paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Big Sky Paintball Field / Big Sky Paintball Field / Big Sky Paintball Field / Big Sky Paintball Field

Big Sky Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 5364 SE Elm Court
Cameron, Missouri 64429
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ionuser_cameron Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jaegers, tiger land(closed for good)
Review: Its a great field, the staff is very helpful. But.... Word around cameron is that they are closed for good. It was always open on weekends. dont really know why i'm writing this review for the field since they're closed. It was really good when it was open and it sucks that their closed. If anyone knows of any other cheap fields to play at in the area... Pm me in the forums part of pbr
Last edited on Saturday, November 4th, 2006 at 6:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shanky Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jaegers
Directions
to the Field:
if coming from i 35 take the 3rd cameron exit, take a left to hwy c, follow hwy c roughly 8 miles to grindstone road, take a right, follow grindstone to elm st, go left on elm st till you get to elm ct then take another left and follow it there.
Review: I went there the other day and it wasnt open. Im not sure if its out of business or just down for remodeling or what but there was nothing in the pro shop trash and tools everywhere. but from what i saw the feilds were nice even tho there was a lot of paintball shells and wet paint every where.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballMO Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 28th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jagers,drop zone
Review: first off i think barry the owner and his family are some of the nicest people i have ever meet. 2nd who ever was bad mouthing them are just plan dumb i love big sky and every thing about it. the first tournment i ever played was there it was also there first tournment and my team won there wasnt much prizes back then but then again thats not why i play i play for the love of the game. i was going to start playing on there team i went to chi town for an nppl tournment thought i was a back up player is was a great experince i love panitball it is my life. but now i am in the marine corps and dont get to play as much. right now i am in Iraq and the only thing i can think of is playing paintball. i just want to say thank to barry and family and hopefully ill be playing on his team soon .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tK - Drew Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Drop Zone, Battle Splat, WW
Review: I played my first tournament here back in 03 and it was great.... They have a good staff there and great refs... The fairness of the game is great there and the field is nice too... My first touney, my gun was broken and they couldnt fix it, so one of the refs ( dad of someone that was on my team ) let me use one of his guns... Pretty nice people, eh? I just stopped going there after my first couple of times because the long drive and the fact that you get lost when driving there with friends :P
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmdiablo Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jaegers, doa, actionjacks, icu
Review: The only things i liked about this place was how cheap it was and the amount of people that go. On sundays you can bring your own paint and only pay a $5 air fee, and the competition is pretty good. But on the downside, dont go here unless you bring 4 other guys to play with or you wont get into any games. Also the majority of the people that play there are teenagers with dm4's and big mouths to go with them. There is no bathroom as well...unless they have one hidden somewhere... i couldnt find it. This place is in the middle of nowhere too, you have to go on horrible gravel roads to get there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Imagine_hunter Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none but my back yard
Review: I first got there in 2003 and played for my first time. As a newbie. Then I asked one of the guys there what kind of gun I should get. They said get one from anywhere but wal-mart. And I did. But the field was awesome. The refs are fair and well trained. The sup'air ball field is awesome but to get it level they had to dig into the ground so it gets very muddy in some spots in the shade. But when it dries up its awesome. The guy (Barry) helped me fix a leak in my paintball gun for free and also helped me solve something wrong with my gun why it kept chopping even with an anti-chop bolt. Yeah, it was a Fenix. He is so smart it's not even funny. This is a good field. The people are nice and a couple of my paintball Buddy's from KC said they have been to Jaegars and other places but none are as good as Big sky.
Last edited on Friday, March 4th, 2005 at 5:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxclown Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
no where
Review: i won my first tournament here i got 2nd but it was all good but this field is the best they were nice and its a sup air field and its really really cheap there and the people when we were playing we were talking about leaving and goin somewhere to eat and they gave us food like alot of it thats crazy for a paintball field but i like it alot and everyone plays good the refs. dont cheat good field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

obie2005 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played in a few around the city. They just had barrels and wood for bunkers. Big Sky has the sup air. The others don't compare to Big Sky.
Review: This place was awesome!!! The staff and the refs they have are some of the nicest people you will meet. Barry the owner is a great guy. He fixed my gun up for no charge and will give you lots of tips. I would not recommend going there just after it rained though. It gets a little soggy. If you have never been to Big Sky you should definitely come check it out. You will not be disappointed. One other thing they are cheap to. A case of good paint is $40. Can't beat that. If you can you can bring your own.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

big_bry16 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jaegers. me and obie2005 are on a team and we have only played on a few fields that were like home made, haha.
Review: this field is AWSOME!!! we played in our 1st tourney there and they were real helpfull and understanding. they have a sup air field. and the refs were real fair. my team was real imressed and now are goin to start goin 1 or 2 times a month. i would highly recomend this place to anyone. BIG SKY IS WHAT MADE US START A TEAM!!!
Last edited on Tuesday, April 27th, 2004 at 7:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilentCyclone Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WW, Battle Splatt, and the KCPR fields.
Review: I love playing at Big Sky, My whole Team (Explicit Content Kidz) love playing out there, when the weather permits. Barry and Dana are great people and run a great field, they treat everyone hwo comes out there with the utmost respect. I've learned some much about the sport by listening to what Barry and all the team up there have told me about how to make myself a better player. The competition at Big Sky is always good and if there aren't any other team up there it's a great place to practice drills or even blow off a lil steam on the trailer field. But all in all this place is tops in my book, great staff, great prices, pretty good paint, and great competition. I appriciate everythign Barry and his family has done for my team and I thank him for putting up with some of the crap that goes done. I see great things for my team in the future thanks to Big Sky Paintball and the teams that play there and the family the owners make for us. Thanks again Barry for running a great field.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 24th, 2004 at 1:56 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media