paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Kingdom Paintball Field / Paintball Kingdom Paintball Field / Paintball Kingdom Paintball Field / Paintball Kingdom Paintball Field

Paintball Kingdom Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 2407 Ansonville Road
Marshville, North Carolina 28103
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Bigjoe11 Friday, June 10th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 27th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Palmetto hills
Directions
to the Field:
nahhh
Review: Awesome place, fields are cool. Woodsball is my favorite but the assault and castle fields are great too. Their staff is very helpful and they really care about you having fun, not just making money of you (cough paintball central cough). They always change the games up a little so it doesn't get old playing on the same field over an dover again. I give this field a 9/10 because the air cards are REALLY ANNOYING. They used to have all day air but now they don't and if you take extra paint hoem and use it next time you might have to buy air cards, and I like to always go home with a full tank. But overall it is an amazing field, the fields themselves are tied with palmetto hills.
Also, it's pretty safe, but shots from the castle (Xball) field can go astray as there is no netting and it is right next to the reload area and the place you can be to watch.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jacob.kerley Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Black River
Review: To preface this review, I only play scenarios and this field is excellent for that. They open up everything but the indoor range for the scenario. The refs were tremendous, even though some were very young. It seemed that every time there was a dispute or a paint check was needed they were right there. The pro shop was also reasonably priced. Although field paint was required, it was decently priced ($40-$55). My only complaint is that the rules and objectives could have been explained or posted better at the beginning of the scenario. Also, in the scenario I played, a group of workers and locals were used as an impartial force. It seemed the "Misfit Militia" changed sides whenever it suited them. This led to a good bit of confusion throughout the day. Overall, however, this is an excellent field with a very professional staff. I reccommend it to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballrokz Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Carolina Paintball, Gold Diggers, Paintball Spot, Paintball Central
Review: I love Paintball Kingdom. The refs are so nice and they seem to help you out. They have 5different fields. Airball, a wood speedball field, assault course, big wooded course, and a course in the chicken coop. I like airball the best. The layout of all the fields are very nice. They change the airball field a lot. The assault field is so much fun though. The top team has a fort and they try to defend the fort while the other team tries to get up the hill and capture the flag. The wooded field is about 4acres and it great to play when there is a lot of leave on the trees because you have a lot over cover. But to play the wooded field they said you have to have a big group since the field is so big. The wood speedball is ok. It's nothing to brag about though. The chicken coop is not fun to me but little kids love it. It's so dark and close quarters. It gets your adrenaline rushing. The prices are pretty good. $20 field fee and that includes all-day air also. Also there is no longer a fee for BYOP. That fee has been gone for a while actually. But if you use rental equipment you have to use field paint. The techs are really nice also and they try to help you out as much as they can if something is wrong with your gun. They are also very strict on safety. The refs are always making sure you have your barrel plug in or barrel condom on. They also make sure everyone has their masks on in the designated areas required to wear a mask. I would definitely recommend checking out this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jake4paint Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Paintball Kingdom is awesome.It has 5 great fields.It has awesome wood fields which are a great way to get in touch with nature after a long, hard week. The indoor arena is use by the local police and SWAT team for training. All i have to say is don't go walking in the shop without your barrel plug in or you might get a talkin from the owner.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntbal4ever007 Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CJs-Much more speedball/tournament oriented (for a little more experienced players)
Review: Ive only gone to this field five times (always to CJs) but i didnt lie it has been over the course of three years.OK lets skip to the chase

Speedball-Paintball kingdom is constantly changing in there designs. Like right now their combining their old speed ball field with where their airball field was (they took it down i think) to build a huge field that could almost be compared to a speedball scenario/ field with a huge house in the middle, it doesnt look all that great now but there not even close to being done. Ilike this field it offers intense action and dramatic game play.

Assault Field-Some people love playing on this field, im a hardcore speedball/airballer so this field isnt for me its a big field and fun to play on though. One team gets a two story castle at the top of the hill to defend and the other team has to fight their way up the hill and take the fort. This field is more for the rec baller i would say.

Woods-The owner also said that they were constructing a vietnam village on this four acre course but i didnt play on it the last time i went and didnt even go back there to see so im not even going to write on this field becouse it probably isnt the same as when i played on it a while ago.

Indoor-I personally love this field (its nice every once in a while) becouse of the adrenaline rush it gives you and the fact that the "normal" paintball stragedies won't work on this close quarters field.

Proshop-By far the best and most professional proshop i have ever seen. Thay always have almost anything in stock and if not theyll find you the cheapest place to get it and order it while your still in the shop. The owner knows more about paintball guns than is humanly possible. And the people that run the shop are really nice

Referees-The refs here are great they are nice to the newbs and can give you alot of information on anything from tournaments to how to improve your playing style.

Price-The price used to be terrible becouse of the byob (bring your own paint) fee and everything but it has gotten better. On saturdays you pay twenty dollars to get in and have all day air (includes rental if you need it or incase gun breaks) and paint is pretty expensive but not to steep.

Players-Mostly six months to a year experience or even less but then there are the guys who go there all the time and know exactly what angles and shots to exploit.

Overall-I like this field a lot the help is good and the people are friendly. But if your a little more experienced player and love speedball then this field leaves something to be desired
Last edited on Wednesday, May 25th, 2005 at 5:58 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rufio Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
About 10 different all over NC.
Review: Great field setup. The airball is close quarters fast paced great for 2 or 3 man teams. Their speedball which isn't really speedbal is all right. It needs more objects (too far between objects). Fort: very fun and great setup. Woods: they hardly ever let anyone play on it. Indoor: they never let anyone play in it.

The refs paint check alot which is great, but they never never let you play indoor which would be awesome. Many objects and big area. They simply only give you the chooice of fort, airball, or speedball thats their biggest problem.
If it wasn't for that i would have given them a 9 or 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spoony McSpoon Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I don't know about in the area. I live about an hour away from this field, and most all others.
Review: This field is awesome, i can't say that anything bad happened to me while i played there. The refs were fair, the other players were honest and fun to play with. Even though they encourage you to use their paint, BYOP is only 5 bucks, so one can afford to play there. I recommend this to all players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Interceptor911 Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CJs, Metrolina, Gold Diggers
Review: I had heard about this field for years, and finally decided to check it out. The people who run the place are nice, the field is on a farm, but I didn't have to dodge cow patties, the different fields were nice, and the woods and assault course reminded me of the old Strike Force that I used to play on. The place was clean as well. The ref, was pretty good. Better than I have seen at some other local fields. They seem to put the regular players first, and not cater to the tourney teams, which is a huge plus in my book. Great field, check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragonswingman Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cjs/goldiggers/wicked sports
Review: Everyone needs to go to paintball kingdom atleast once just to see the selection of merchandise he has to offer.The air ball field is awsome for a 5 man or 3 man. The castle field i think everyone should play atleast once. The woods i have never played yet,but the indoor turkey houses are a blastto play at night with the strobe lights on. I would suggest everyone make the trip to marshville and enjoy a great day of paintball.Just rember to be nice to the refs they do a great job out there.
Last edited on Wednesday, May 7th, 2003 at 6:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

poppasplatt Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gold Diggers,CJ's,Wicked sports and a few others that are no longer in buisness
Review: Great field they have speedball indoor and outdoor, woods ball the staff is great. The proshop is well stocked and the expertise is great. They actually make and sale parts for many different paintball markers and ship them world wide. If your gun is broke there is a good chance they have the part in stock to fix it. It is without a doubt the best stocked pro shop in the area and probable in the state.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media