paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / First Coast Paintball Park / First Coast Paintball Park / First Coast Paintball Park / First Coast Paintball Park

First Coast Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 904-509-7147
Address: 520 S Lowder Street
MacClenny, Florida 32063
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Kutless06 Tuesday, July 27th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
xp paintball
Review: Went to this feild a couple of times. First time was a blast about 20 people were out there. We (me and a friend) were the first one out there and we arrived he just started to cut the two speedball feilds so that took a little while. There was a family out there that asked if we wanted to play with them we said sure. The speedball feilds weren't set up yet so we played on the hyperball feild. We didn't have a ref but we all crono our guns. Before we started i suggested that me and my friend be on seprate teams to make it fair. They thought it was a great idea. I was using my Dm7 at the time so everbody wanted to be on my team lol. But I let one of the kids used my cause his broke so I let him use mine while I fixed his. He was so happy. But all together we had a blast. The only problem was the workers seemed like they didn't want to be there. I had to ref a couple of games. This feild is fun. I pretty sure this feild can get better like it was 5 years ago. It just takes time I guess.Then the second time we (My friend and I) went we were the only ones three. So we played 1v1. Two kids ended up coming but we had to leave.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2010 at 2:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

deano 177 Saturday, December 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: June 24th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GTF in Yulee
xpoj in Jax
lcp in GA
cfp in Orlando
Directions
to the Field:
Its off lowder street in macclenny. go to firstcoastpaintballpark.com. there are directions on there.
Review: This is my home field. I get out there every chance I get and do stuff to help out. the speedball field is pretty good. we have a mixture of sup air and air ups bunkers. the grass is coming back nicely. Most players come on sunday. The field is availble to be open to birthday partys, church groups and things of that nature by appointment. Large groups are always welcome. The owner has plenty of rental equipment if you dont own your own.

Paint: Right now we are shooting draxxus custom. The paint is pretty good and for $50 it will include your all day air. The first weekend of the month is BYOP + $20.

Fields: Hyper ball, pallet field, barrel field and of course a regulation grass psp field. we have two pits, one at each end of the field. Each has its own air station and we usually get fills up to 4000 psi.

we are trying to get the woods ball started and hopefully when it cools off that will pick up.
Last edited on Thursday, June 30th, 2011 at 12:35 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WillyW0nka Tuesday, August 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Triad- (no longer open I believe) More airball fields but FC is definately better.
Paintball Adventures- Doesn't even compare, complete waste of money.
Murder Inc- Much cleaner, but the fields are alot smaller and there are only 2, as well as high prices.
Review: I've played at this field a couple times and I must say, I am so far very impressed. The field owner is a very nice guy. I went with some friends one day and it rained pretty much the second we got there and we only got 2 or 3 games in (played in the rain) and it started with the thunder and lightning so he told us to come in off the fields. Since we barely got to play, he gave us half-off passes for the next time we came back. The next time however was perfectly cloudless and dry, a very hot day. The barrel field was freshly mowed, perfectly clean (I mean PERFECT) and the airball field was shaded. The hyperball field was looking great too but I didn't get a chance to play it. The shaded airball field was the main field and we had plenty of fun playing it. The prices are good $45 a case of X.O paint (or BYOP), $9 field fee and $7 all day air. There are tables lined up down the side of the main field so you can watch the games behind the netting. They have a netted chrono area, plenty of cheap drinks readily available, and the air machine was pumping out full fills for your tank. In the middle of the day, everyone was hot and tired, and the owner comes out and hands out ice pops to everyone. He was constantly refilling and cleaning bunkers as well as repairing them so the field stayed nice. The place looks at first sight to be a little run down, but its actually in very good condition where it counts (the netting/fields are all in great condition). There is a slight lack of tables but its no major problem. They keep things safe and make sure that everyone's gun is shooting below 285 fps. All of the players were very nice, everyone shook hands at the end of games and said "good game" or something of the sort. More experienced players were there to help people out and to call games and such. People were kind enough to not overshoot, and games aren't spoiled by people coaching on the side line. Overall, this is definately a great field and everyone in the Jacksonville/Macclenny/Orange Park/St. Augustine/Callahan area should check it out. I give this field a 10/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nxt Boy Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: The feilds are awesome .

Staff are best

i started playing here and plan on staying

basicly this feild is fun and has great staff even if its kind of slow couple of the refs will join in and its a blast the air ball feild is nice and never gets to hot since of couple of trees this also helps with glares on ur mask .

the hyperball feild is sweet wiht all the black piping and theres bunches of different shapes and the snake is reall nice

Pallet feild wich use to be in the front is sill fun even though we rarely play on it

the barrel Feild is HUGE and is awesome defiantly one of my favorive feilds

if you havnt gone you defiantly have to go

and those who go to first coast regulary im the short kid that use to have long hair and i use to alwasy were my red ocean citty jacket and now i upgraded to a sweet mongoose bmx jersey lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gilman Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Triad, PB Adventures, GTF, all are 2nd to 1st Coast in number & type of fields.
Review: Contrary to rumors 1st Coast is still open. They have some of the best fields around.
The main field is an airball field that is completely shaded, a big plus in the summer.
Other fields are the hyperball field, pallet field, a large barrel field perfect for large groups, and a large wooded area for the die hard woods baller. All fields have viewing areas so friends and family can see what you are so excited about.

