paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / TNT Paintball Field / TNT Paintball Field / TNT Paintball Field / TNT Paintball Field

TNT Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 250-658-1177
Location: Victoria, British Columbia
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Kinring Wednesday, May 26th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 23rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Midlway paintball in Duncan. Nice field, but not as large or well laid out as TNT.
Directions
to the Field:
Just follow the directions on the fields web site. the driveway is quite long and paved most of the way in.
Review: I really enjoyed playing at TNT. It was clean and well laid out. The staff was happy ,courteous, and made sure all the rules and safety regs were followed.

The day started with a short safety briefing, and instruction on basic marker function. We played a variety of games, on four different fields during the course of the day. Games were played two times (teams switched sides at the beginning of the second game) with a short break to reload or get a quick drink in between. Everybody got a hotdog and pop for lunch.

The ref's did a great job. They were helpful, friendly, patient and offered pointers and tips to the new players, as well as kept an eye on every one, and maintained the teams balance, for skill and and numbers.

I had a great time and will definitely go back again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TigerStriped87 Saturday, June 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
StorminNormans Pb Adventures, Victoria Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Rockypoint road in Metchosin sign out when open cant miss it!
Review: This was the first time i played this field, and i must say Awesome Service, Good Turnaround and Great layout. sporting Four different fields including a "Urban assault" (a tower surrounded by cars and other obstacles), "the grogs nest" (four elevated towers surrounded by Cubed obstacles), "the woods" (forest surrounding a Central town), a hill climb(didn't play). all of witch are well designed and extremely fun to play, service was fantastic and fast, even though it was quite busy! fair prices with a $20 year membership!

All in all this is a must play field!
i will definitely be returning again and again!
Last edited on Saturday, June 7th, 2008 at 6:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chapman88 Monday, September 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TPG, Panter, Ambush, Big Shots, TPG'S Tactical Feild
Directions
to the Field:
www.tntpaintball.com
Review: Great Field and Great Staff. Nice to see a field that has a major pump influence. Fields were well kept, all 4 of them. Everyone was nice and willing to lend a hand or share a story. Defiantly a field that other field owners should try to be like. If you’re a renter or owner, check this field out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pfizerreg Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't been to any others on Vancouver island, but TNT outclasses every mainland operation I've seen.
Review: TNT paintball is the best field I have been to, hands down. The fields themselves are incredible. There is the Grog's nest, which is like speedball with a castle and some woods thrown in for good measure. Then there is the urban field, with cars and a two story building as well as a good sized hill to flank around on. There is also the attack the hill field and the Frontier field. All of these have their own quirks and are fun in their own right. I do the best on Grog's nest, but I think that the Frontier is the most interesting due to the varied terrain.

TNT is just beautiful. It doesn't look run down at all, it's very high class. The bunkers are extremely well made, and haven't just been tossed together haphazardly. There has obviously been significant planning made for the layouts. Everything smells like fresh evergreen forest, not like some polluted mudhole. There's also quite a bit of natural cover, like enormous fallen old growth trees, ditches and hills. It's always interesting to find a different route.

The referees and owners are wonderful. They're chatty and helpful, while mindful of safety. The paint is Procaps - excellent quality and at fair FPO prices. About average for BC. There is a seperate chrono range for gun owners, and a target range leading out to the fields. Everyone gets a hot dog and pop at lunch time.

I just have to say it - the Pump Days here are LEGENDARY. You have to try one out if you haven't already. Give them a call to see when the next one is - usually they are every two months. The next big one is the West Coast Pump Weekend, which is a two day pump meet with a tournament and skills competition.

I can give TNT a 10 out of 10 without hesitation.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

PhantIon Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tsawassen Paintball(I know it's on the mailand but it's still relatively close), Stormin Norman's, Victoria Paintball Adventures
Review: The ONLY downfall to this field is some of it's fields locations. During the West Coast winters and some of Spring wetness most of the fields are generally unplayable. The site has 4 courses, but on a rainy day you play on one or two. The refs are generally really good at holding up the rules and are really personable people. The customer service at TNT and (lets throw in one of the owners websites) www.horizonpaintball.com is absolutley unsurpassable. They dominate the island paintball scene with amazing fields and great rates. The membership idea (which gets you 20% off all paint) is a HUGE plus. The rules at TNT are safety oriented, and the lecture about them is usually told by someone who can put humor into the speech. Pump play at this field, I find, is a lot more fun, cause when you're running around at VPA it's a lot more close quarters and even the rentals end up unloading on you. This is not to say the rentals and speedball markers and everything in between aren't fun at this field, but that this is probably the best pump play you'll find on Vancouver Island. Very laid-back friendly environment.

