paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Arnold Paintball (Indoor) Paintball Field / Arnold Paintball (Indoor) Paintball Field / Arnold Paintball (Indoor) Paintball Field / Arnold Paintball (Indoor) Paintball Field

Arnold Paintball (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 8136, Jean-Brillion
Ville Lasalle, Québec
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
lkerns Thursday, June 26th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Commando, parts of t2 before it was sxc
Review: When I went I was excited because it was the first time with my new SLG. First of all the staff is great, I didnt rent but the rentals dont look that bad. The prices are a bit steep and probably arent worth it. They field is dark and dirty and muggy, it is not very pleasent playing there because you can see anything, and because i am a speedball player i never needed a dark mask, so i have a white one which makes it easier to see me on the field. Also the field has a 300fps rule which in my opinion is too high for such close quaters and people dont use the freeze rule there either which isnt a big deal but the refs dont really do their jobs. But because of the chill staff and the quietness (in terms of not alot of people)i am only going to give it a 5
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Saradilc Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: In my experience:

The way that this field is laid out is great. It's like a tiny village with barrels, a well, and various other obstacles in the clearings.

It is two stories:

The bottom being some buildings with windows and doorways, and "streets" (clearings.)

The top being a series of catwalks separated by the middle.


There used to be a trench with a bridge crossing over it in the middle, which I found pretty neat. Now it's a large level clearing with obstacles.



This is a great field for scenario play, and CQB situations.

The refs and employees there are all very kind, and helpful.



What I dislike about this field is how dirty it is.. If you accidentally brush against a wall you will be COVERED in paint. The first floor is sand and some spots have puddles of paint (usually in corners and little crevices near the walls of buildings) It's a big turn off for me. If you are running on the second floor then there's a good chance you are going to slip. Since they never clean the wooden catwalks you are running on, they are really oily from the paint hits and spatter.

The paint is a little pricey, even as a member compared to a lot of fields.


If you go on Sunday nights it is members night. If you have your own equipment you can get in for 10 dollars, and paint is around half price. On members night it's only street fights though, meaning you can't enter buildings or go on the second floor. That gives it a big speedball feel.


Usually on the field the lights are kind of dim and it's pretty dark/eerie, but when I went yesterday it was really bright..


In the reception area, there is a second floor where you can go watch the field through windows. There are some machines for drinks, I don't recall about snacks though. The bathroom is always REALLY dirty. Do not attempt to empty your large intestine there. There is a table with a squirt bottle filled with water and a paper towel dispenser to clean your mask/gear.

Last edited on Tuesday, April 15th, 2008 at 6:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ovidiu30 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: December 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
usa.liberty city ,arnold paintball,NEW YORK ect..
Directions
to the Field:
is at 10min of care-four angrinion
Review: arnold is a really good place.the balls are a Little expensive if your are not a member (i am a member)if you are a member the balls are really cheap,the field is really big and cool but if you touch a wall you will be all with paint so don't stay on the walls.the reff are really cool and friendly the scenario are really good you have the flag,street fight(you can not enter in the buildings),elimination (you need to eliminate all you enemy).is really cool the Saturday's because is the member day is to 6:00 to 10:00pm and you can play vs players with angels,dye dm6,shocker,all the best guns...i will give to this field a 10/10!!!go try this field you will like it!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gwapingn8 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A, only been to Sgt. Splatters in T.O. 3 years ago.
Directions
to the Field:
The Field is Close to Carrefour Angrinon, about 10 mins. away.
Check their site, and you will have the map help there. But given,
you know where Angrinon is, you won't have to travel far from there.
Review: This place is great! I'm a member at Arnold's and usually play outdoors. but during this winter me and my brother in law decided to play indoor. so we did, and boy did we enjoy our time that we almost play every weekend during the member's night. It's quite intimidating, and crazy going up against people with DM5 and other full other markers, when we only have semi-auto autocockers. but still we manage, the challenge is what makes it even more fun!

About the field. It's huge! Western style kind of setting. On a regular sunday night, we only play street fights. almost like a tournament. 3 on 3 or 4 on 4. only allowed to play on the main floor and can't go inside buildings. I didn't realized how big the inside of this field really is until i played MILSIM last March 11. there were mountain's recreated in there, inside houses, sorta of like bunkers within the place. and the street is two levels. you can have snipers on both side and not know it. the lighting is great on the field too so you won't have to worry about that. and the field is sand, no sticky sand or anything. just don't crawl or stick to the wall. your clothes will eat paint off the wall. and caution on the stairs they could get slippery too. and the staff may it be in English or French, they offer great service.