Additionally fields all fields are fully grass covered and have a sandy base, so when you go for that dive or slide, the ground doesn't hurt as much as a packed dirt base.

In closing I'd so go and have fun. It's safe, run well, and there's always friendly people around to help you with your gear. I'd rate it higher, but there is always room for improvement. The best field around.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jester1 Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Triad (nice)
Review: Field is starting to look better. Recent improvements on the main airball field.

Jax Raiders have their practice field here....nice set up. They have an X ball field and are adding a 7 man field. Hopefully us recballers will be able to play on the fields!

They have a website/forum now: www.firstcoastpb.com

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HansAuf Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Strike, Murder, Waynes World
Review: When I first arrived at this field my initial impression was "whoa what a dump!".

BUT, notice the BUT in all caps! I figured I would give it a chance, so I decided to stay for a few rounds. First off let me say the refs at this field are top notch people in my book. They were very helpful to all the newbies and younger kids out there. They were on the hits like nobody's business, and fair as fair can be. Don't even try wiping here cuz they are already on you (if you are good you don't get hit anyway and wiping is for punks!). Second, the players at the field vary in skill from noob all the way up to wicked. But they were all a bunch of good people. They weren't afraid to let you into they group for jawjack after the matches and were very helpful to people with problems and/or questions. Third, the rounds were back-to-back all day long. They really kept it moving all day long. They had several fields and game types and different fields. Unfortunately one that no one seemed to be allowed to play on which was a big negative for our group. That needs to change.

Prices were really good, and you can't beat BYOP. Their paint was kinda pricey, but good quality paint..

Bottom line, if you pull up to this place, don't let first impressions fool you. Stay and play. Heck, go back a bunch. I have! The reason I rated this a seven was because of the facilities are literally a shambles. Mow the darn place, clean the junk up, and fix up the shack and this place would be top notch. I would then give it a doggone ten. No kidding!
Last edited on Wednesday, October 19th, 2005 at 6:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rastaspeed05 Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I played at paintball adventures and wild bills. THey all suck
Review: I love First coast paintball. You can bing your own paint. THey feilds are good. Fat man lash is wrong there is a new feild in front that is all airball. with some x-ball bunkers. the place is clean and has nice set ups and shade. the only down side is the bathroom is a porto-poty
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fatman Lash Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WildBills Paintball-only field I like to play at, but will play others.
Review: Ok, so I went to this field when I just bought my new Angel. I wasnt much of a baller, mostly playing a speedball field that was set in the woods and made of planks. Not playing speedball much I didnt know what to expect. Well we pull up and theres a fair amount of people there. Nice people too, good ballers. Brought our own paint which was kinda nice. normal field fee and air. So we get there and I see the fields..... they have maybe 2 air bunkers on each side of the front field and the rest is hyperball.... ok no big deal. Look around some more and theres dead cars sitting there, big piles of trash, not a big deal. Start playing, gun messed up, guy helped me, cool. play some more, all was alright, tried sliding... no go.. alot of dirt. No problem, the field is heavily shaded. play the hyperball fields and they were nice too. Then I find out about Docs field... and I find out no one can play on it unless Doc lets you... and Doc normally wont let you unless you help him... which is understandable. I dont hate this field nor do i dis like it. Im just not the biggest fan. Charley is a cool guy. The only thing I would like to see different is maybe a whole airball field instead of a half and half field. Maybe find a way to grow more grass. that would be nice. Im not gonna give this field a score simply because I dont know what to give it(imma put a 5 but not because I dont like it). I think its a nice location, good people, and BYOP. But I dont like the fields too much. Im not gonna say dont go here go to some one elses field, im just gonna say try it and if you dont like it try another... its all on personal preference
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

TroyWJames Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I only play at Paintball Brothers now. If I were to go to another field it would be this one or another out of the area of Jacksonville.
Review: This paintball field is nice but a little far if you are driving from Jacksonville.
The paintballs the last time I bought from them to play in a tourney were not kept in the best of shape. Don't know whos fault but I could have corrected it if I had a very large size barrel.
It is nice the field plays tourneys from time to time.
This field is good for speedball but I prefer woods and scenario games.
It's nice that he allows people to bring paint bought from other places but some bring very old paint that has very hard shells and is not safe.
I'm a little tired of his helpers and his team players giving reviews on paintball brothers that are not true just to promote his fields and make others appear to be less than they are.
Your best bet is to visit the fields and see for yourselves.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media