL worth the trip out there just to play on this field.

Very well maintained. Portable washrooms are available, and very sanitary. Only grudge is that there is no running water available to the public, so I suggest you bring some wet-wipes or bottles of water if you find the need to wash your hands, etc, off.

Very friendly staff. Excellent referees. What else can I say?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kain128 Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
YoungGuns 8/10
QFA 9/10
TAG 8/10
Urban 3/10
PAG 8/10
Review: PAG is one of the better fields in Alberta. It is great for us woodsball players and for people who like playing in big games.
I played there for the first time on Sunday 19th for their big game and had a blast. The event was well run and everybody I went with said its was great.
The fields that they have are very big and versatile and can hold numerous players. Overall a good place to play and I will be going back.
I would recommend this field to anyone.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 1:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canada_Spyder Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PaintBall Action Games Indoor - not as great, but thats cuz it's indoor. otherwise, a 10
Review: Anyways, i went to the outdoor Field and and tried it out for a friend's birthday part, the staff there we very nice and helpful, at the beginning of the game, i saw someone at the top of the hill where the opposition spawned, and i thought it was the opposition, so, i started firing, and it turned out to be the ref, eek :| he was very forgiving and admitted, from that angle that i saw him at, i could not see his Jersey, also, i dropped my barrel plug somewhere, and i was out, so i needed to put it in, or i would get hit, one of the ref's tossed one to me and i got out safely, very helpful staff. also, i was having marker problems and one of the ref's ran out to grab me a new tank, now that's what i call "doing what it takes to make the customer happy". also, the ref grouped all of us friends together while making teams which made us happy, they also let us have lots of much needed breaks when we needed them. the thing that i don't like about the Field is that it's tough to find if your going there for the first time, otherwise, thats the only bad part, the scenarios were very well built, i especially like the castle scenario, where you have to breach the castle, there is a hill about 50 meters away which has great coverage and great for sniping.
Overall, this is a great Field to goto, if your not sure, you should go try it out.

Forgot to talk about their rentals, anyways, they have tippman 98 customs over there, which are the best rentals i have ever tried, there are also one other kind there, i forgot what it was called, i tried it out but it wasn't that great. the paintballs are great, they smell like oranges :D, and the coveralls were clean, the one thing that i didn't like were the masks, the one i got had water(or sweat :( ) inside the double lens, but i got to exchange it so it's all good, also, their masks don't fit well over glasses. but it's still good.

ok, another update, my friends and i want there on the Friday before school, and played there, there was one staff member that was being reasonably unsafe, he was shooting paintballs at water jugs in a no shooting area, aka, the parking lot, no one had masks on either, and we were all waiting for a ride to come, also, while we were playing, one of the staff members started shooting at our ref, they shot him in the back of the leg.....also, they usually have good paintballs, but this time we got some cheap @$$ ones that have a clear fill and don't break, the three of us ended up with a fair amount of welts, i still have all of mine after a week.... just dont go on weekdays when the boss isint there
Last edited on Wednesday, September 1st, 2004 at 7:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media