paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Special Forces Paintball Field / Special Forces Paintball Field / Special Forces Paintball Field / Special Forces Paintball Field

Special Forces Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 763-682-0582
Address: 5494 fairhill dr se
Buffalo, Minnesota 55313
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
kingpballer Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tag,a few Private fields
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest it.
Review: Pros:You start the day by being picked up in a duece and a half,how cool is that!LOW LOW prices,they allow you to bring your own paint!!Great fields,friendly staff,great prep area(nice and shaded unlike some other places I have been),Free air tank rentals if you don't have your own, plus free fills all day,Very safety concious.

Cons:The refs are not very good,there paint is horroble, if you plan on renting, go out and buy your own paint.The refs are no good at keeping people honest(wipers)! If you go out there watch out for the guys in the RED DYE outfits,they wipe,they continue to fire on you even after you have called yourself out,they are friends with the refs so there is not much you can do about it.There rental eguipment is really beat up. There fields could use some cleaning up.Way to many things to trip on or impale yourself with if you do trip.o yeah don't lean against there bunkers I think there was 3 inches of paint on all of them! I don't like running up to a wall when I can't lean against it because there is so much paint on them it soaks right through you clothes.There website really is bad I don't think it's been updates in 3 years.I have only been there once and the reason is they rarely have open play,open play should be at least once a week!!
Last edited on Sunday, June 28th, 2009 at 6:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alhsgrad90 Monday, June 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Your Out(now closed)
Northside Sports
Directions
to the Field:
Check the website or Mapquest
Review: I have been playing at SFP for three years now usually for the big games which is always a blast. New this year is the scenerio or mission type games instead the D-Day Invasion game that they usually have, which I can understand with gas prices and the mechnical problems the boats can give them. If there is anything I would change out their setup for these scenerio games is that they should send out the refs to the area were the action is going to take place. Many people who go there do not play by the honor system. Which really takes the fun out of the whole game. Of course this is not the SFP fault but at times I feel the more refs are around the less cheating would be going on. I found the staff to be very helpful they even offered me a way to get free air refills all day instead of paying $5 bucks for all day CO2 fills. I chose the $5 bucks because I did not have my ID on me. The facilities are primative, so what if you have to take a dump in a porta potty you are there to play paintball not to take dumps. They are very serious about safety and will chrono you out in the field and will tell you to leave if you are shoot ing hot. I like the fact you can bring your own paint and not be charged for it. You can bring your own food because it is basically a hot and chips with a pop. So if you want to have a good time playing woodsball with some pretty fun scenerios/missions then check out SFP.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_013 Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Alamo - The best in the state
Air Assault - I dont want to talk about it, see my review
Directions
to the Field:
check the website
Review: Pros:
The fields are great, but they have no speedball, which is o.k. with me, I mostly play woods.
Normandy Invasion game is cool.
BYOP
entry + air is only $20

Cons:
Refs really dont do much, but they are not needed as much in these type of woods games.
The staff doesnt seem very invovled.

Overall they are a very good field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bonusbawls Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: September 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Air Assault- too expensive, speedball
Directions
to the Field:
follow the long dirt road for like 5 miles
Review: Ok, I have been playing at special forces a long time. I know the refs well, and it is an awesome feild. Each map is very extensive and elaborate, and plenty big. I especially like the D-Day beach, but The Ravine and Hamburger Hill are also awesome.

PROS:

-Good prices
-unbeatable feilds
-lots of fun
-most populare feild (lots of people show up for open play, which means large-scale pwnage)
-great for reserved games
-cheap food; .75 chips .50 pop 1.00 hot dogs
-refs helpful
-free rentals of pod belts, masks, barrel plugs, and camo if you need anything, just ask the refs, they are cool and will give it to you for free.

CONS:

-SF NEVER updates their website. The rules page has been "under construction" for 3 years now.

-Refs can be very lazy.

-Big Game needs more refs, so they hire inexperienced refs in the bulk. One hguy who was driving a re-deployment truck dropped them in completely the wrong spot next to 40 enemies, meaning they all got slaughtered as soon as they got out. they werent too happy about that.

-All the refs smoke and/or chew

-crappy rentals

-outhouses



THE BIG GAME

I have been to 3 Big Games at SF and each one has been awesome. There are 300 players in a big game, and it is a very smooth operation. Also, they have a huge raffle at the end, which is always worth staying for.

OPEN PLAY:

the open games are also a lot of fun, usualy weilding between 50-100 players, so the teams are big, and more fun. the admisson is $20, not too bad for 7 hours, and they do a good job with the open games.however, there needs to be more of them, there i susually only about 1 per month, instead fo most feilds having open play every saturday and sunday. Another downside about them never updating their website.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

steelglass Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Went and played for a church outing with my brother in law. I'm going to have to say this place is pretty cool. They have three fields that you play on for open play and when the big game comes around they hook them all together. They don't charge for bringing your own paint which is awsome and they are relitivly cheap ($35 with gear $45 without, this includuds 400 paintballs). They even said we had to use compressed air tanks so they just let us use theres for free. Over all a awsome cheap place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shane923 Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat tag (okay)
MN pro paintball (pricey)
Review: I have gone here before but that was with some bday parties so I didn't count those (only been playing hardcore for a couple months). This was the first time I went with my (Paitnball_doc's team he is captian) the Sentinels to a real game. I went with a private group of around 30 people. The fields are better "designed than where I have been. Prices are great and the staff is really good at keeping track of what is going on durring the game. A cool part is once you park and are ready to go (with all your stuff) you go to a old army truck and get a ride to the stagging area. this means parking lot to stagging area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bshep Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 21st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
A friends backyard speedball course
and a friends grandparents farm
Review: Special forces rules, especiallly the big game, if any one needs to rent they hook you up with model 98 and about 500 rounds for about 30 or 40 bucks, cheap food free air and great fields with sweet game types, my favorite is the 4 team capture the flag.

Personally i think they should sponsor some local high school kids (seeing as there are so many, and SF is not to far from the school) for a SF team, it would be great advertising i think not to mention sponsorship opportunities.
Last edited on Sunday, January 1st, 2006 at 7:49 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

"gogo"(stealth) Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This field is awesome!!! This is the best field I have been to and probably the best I will ever go to. I was there at "THE BIG GAME", it was awesome. It is a 300 person game, 300!!! It is 125 vs. 175. When I was there I was on the team with only 125 (the Germans) ans we wasted the other team 48 to 14 and that team was a lot of fun. I recommend this fiel to everyone!!!! They have a big game once a year (sometimes twice) and it is awesome. It is $40.00 to get in.... I know you are probably thinking pretty pricey but it is worth it, and you get free air the whole day, it is an all day game, and there food and drinks prices are very good! I bought a hot dog there for only $00.75 I think everybody should go there and if you think you wasted your money e-mail me at ryansmith27@yahoo.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

woodsballa_101 Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure zone, not as good
Review: This is by far my faviorte field that I have been to. It has big fields and great prices. They also hold annual big games. This year on august 14th. Games Played include, Capture the Flag, Center Flag, Storm the Beach, and more. I highly recomend going to this field!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sidekickslim Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only my freands house
Review: Well when i did go to this feild I had just started to play paintball and I was scared **** less by all the other players. But it must of been the best day of paintball I ever had in my entire life. They did werid games like CTF and a strange storm the beach thing. The beach was sweet. We all (our team) went in on a boat and stormed the beach like WWII. I can easly say that all people who love paintball and are sick of just playing a elimanation rounds GO! Even if its ur First time they will load u up with a low end tipmann. Its cheap but yet has the best games/feilds i ever played at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media