Tyler P
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EndoChronic Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Victoria, Stormin Normin
Directions
to the Field:
Take Happy Valley Rd to Rocky Pt. Rd.
Follow Rocky Pt. Rd to end where it turns into East Sooke Rd. (at Rocky Pt. Ammo Depot).
About 500 meters along East Sooke Rd., watch closely for bright yellow metal gate on right.
If gate is open, proceed up hill for some explosive fun.

Review: TNT paint ball operates every Thrusday, Saturday, and Sunday and they are open any day of the week if you reserve the field. The Games start usually before 10:00am and finish around 4:00pm which gives you lots of time to play some serious paintball.

Get the membership first before you do anything espsecially if you want to come back again. I go through a case a paint a day no matte what and with the membership and the case of paint I still saved money. The prices are standard if not reasonable and like I already said with a membership the cost becomes very reasonable.

They have 4 fields: One urban assault, one speedball/fortress field, a sweet attack and defend field, and a four acre bushball field which is awsome.

The owners, refs, and employees are awsome safety is their number one priority followed closely by making sure every one is having a blast. As well they are masters of the grill and the hotdogs they serve up for lunch are second to non.

I tried all the fields in the area and I feel a little stupid for not trying this one first it would have saved me a lot of time and money to just go to TNT first and not have to waste my time at the rest of the fields in the area. Stormin Normins is allright but the people that work and frequent TNT paintball make it a top notch paintball business. I would recomend TNT to any one new or experienced and I have done so frequently.

The only complaint I have about the whole field is that they do not have a dedicated speed ball field but I have talked to the owner about that and he explained it to me quite well. All in all this is the best field all around that I have played on in all of B.C. , it also ranks in the top 3 up in Alberta, and it is better than any field I have ever played at on in Saskatchewan or Manitoba.

But in the end every one has their own opinion so don't just listen to me go out there and try it your self. Tell me what you think about it i'll be the guy out there with the Angel.

---- Fly or Die ----
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

infonick Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Located past Metchosin on East Sooke Road, it can be a long drive from Victoria. It is best to plan ahead and using a map, plot a route using the directions on the TNT Paintball website. Their directions are easy to follow, but if you don't know the area, you'll end up like me on my first time out and start wondering if you passed the field 5 km ago. Other than that, wake up early and enjoy a nice country ride.

They currently have three fields to play on. There are many types of games (ie: capture the flag, center flag push, elimination, etc...) that can be played on the fields.

URBAN ASSAULT - Small field with two starting tents, a two story tower in the center and many vehicles that litter the field to give a war-zone feel to the game. This field is built evenly and depending on the teams, the game can be very long and very intense, or very quick and extremely intense. 10/10

ATTACK & DEFEND - Very simple concept. One team defends a well-built fort, while the other attempts to take it. Defenders have barricades and the fort to hide in and a very good view of the field. Attackers have plenty of bush and bunkers to hide behind, but will have to work hard and as a team to tag out the fort occupants before so they can advance close enough. When you go to this field, bring spare amo and anything else you'll need in between games because they have a second closer staging area there. 10/10

GOLD RUSH FIELD - this field is densely populated with trees and bush. Each team has a two-story tower and in the middle a small town complete with a church, jail and blacksmith. Buildings aren't full sized of course, have two doorways and can fit four people with just enough elbow room left. one exception would be the church which is over twice that size. If you take a building, it will either be your impenetrable fortress, or a very scary coffin. Around the town and team towers are many natural and man made bunkers, nooks and crannies to hide in. 10/10

REFEREES - Always a ref on hand. You will be hard pressed to not have a ref nearby for paint checks. Ref's are very good customer wise and professional in their work. As always, safety is mandatory. A good Ref count not only ensures a good game, but also ensures that someone will be within earshot in the event of a problem. 10/10

