paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Conder's Paintball Field / Conder's Paintball Field / Conder's Paintball Field / Conder's Paintball Field

Conder's Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
31Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 813 Hawkins Drive
Elizabethtown, Kentucky 42701
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Lee Bishop Tuesday, May 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 9th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Third Eye Paintball, Cumberland Paintball, Greensburg Paintball, N-tense Paintball, S&S Paintball, all good fields but not as big as Conder's Paintball.
Review: This is the best outdoor fields I have played at. You have many choices of areas to play, Woods, City, Air Bunkers, etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cost is about average compared to the other fields. The other players were great, everyone played fair and there was no over shooting. The Refs were at every field to call games. If you have a chance, you need to check this field out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Steelers76 Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
Go to Conder's shop and he has directions for you.
Review: It was great free air friendly players and there is always someone to play with up there.
(and lol theres a girl there I think shes 14 or 13 who works there and lmao she would flirt with me and my friend we thought it was worth telling whoever reads this lol)but it was great, I loved the fields the best field is city! Im 13 and I was playing with about 24 year olds and we were all having a ball and If you live in kentucky this is the place to go!! You can rent or bring your own gun. (I brought my own gun because they give you tippmans)
Last edited on Sunday, April 6th, 2008 at 10:09 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpin'**pb Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at PB Asylum in Louisville, KY and although it is a great field, i enjoyed the company of conder's much more.
Review: Prices were great and the fields aren't bad at all. Im not a big woodsball guy but i had a great time on their woods fields. It is an all around weekend course that is very fun. I also enjoyed the ref qualities. they knew what they were doing and kept things safe. Their shop was not all that great but they had air and paintballs and that is all i need to play. I deffinately recommend this field to anyone who plays for fun. If you are a competitive player, it is not all that great but i had a great time!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Proto21 Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
one in Bowlingreen and another in lake cumber land haven't been to either of them.
I drove from London KY if thats saying anything lol
Directions
to the Field:
map quest works pretty well till you get in the city then you need to read their directions and you will be fine
Review: After searching for a place to play i think i have found one to go to when i can get the drive down its pretty far from me but i will say its worth it its ran pretty well ony downside is and this may not be all the time but for most of the day we played with out a reff but who i played with was fair and reasonable had fun hadn't played in forever i mainly played air ball they had some weird plastic Field setup but it was a little muddy and we moved away from it plus i couldn't think of names to call some weird bunkers lol but the air ball was a blast too bad the X wasn't up though would have made the games so much more fun but i liked being able to go somewhere and get a sense of a challenge they were pretty far up there and i think i was playing with/against the same team so they had some plans down but yeah field review lol was fun prices are pretty normal for around KY a little on the lower side from what i have seen they have another air ball field inside i think its a 3 man but im not sure i didn't really look at it it was warm inside of the shop they fixed some food on a grill outside so it was fresh and smelled good too indoor restrooms its deff a premier field for KY
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Phr0st84 Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Good field layout and variety, but the safety on this field is horrible. there was a crono area, but no ref anywhere near to confirm speed. the refs allowed players to take items out on the field and take off there masks while other games were going on other fields. if this field doesnt want a lawsuit i would recommend they start taking the sport seriously. If you wanna dont wanna get hurt or your kids i recommend a different field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintinmyface Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
look in Etown phone book An call Conders Paintball supplies, ask for directions
Review: This place was great, it was my first time playing paintball with my church youth group. I rented a 98 custom and it was in good condition. The players there helped me out alot answering my questions and such, the staff was great to like everything else. We had 5 refs working on a game that had 20 people, they covered all the field. prices are very good, and its a great field, 2 speedball fields, 2 woodsballs, 1 great city,and a FORT. They also have a indoor couse they change around every week, indoor is on teusday nights, I havent but i want to go to indoor sometime its really cool, they also have senario games every other month. Check out the site.

Conderspaintball.com

Last edited on Tuesday, February 6th, 2007 at 7:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

microsoftne Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played throught out the US and Germany.
Review: We will start with atmosphere and indoor field: I recently played in the indoor field. While it could use a little better lighting it was still a blast. We had some new paintballers playing and it was nice to see the ref and Bev in the pro shop,take the time to explain things to the new people. They helped them with safety tips and getting their guns set and ready.

Bev in the shop was her usual more than happy to help self. She even rinsed out my barrels after I took a direct hit. One of the big points is NO SMOKING inside and NO Profanity both of which are truely great for the sport and allow a great family atmosphere.

Pro shop:
Earlier in the week I had dropped off one of my guns to get it timed, chronoed and just an overall check-up on it. Bev and Dennis had the tech personally give me a ring and let me know what he did and how it was shooting. They always go the extra mile for their customers!

Outdoor field: We played indoor but I have played the outdoor in the past. I arrived early on the day to play indoors and my friend and I walked the outdoor field. Even when not in use it is well maintained. This summer they have plans to start clearing out more field to play in (currently they use about 8 acres roughly and have 72 more avail. that is 80acres total) Dennis said he wants to get some super games going.

Overall this is a Great place to play paintball, you cannot beat the atmosphere and the Staff. If you want to play and have a great time doing so I highly recommend this field.
visit www.conderspaintball.com for more info on big games for 07 and dates.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 at 10:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

taperunnerl Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 28th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Conders is a great field for beginers and veterins the players are always offering help and the staff is always happy they have a diverse selection of fields a great city, speed ball, airball, and woods all of the fields are fun the woods are cleared of brush that could cause a paintball to bust.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Carson the Fett Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in this area but a lot in the STL. If in the St. Louis area go to Bushwackers off I-44 its the best.
Directions
to the Field:
through E town and then down 567 turn right at valley creek rd and you'll see a sign on the right saying Conder's
Review: They're open only on the weekends. They are sort of restricted on safety though I walked through the fields with out my mask when no one was playing. They don't allow plugs, just barrel condoms. the air fill system is kinda wierd. You have to take your tank off to fill. The pro shop was ok, but they kept tryin to sell me a bunch of tippman crap ( I got an ion and DM what do I want with tippman). The refs aen't that great cause they only had one ref with an open play of about 30 people. Its very unorganized so if you bring a group you can do your own open play. the prices are ok its $6 for field, $10 for all day air (which is retarded, just put it in the field price), and $10 bucks to bring your own paint. Otherwise its 50 bucks for a case of ink, or 65 bucks for for pro paint. The fields are pretty decent though. The airfield is good and the speed ball and village is good. The woods ball is ok, only one course. The one with the big fort (kind of like king of the hill). THey got burgers, dogs and other stuff to eat but I brought my own lunch. The players there were a bit noobish and there was snobby church group that hogged the course, but all in all it was an alright place to play. I haven't been to any other Kentucky fields so I don't know if this is the good one or not. I give this a 7 out of 10.
Last edited on Monday, August 7th, 2006 at 1:15 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jonah_Robey09 Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: March 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This is a great field! they have everything! 3 speed ball courses(2 air ball) a fun "city" that consists of four walls with windows and doors that are placed around the area and two full sized woods ball courses.(one with a 2 story fort!) and the have scenario games every other month or so where they have great game types. They also have the best customer service i have seen at any field, everyone there is so nice, and helpful, even the refs will come up and help me will im field stripping my gun! A+++ There Great variety of game and low prices, gives this field a 10 out of 10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media