paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Thunder Moon Paintball Field / Thunder Moon Paintball Field / Thunder Moon Paintball Field / Thunder Moon Paintball Field

Thunder Moon Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 33440 W 51st Street South
Mannford, Oklahoma 74044
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Soulspitter Friday, April 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Good reffing & staff, beware of the parrots :D.

I normally don't post a lot of paintball reviews but felt the need to do so for Thundermoon in order to give recognition to what must be one of the most devoted hard working men in the sport. The effort, resources & balls (dealing with insurance liability) required to construct not just one huge 3 story fort, but TWO HUGE 3 story & 4 story forts warrants a tip of the hat & kudos for providing this play environment. There are very few "local fields' in Oklahoma with structures both in size & complexity rivaling that of the D-Day church, and this is one of them.

Even if you don't live in the area, like myself (Edmond), this field is worth a trip to experience.

This field may not be the biggest out there, but the guys running the place have undoubtedly poured hundreds upon hundreds of man-hours into construction.

I'd like to thank those involved in the building of this facility, you are a credit to your sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coltxd Monday, October 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure zone
Review: this is absolutly the worst frield i have ever played at. ive been there about six times, and there has only ever been a ref once. And when he was there he really didn't care what was going on. its true they are very good at prices of paint but it doens't make up for the lack of a nice field. Sure they say that they have sixteen coarses. but i have yet to see the employees to fill up the sup air coarse, and half of there other coarses all the bunkers are falling down because they arn't kept up. Tons of rocks on all of woodsball coarses. Also there employees don't really care about anything and tend to talk back and tell you that your using to much air. Although the owner is the nicest person there he does almost anything he can to keep you happy. all in all i give this coarse a 3 because the only thing they have going for them is a nice owner!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spoonbill03 Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Pros- The Castle was great as was Fort Thunder. Plus in process of building a second castle. both are three stories tall.


Cons- No refs and alot of wiping took place. No air field set up. Was charged more for field use than shown on website....charged 10 instead of 5.

Facilities and area- some poison ivy and many ticks and rocky footing. a small area for snacks and paintball supplies.

rating of 5. may or may not go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheFifthSeal-bm Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pretty much all in Tulsa, Pawnee, Payne, and Oklahoma counties
Review: I have gone to this Field about four times and i am very pleased with it, the prices are great, the fields are very well planned out, and the refs are attentive. I do not think i have found a better field than this in oklahoma. Try it out and i think you will agree.
Last edited on Thursday, December 25th, 2003 at 11:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

switchfoot34 Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This field is amazing! they have soo many fielsds you couldn't play them all in one day! the staff is friendly and prices are low!!!!! the air up is great, it is large but not to big so you kant see the other end of the field. it is spacious but not too much.... the natural terrain is great because of the ability to make challenging but fun courses! I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS FIELD!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Plasmaboyo Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Psi
paintball land
Review: This is the best place ever. The paint is great. Every body is very friendly. My gun was not working the owner let me use a part from his own gun just so i could play. the fields are the best. i love the castel. The best place for your money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sticky_stump Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
most all in okc and tulsa area
Review: This is one of the best fields in Oklahoma. the paint isnt over priced and something that shocked me is that a friend of mine first time playing bought 1000 paintballs and only used 500 so they refunded his money for the bag of 500 that he didnt use. that really impressed me usually u cannt do that. All the fields are great and much better then u would expect. I especially enjoyed the maze but be prepared to get hit from close up. great
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ctx Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
adventures
pbland
aa course
splatter creek
skeeter creek
psi indoor
thunder moon
Review: the fields are great paint is a lower price here than previous places ive played,it has a great sup air,some wicked castles and forts,people that play there tend to wipe much much much less than other places,its one of the best if not the best course in the tulsa area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Redwingboy12345 Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
From Tulsa-Paintballland, PSI,and some others that i havetn been too!!!!
Review: This field is awesome! It has 16 courses! A great SUP AIR FIELD! Many defend the fort games,and capture the flag on these are awesome!~This place has many woods and natural cover plus many wood and plastic bunkers!! This is alot cheaper than PAINTBALL LAND OR ANY OTHER COURSE!! Plus the staff is alot more friendly
Last edited on Saturday, May 24th, 2003 at 7:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media