In conclusion, if you live within a 10-20 KM radius, go visit arnold indoor. as for me, i have 3 other places around me, but reading the ratings of those other fields in here, makes me not want to try them. So i can say, Arnold is still one of the best around this area. JUST, keep in mind, like i said on the outdoor field, the prices could get really HIGH if you are not a member, nonetheless it's worth the cost for the fun and stress relief that it brings! Go out there and play! Happy painting!
Last edited on Sunday, March 26th, 2006 at 7:13 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dye_xtreme Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
war zone, xtreme paintball, action commando
Review: This field is great ive been playing there for months,all the buildings and other stuff are really great,the staff gives crazy ass service, If you get shot and you walk out and your the first 1 out there is a tv and they always play paintball movies so that you wont get bored
this field is 10 on 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raffaele_snoozy Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skorpion, T2
Review: I find that this field is really great. The staff is really nice and friendly. We see that they want to help you. The field is nice but it's dirty because of the sand. Anyway, in general terms, arnold paintball is really cool and good for newbies and experienced players
Last edited on Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 at 4:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

brokenballteam Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arnold exterior, xtreme Paintball, shotgun paintball and more.......
Review: When you enter this field for the first time and look around, you see a welcoming field with all things that are supposed to be there. But then you go upstair and see something great: you can see almost all the field from there. My first point is from here - the waiting area. Then you meet the staff, they are absolutely ace! They like talking with people, will provide you the necessary support and give you some tips. This is why I give two more points. Then come the equipement... for that one I need to call some friend cuz' I never had to use it... The markers are not so bad (tippman 98) but aren't the best I've seen. The mask are sometimes wet cuz' they were used all over the day...but they are really good. The "BTU's" they give is useful for people who dont want to have paint on their real clothes and is comfortable. You can get some more for little more cash... So I give an another point here. For the paint : They use Draxxus midnight for member and an other kind of Draxxus : Recpaint ... But the price are high if you're not a member. If you want to play paintball for cheap don't go here... Okay now is the field review time : Sand is used to create the ground so it help you don't hurting yourself while sliding, a good idea.... The field is a copy of a western village. 56 000 ft/sq. let you alot of place to play in. Many scenario are possible and it give an urban combat close quarter battle feeling that give alot of action. Here I give 2 more points... Now the playground: composed of 2 floors with a mountain and an hotel, way to pass from a building to another on the second floor. On the ground , something useful : in the middle lay a river (without water) and a bridge both give good cover... The sides are sometimes hard to climb but the cover inside is good. Some barrel stand on the field to give you a chance to advance. Shooting angles are good from inside and outside the buildings. So I give two more points. The only thing that make me a bit sad is to don't give a 9 but I can't because of this : In some place, the accumulation of paint make the way dangerous for slippery and don't hit a wall cuz' you'll be covered of paint... This is why I don't give the point

Anyway 8 on 10 is really good field where you should go. I recommend it for people who want to experience something special...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

peterneto Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
t2. extreme paintball,mirabel ,skorpian, bigfoot
Review: This field is great there rental guns are tippys wich arent that bad .they only have one big field that sort of looks like a western village it has lots of places to go . im a member there and i stil havent been everywhere in there . The service is great and so are the reffs . sometimes it can be dark but thats because of stupid kids sooting the lights all the time other than that this field is great .if there was an 11 in the rating colum i would give it a 11 but since theres not im just going to have to give them a big 10 . If u go there im the guy if a red diablo wrath
peace out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nemesis12 Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
arnold paintball
Review: Allrighty then so heres the scoop.. the staff is really nice... and the people that go there are really nice this is the only field i played at and that i will play at because i like it the guns they rent are tippman 98C so yea there reliable and there accurate enough for a beginner so i suggest you go to this one. my rate on 10 would be 10 so go to it.. if u ever go and see a guy with a electornic Zap Amp transformer thats me. so yea peace out if you want add me to msn or aim

Msn: d3r4ng3d_p5ych0@hotmail.com
Aim: btcpimpin4


EDIT: i got a new gun from there the paradox and my aim now is p41n7b4ll fr34ky if you want to discuss stuff just holler peace
Last edited on Friday, September 10th, 2004 at 5:20 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ranjit Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I must say i had my Bday party there and it was the best!, the staff is nice, and seem to know about paintball but then again i am new to this stuff but still they where nice. But i must say IT WAS THE BOMB not sure if it just paintball that rulez or arnold paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media