paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Stormin Norman's Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Stormin Norman's Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Stormin Norman's Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Stormin Norman's Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Stormin Norman's Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 250-478-1070
Address: 3815 sooke rd
victoria, British Columbia
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
IceClash Monday, March 15th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 5th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TNT ok but some bad refs and bad fields some fields are good but not really made for getting angles theyre made to look cool and they do
Review: PRICE
For 50$ you get a basic package tippman 98 goggles ccamo hoodie (like tnt) 500 balls and co2
for 60$ you get compressed air full camo.
(tnt 25 for rentals 15 for own gun 500 balls 45 dollars 100 for 10$ you go through bout 600 normally)
Price Winner : Norms
ATMOSPHERE
Norm is a great guy allways giving out ips not just throwing you out thier to burn paint. He is very staight forwards and trains talented staff. He is a very reasonable guy and very funny. Great stories to if you both have the time
Atmosphere winner: Norms
FIELDS
Norm has one main field however if there are lots you may go over to his other place with 4 more fields. His main field ( the only one i've been on) is great with cover, bushes, buildings and many oportunitys to angle on this one field trumps all others!
Fields winner: Norm
ACSESABLILITY:
Norms place is easier to find but a tad harder to get to the actual field because you have to lug your gear a ways but unless you have tons of gear your fine
tnt iis harder to find but depending on how full it is easier to get your gear there.
ps at tnt on a weekday they need to have 25 people booked in to play but if you go to norms (as i did with 7 guys he'll set you up)
Acsesability winner : Draw though in this case i would favor norms its up to you
Over all I think Norms is far superieur. I did not mean to offend anyone with this comparison but as this is one of the only two major pb fields in vitoria i thought i'd was reasonable to compare
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball_When Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
TNT - Has awsome fields, is fun and is always at a good pace!
Review: I think Stormin Normin's was a great field! Although there were some bad spots, other than that its fun and something different! Norm is really nice, always giving out tips and he also has good prices! The guns aren't the best... but I managed 3 hours without 1 break... mind you I only shot off like 800 paintballs and not trigger happy. I would recommend you bring your own gun, just to make it more exciting! The field I played on wasn't Hamburger Hill - which I would have liked to play on and yet still havn't... I would have to say most of the renties and noobies go out to SNPA but sometimes you'll find some intermediate and pro's out there. If you get out there at the right time you can see the Untouchables practice! They are an amazing team and VERY nice!!!!! 90% of them let me shoot their guns! Maybe that was because I am friends with someone who is friends with Norm but.... I dunno - if you ask nicely they might let you watch :) Overall this was a great experience and I would do it all over! I recommend this field to anyone who likes paintball and cheap prices!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LangfordMan Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Victoria Paintball Adventures - Awesome
TNT Paintball - Awesomer
Review: Once was enough for me. You get very little game time with the hour/ 2hour long intro speech where Norm reminds you over and over again that the first 4 letters of paintball are pain, and pretends to duck and cover every time a gunshot is heard from the shooting range nearby. Then at the end of each game theres a huge lineup for marker cleanings, mainly due to the poor condition/ model of rental markers. I rented and I dont think there was one game where I didnt get a break in the chamber or barrel. Most of the field is either dust or bare rock, which in the wet season would probably get the players quite dirty and be pron to falling on wet rocks. The only reason I did not give Norm's a 1 is because of their Hamburger Hill field. Its the only one of its kind in Victoria and its really fun until your marker gets a break. I would only recommend going there if you had your own gun and wanted to shoot at cannon fodder for a day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

matt G Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TNT-Good but can get more bunkers
VICTORIA-fun pump but not that great semi
Review: Stormin Norman paintball (snpa) is a great indoor airball corse because he changes it around about once a month and great condition. his bush ball is huge so lost you can do on it. hes a great guy and will give you lots of hints and tips,wont rip you off (only sell it to you if your ready not just thinking of making buisness) and always safty first. personly i like the indoor more cause i like speedball more. I would suggest for anyone in the victoria area to visit his place!!(good store too)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimbooo Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
tnt paintball
victoria paintball
Review: Norms field looks like he went to the dump and grabbed some wood then nailed it to a tree or two. the staging area is ok but could be changed to a better and safer one.like the one at TNT paintball. The main field is just above poor. the bunkers are very poor and every thing could be improved. the rentals break down at least once a day and the masks are all scratched up.the paint is known as poo paint. It is the worst quality .The refing is ok but i prefere the reffing at tnt where there are at least 3 refs on the field where at norms there is only one He just opened an indoor field which i haven't been to. but i do know that it is air ball but is very old field. i advise to go to anther field and if you are wanting air ball going to gto-paintball soon to be opened field.
Last edited on Saturday, June 28th, 2003 at 12:50 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Okibi Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TNT Paintball - Very good.
Victoria PB Adventures - Okay.
Review: Stormin Norm's is an awesome facility. Norm is great guy and constantly gives tips and pointers to improve your game, his staff are friendly and like to share strategies and jokes. The ride to the fields is a little bumpy but once you get there you're sure to have fun. Norm also has setup a speedball field out of tires and runs a team and club. It is definately worth your time and mnoey to head up to Norm's. A 10 star field!

Chris - http://www.teamcaffeine.tk

**Update**

Norm is opening an indoor speedball area and proshop in Langford. It opens in early May.
Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2003 at 7:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media