paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Crowley Ridge Paintball Field / Crowley Ridge Paintball Field / Crowley Ridge Paintball Field / Crowley Ridge Paintball Field

Crowley Ridge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 573-568-3942
Address: 20366 Co Rd 510
Bloomfield, Missouri 63825
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
tippmann98lover Friday, July 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 3rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Planet
Directions
to the Field:
Its in Bloomfield Missouri. Not hard to find.
Review: My sons friend was having a birthday party at the field so I went along to help out. The field was kept up nice. The ref were helpful and made sure everybody followed the rules. I was also very happy to see that all the rental equipment was in great shape. The prices were great at the field as well, actully probably the cheapest paint i have ever purchased at a field. I will be going back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdaker Sunday, March 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SmakZone
Riversplat
Directions
to the Field:
Don't bother
Review: 7 acre field with most of the cover consisting of trash and a rusty equipment. Field is very unkempt, branches laying everywhere. speedball field is on a hill. One team starts on the high ground, the other on the low ground; never an even game. The owner and team crowley have a habit of using better paint than what is sold to new players. in my personal expericne rps paint was sold for $10 more a case than can be bought at actionvillage or similar websites. there were no refs the last time i went and no one even superviosed the chrono. to top it off no one chronoed after each game.
Last edited on Sunday, March 22nd, 2009 at 12:45 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eatdirtfartdust Thursday, December 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not sure what fields are in area. I live 3.5 hours away.
Review: The fields are very fun.
Prices are great!!
Location is a little difficult to get to the first time.
Staff is very friendly.
Facility is nice, good selection in shop.

It is a long drive for me, so I definitely would not visit on a regular basis, but will definitetely show up for a large event.

Major plus:
Prices!

Biggest Drawback:
The night field had absolutely no lighting, couldn't see $h|t!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boomer Graebner Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not in the Area, but i have played at these
I work at Bushwhackers
Bushwhackers
Fearless Fighters (this park is not safe to play at)
X-Tream Paintball Park
Mermac Challange
GatewayPaintball
Wakey Warriors
Review: As far as fields very nice,

Very Nice airball field, Cool woods ball field,Cool Game types
and my gun dident work(DM3) they dident know how to fix (nor did I, Take sometime to fix) I got to use a free rental ( Tippmann 98 not the best but a clean and was in good working order.) Clean building, INDOOR bathrooms!!!! The staff was great! very nice, Nice prices on paint, Great Paint I Might add. Justover all a good place to play at...









So WHY are you still reading this go grab somefriendsand GoPLAY!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

body642 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shockzone
Blodgett
Review: I think overall this is a pretty good field. Jason has at least one tournament a month. And their tournaments are pretty cheap to enter. Usually, there is some pretty good competition there. If you are into woods ball, there is an excellent woods ball coarse. This place is great for kids aswell. Jason's team don't usually cuss or argue that much. The reason I give this field a 8 is because of the crappy paint they sell (but it is cheap in cost), the fact that the speedball coarses are on a hill (though you barely notice it on the field), and that there isn't really a normal crowd that goes there. In other words, if you go to this field, you need to plan to take your buddies, or you may be the only one there. They don't have a whole lot of in stock items in the shop, but Jason can get you anything you need to order within a week. To me, the positives definatly out weigh the negatives.
Last edited on Saturday, November 26th, 2005 at 1:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SemoRedhawks Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blodgetts Paintball Planet
Review: I just wanted to say that our team really enjoyed the SMPL tournament that we played in. The field is really cool with a nice woods course, has an old airplane in it and a couple nice big forts. I found it really good how the field always had a Ref go with each game. I have played at other fields and they never had refs on the field. The players always just kinda reffed themselves. Overall our team really enjoyed playing at this field, they have great speedball and woods fields.

Team SEMO Redhawks
Southeast Missouri State University
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hey_zues69 Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shockzone Paintball - MUCH better
Smakzone Paintball - MUCH better
Blodgett Paintball Planet- Better
Review: Ok, me and my team went to a tournament hosted by Crowely Ridge last Sat. We went out 2 weeks before to walk the field, which I might add is a wierd assortment of industrial kittylitter chemical tanks and barrels, kinda cool. The speedball fields are on a 20* slope with terraces, I know thats what I thought too... One end is uphill and the other is at a major downhill, the bunkers are not measured, the snake is closer to the uphill than it is to the downhill, but the "Tops" are way closer to the downhill than they are to the uphill... I am used to playing on a nice, level, flat properly groomed 7-man sup'airball field at Shockzone Paintball, me and my teammates thought that this was unacceptable (Also other teams that was there agreed with us...). Now, Jason and his dad are really nice guys, they tried their hardest to make this a good tourney, and it was fun. Safety, obviously not a #1 priority at Crowley, the Chronograph was one of those old ones with the antennas (i thought it was a radio at first :) ) that hardly even worked, it just kept on growling at me "ERRR" is all it would say most of the time... But, the chrono was set-up on a box, 20ft from the staging area with NO NETS OR MASK ON things around! And little kids were walking around, and someon could've gotten hurt bad... They didn't even chrono us! they told us to chrono after everygame, but we were not mediated by a referee to do so, i personally forgot a couple times... The Referees are a whole other story, sure they had on their PBjunkies Ref jerseys, but there were no refs! They just stood there! they wouldn't check anybody! It was quite pathetic... Anyways, we did have fun, As I Said Jason and his Dad are great guys and will try to help you out when they can. And another point is, I hope you have a gun that sips air, they only filled to 2000psi at the max! Luckily i was using a NYX matrix with a Evolve in it...
Now, If you want some good speedball that you can play with about 20 regular players then come to Shockzone Paintball that is 5mi south of Poplar Bluff, MO on 160west right at "Call of the Wild" bar :)
For good Woodsball, come to Smakzone Paintball located right before Patterson, MO on Highway 34 5mi north of Greenville, MO
Crowley Ridge can be a great field if they just cleaned up a bit and got some safety standards down. Worthy of a trip to try em' out at least.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media