paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / DOA Paintball Field / DOA Paintball Field / DOA Paintball Field / DOA Paintball Field

DOA Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 515-462-3596
Address: 2444 Quail Ridge Ave
St. Charles, Iowa 50240
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Stitch0131 Wednesday, March 10th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ICU Paintball (indoor field, made for speedball so no real comparison here), Action Jacks (old field). Action Jacks had more playable fields at the time, not sure how their new field compares.
Review: Great little field to play on. The city field makes for some intense battles, and they are constantly improving it. My team and I have played a few games there (www.teamelitepaintball.com). They usually do a Pod Wars game once a year, lots of fun (extra pods and random prizes!) Haven't played on the woods field yet.

Staff at the field are great. Very professional, they take the safety of everyone at their field seriously and are always making sure everyone is having fun. Be sure to bring your own spare parts etc for your guns though, field doesn't carry those things if I remember correctly.

Other thoughts:
Field does have both compressed air and CO2 fill stations, so you'll be good to go with both options here. Haven't had any problems with the paint the field carries (they also allow you to bring your own paint, very uncommon for paintball fields).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippyBaller Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
http://www.mapquest.com/maps/map.adp?searchtype=address&
country=US&addtohistory=&searchtab=home&formtype
=address&popflag=0&latitude=&longitude=&name
=&phone=&level=&cat=doa+paintball&address=&a
mp;city=&state=&zipcode=
^^^ map to field
Review: Great place, 2 awsome fields.

pros- Awsome staff- CHRIS MAN YOU ROCK!!!
They let us use our own paint.
Cityscape field is so freakin sweet

Cons- CO2 fill staion wasn't working tho that may have been due to the 15 degree weather
Didn't have more that a few working rentals, tho this may have also been due to the cold.(if you have you own gun ur fine)

overall awsome place will go again this summer
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Clickitcan Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Archery Feild and Sports
Review: Best place I've been to considering that I have only been Paintballing twice. I'm not a big fan of their woodsball field but that's probably because i don't like woodsball. Love the Big course and the Superpipe field. The X-ball field wasn't up that day so i didn't get to see that. I suggest calling in advance. Prices are the Best I can find around. You get like $80 paintballs for $15/500. Free Co2 with entry.Entry is like $10-$15.Services are real nice The own can fix almost anything. Not much of a pro shop they are kind of the field to the shop ICU paintball since ICU sold their field. The staff is really nice. One owner lives on the property and the other lives in Des Moines, Iowa which happens to be one of my friends good friends. Facilities are ky-bows. From what I used but he might let you use his house. They don't sell food their so just pick some up at a gas station and you will be set. It's not like you went their to eat.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

da newb Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: pros:
nice staff.
free air and co2 with entry.
great fields.

Cons:
Xball field is too wide and not long enough.
The owners bratty grandson comes occasionaly.
Paint is $55 per case.

conclusion:
If you like great staff, good fields and paintball than this is definately the field for you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iamblueman4 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Action Jacks a lot. For speedball, I like DOA much better.
Review: DOA is a great field. They have a city field, a woodsball field, and they own a X-Ball field too. Their X-Ball field uses the official X-Ball air bunkers. I took members from the Drake Paintball Club over there and every one of them said how awesome it is. The staff at DOA are VERY nice and helpful. There is almost always someone there that will help you with any gun problem. They aren't stuck on themselves like some field owners and employees are. DOA also has very knowledgable refs. The city field there is a blast too! Its pretty big and has some awesome bunkers.

Overall, DOA is a great field and I highly reccommend it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ColinGT Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the only field that i have played at other than my field and some of my friends.
Review: This is an awesome place to play. I have played multiple tournaments there and have always left satisfied. The rec field is awesome and the speedball field is Sup'Air. I'de choose DOA over any field around here in a heartbeat. I have only played on the woodsball field once but it was pretty fun with bridges and stuff. The house on the Rec Field Is so awesome, Me and my cousin beat three of my friends from inside the house. Go there sometime and play in of their many tournaments You wont be sorry.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tencars Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ICU indoor. both have the sup air field but doa has forest and speed ball
Review: We go to DOA for my friends birthday every year and every year i leave staisfied. it has a great sup air field and a good regular field with a house in the middle. we like to go play capture the flag and we all hide out in the house and pick people off. i give it a nine because i havent played out of Iowa and am not good because of it.
Last edited on Friday, November 28th, 2003 at 9:03 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

=crowlord= Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not many
Review: I went there once with some friends. The field was cool and the obstacles were nice. I went there with pbreviewerX. This field had a building in the middle where 4 or so of us tried to hold off like 20 some people from killing us. It was great and i am going there May 10, 2003 for a 2 man tournament.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbReviewerX Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ACP Warfield, i liked DOA's rec ball field better than ACP's
Review: DOA is a good field. They have a nice staff, and it is a well run field. Thier rec field has some small buildings on it which makes for an exciting game. They could have better facilities ie: bathrooms, food... Thier staging area is under a roof, and the rental equipment is adequate. They had pro-carbines and spyders.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media