paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Thunderstruck Paintball Field / Thunderstruck Paintball Field / Thunderstruck Paintball Field / Thunderstruck Paintball Field

Thunderstruck Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 502-829-0122
Address: 99 Graefenburg Rd.
Waddy, Kentucky 40342
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Xavier1337 Friday, June 25th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 25th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive played on bullseye paint ball field but its alot smaller than thunderstruck paint ball.bullseye is good for their speed ball cource. And thunderstruck paint ball is good for there woods ball cource. If you come to Ky try these to cources.
Review: thunder struck is a grate plase to go. usally on friday nights they have night paintball. they have a 1 or 2 acer woods ball feild. the owner is cool and the shop carries alot of gear and paint ball guns.they open 12:00am to 6:00pm mon-sat and i think colsed on sun. The owner lets you use your own paint but its $5.00 and a full rental is $25.00.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bspitch1 Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bullseye paintball
Asylum
Review: I have played here for 1 year, and its great. The ref is great and they have a great proshop. Dave will fix your gun for you for little or no charge, and their prices are great. The field is good for anyone. If you go on Saturday you can usually find a team, but if you go on sunday you will usually be the only one there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Backwoodsfield Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Asylum, Bullseye.
Directions
to the Field:
Just off Louisville road, easy to get to
Review: Great prices and service. Proshop stocked and if they don't have what you need, they will probably order it. Flexibilty to open on weekdays if you have a party. Tourney's often and nice and friendly staff/refs. Hours of Operation are 6-8 fridays, 10am-3pm on sat, sun. Two speedball fields along with a nice woodsball field. If you live nearby, try it out you won't regret it.
Last edited on Saturday, December 16th, 2006 at 7:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zhunter Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Asylum's the only other one I go to
Review: This is one of the best field's I've been to. The prices are some of, if not the cheapest prices there are. The field fee is $5 and air or CO2 fills are $4.50. Paint is also very reasonable. There is a full store with this field also, and Dave, the owner, will work on your marker for free (and he does good work). The environment there is great, the people are friendly and welcoming. There is a tournament level speedball field , a long narrow field with spools, and a huge woods field, with a "city" for scenario's coming soon. This field has everything you could want, except for an indoor field, which is way expensive.

Thunderstuck is just an all around great field and one of the best in KY. So just go there and try it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

98custom2004 Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
conders
Review: Thunderstruck is a great place to play and all of the people there are great. Things are fairly priced and the fields are pretty good. Their website is thunderstruckpaintball.com. There you can find directions, prices, forums, etc.. Its a great place to paly and you all should check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

platinumwearer Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
air assault, conders, some place in switzer, none of them compare to the friendlyness u will be involved with at this field
Review: Thunderstruck Paintball has to be one of the most friendly fields to play at in America. The owner Dave is real down to earth, will give u the best advice on equipment, and is not driven by commission so he will be 100% honest with you on anything u ask him about. He even allows people to showcase their guns they have for sale w/o charging them. Now on to the fields. Dave has 3 fields right now. He has a very long and narrow field with lots of spools and barrels which is really fun to play on if ur not playing in tournaments or u just wanna mess around. Dave also has a professional Airball field located up the hill that looks to be great in hosting tournaments and gettin some real good competition coming to his field. Dave has a 3rd woods paintball field that I myself have never played on, but the Tippmann owners and the like seem to like it alot. Thunderstruck Paintball also has an on property shop where dave sells co2 and compressed air, also tons of guns, tanks, just about anything u need for paintball, he even has a softdring machine located right beside one of his fields. (lol griz). Id say the only thing dave would need would be a paved parking lot and paved road leading to the fields, but hell, people need the exercise anyways. all in all, the experience u will recieve at Dave's Thunderstruck paintball will be second to none on friendlyness and advice, so i recommend visiting it if ur in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheGuyWidDaWDP Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the closest near grafenburg is in lexington or louisville.
Paintballhaven might be opening a field soon in shelbyville.
Review: Thunderstruck isnt in lawrencburg its in grafenburg(between frankfort and shelbyville).
Dave(owner) is the nicest guy ive ever met he helped me out many times and wont cheat you out of money. I D K why that dude in the review below me said they arent strict b/c they are! field limit is 275 fps and barrel plugs/bags are required!!! many tourneys have been held and a few more are coming up
overall the field is the best ive played at except pb fun(but steve is a smartelic sometimes) !) 100 STARS FOR THUNDERSTRUCK
Yea more than 10 stars!
for more info call dave at 829-0122 say kenny sent you.
Last edited on Thursday, June 3rd, 2004 at 12:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ColdAsIce Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Conders, Paintball Asylum, Underground paintball ( Indiana ) and paintball fun
Review: Me and my 3 friends all decided we wanted to play on the awesome weather. One of my friends lives in Shelby county and he recommended this field to us. When we arrived it didn't look like much, but we were wrong. The store owner was very kind and polite and seemed more than happy to see new faces. He filled us up with air nad my friend bought some of their paint which he said worked fine. The Refs there were nice and so were the other people. They set up games and were friendly to all. The games we played were awesome. They aren't to strict on velocity which made it even more fun. I wouldn't recommend going as a newcomer to paintball. I saw some tough competition and if u didn't know what you are doing you will get lit up. Overall a great, kinda local spot to play aggressive paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChrisLaw182 Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Fun @ Springhill Farm in Corydon, IN - lots more field than thunderstruck but service isn't as personal.
Review: First of all, this field is in GRAFFENBURG, and the phone number is (502)829-0122

This field/shop is just about the only place I go to play. The pro-shop is fully stocked and the owner who runs the shop will gladly work on your gun if something is wrong with it. Free of charge unless something is really whacked with it.

There are two completed fields and a third is in progress. The first is a long narrow speedball field and the second is a large woodsball field that is a valley corydoned off into a crescent shape. The field under construction is an air-ball field up on the hill.

There is always a ref availiable to oversee your game. They are very professional in all they do.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media