RENTALS - for $25 dollars, you get a Tippman 98 with a 20oz co2 tank and a basic hopper. This also includes a camouflage pull-over (some are faded), and a hotdog with pop at lunch. If you plan ahead and give them a $10 deposit (that goes toward your field fees), they will reserve the gear, and drop $5 off the cost bringing the overall cost to $20. The Tippman's have stock barrels, and have the safety removed (reason being is that people shoot them off in the staging area to find out if the safety is "on" or "off"). You will get a few broken balls, but I consider this typical of a rental. The big one for new people is ensuring the barrel is empty while uncocking. If you do not do this, you can expect to break a ball on the first shot of the next.game. Other than that, rentals are in good maintenance and work as expected. 8/10

LUNCH - When you show up and pay the field fee with or without a rental, you get a large hotdog and can of pop at lunch. They are expert hotdog chefs and no, its not thoughs small hotdogs you get at the fair, these are the jumbo dogs. I recommend packing half a lunch (some snacks, an apple, an orange, and maybe a backup snack for in between games?) and lots of water. Although water is available there, it's nice to have your own. 10/10

PAINTBALLS - I don't yet know the difference between bad, good and excellent quality paintballs. TNT is a FPO (Field Paint Only) operation and I cant say I've had problems with their paintballs. Cost of paintballs is $10 for 100 or $45 for 500. If you plan on buying more than 1000 paintballs from them in the next year, I recommend getting a membership. It costs only $20. With this paintballs are $8 for 100 and $35 for 500. Clearly after the purchase of 1000 paintballs, the membership has paid for itself. 10/10


Victoria is an awesome place to live and TNT is an awesome place to play ball. Referees are professional and always there, three fields means three times the fun, free lunch when you play is very delicious, and the price is right. I highly recommend TNT Paintball for anyone (newbie or paintball elite) looking to play recreational paintball.

OVERALL - 9.7/10 (EXCEPTIONAL)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CannedMapleLeaf Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Victoria Paintball Adventures: Lunch Not Included in Field Fee.
Midway: Still the most affordable on Vancouver Island
Review: TNT is a great deal for bush ballers who like to have a free lunch (hot dog and pop) thrown in with paid field fees. If you own your own equipment, the field fee with air included is $15 per person. While offering three separate fields of play, the Urban Assault field seems to be the favorite for the vast majority of new players. Bush ballers will enjoy the other two fields which are typical bush ball terrain, albeit one field is on a steep incline. With the owner on site for most weekend games, players will enjoy both the seriousness and humor shared in respect to safety rules and consequences if not followed. Typical turnout on a weekend averages between 40-60 players which translates to a well balanced team-based mix of games. Referees are fair minded and sensible. Ammenties and grounds are in very good condition. Overall, TNT is seen to be in the lead on the South end of Vancouver Island.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

benny b2k2 Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Around Victoria there are two other fields and TNT does circles around them i mean Victoria paintball adventure is like stepping back 10 years like I don't want to smash them but i play with compressed air and they don't have it so i pretty much cant play there. Norms is a good field there all good attitudes out there and there always willing to help you out but the organization needs some work.
Review: TNT is unbelievable everything from the field to the staging area is clean and the people are nice. If your bring people out for the first time bring them to TNT start them of with a good impression on paintball. In the beginning of the day you'll get going quickly with a condensed right to the point speech. And you'll have a whole day of fun so what there doing is great and I hear the new field is going to be awesome.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

D Roch Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Vic Paintball Adventures
Review: Today was my first day playing at TNT with a friend of mine. I was happy to see that they fields were large, very clean and the staff was very nice(as long as you keep your mask on in the field). Unlike Vic, they are willing to work with you and not look at you like some "newb". With the field fees you get more too. I have all my equipment except for a tank. Instead of charging me $10, they gave me a tank for free and had free fills all day as well as lunch. They have three separate fields which are very good. The first is a urban field with a tent on each side, a tower and cars everywhere. The second is a speedball field, which I think they are going to eliminate and open up the urban field more. They third is a woods field with bunkers, a town, towers and many other things. Very fun field and I recommend this field to anyone. This will be where we go for now on.
Last edited on Sunday, September 7th, 2003 at 6:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media