paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / M.R. Paintball/Bragg Creek Paintball Field / M.R. Paintball/Bragg Creek Paintball Field / M.R. Paintball/Bragg Creek Paintball Field / M.R. Paintball/Bragg Creek Paintball Field

M.R. Paintball/Bragg Creek Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 510 77 AVE SE
Calgary, Alberta T2H 1C3
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
--weezl-- Wednesday, August 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rampage (in and out) capture the flag
Directions
to the Field:
i don't remember
Review: Good feild, had a great time @ it, awesome prices, 65$ a case, can't really complain, plus $30 a head entry for own paint... My complaints would be that staff ignored us completely other than when we were getting more paint or more air. While we were away from the staging area, they didn't even look @ us, didn't accompany us to the feild, didn't ref any of our games, didn't come to see if we needed anything. The only time we saw a ref was when he came to use the feild we were on because some renters wanted to use it... we were not able to play with renters, regardless of the renter's decision. So eventually we hooked onto a group of players who also had their own equipment The gun tech was quite helpful, however could have been more so, feilds themselfs were well plotted out, very naturalish, well placed strategic bunkers, town needs work, the stairs are sketchy as hell to get up, other than that overall really good, needs small things and staff who care about gun owners.

i give the feild a 7 out of 10, due to lack of support from staff, however, i would gladly play again due to low prices and decent feilds, i did not get to try all feilds either
Last edited on Wednesday, August 8th, 2007 at 11:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingMe Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cochrane is bigger, but
Bragg Creek in going to be nicer!!
Directions
to the Field:
Take Glenmore west, onto Hiway 8, take a left at the T-intersection, and it is on the left side, a few KMs down... easy.
Review: Nice course, good fields. Some fiels still being built, but I can see money is being spent for upgrades (field nettings, etc)

Fields are well marked (love to see boundary ropes on the Rock, boundaries are sketchy)

EVERY time we've been, they had a ref on site suggesting rules (we overrode the ones we disliked) and enforcing rules. Nice to see...

Prices for gun owners were very fair... renters who use paint, watchout, tho! Friend dropped $170 for the day, mine was $85, which was 2000 paint.... fair for me....

People were very nice, etc... only complaint was that the field fee was for 3 hours... and it took about an hour for us to get going (them and us), so they actually tried pushing us off the field after two hours of play!! We also had another group showing up later, and we wanted to join up... and had to talk them into not charging my people another field fee?? I think they need to rethink if a field fee is "3 hours" or "all day"... some of my people would've stayed/played if they weren't priced out.

New fields opening up (Heaven, Horwoods)... far up the hill. Warning: Check your air/paint before you go up, long walk back if needed... or learn the hard way like I did. They could put a sign up, or have their Refs tell you to do a gun check...

All in all, good time, great place. Bring your own gun, much better prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AK.47 Thursday, July 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cochrane capture the flag outdoor
Directions
to the Field:
Watch for white sign.
Review: I have played here a few times now and i must say i really enjoy the feilds here. I have played at every course except the speedball course.

Course reviews

1.) THE ROCK
great course, really fast pace. Basically this course consists of two trenches in the ground on each side of the course. In the middle are concrete cylinders and big rectangular peices upright. Also a bunch of tires and whatnnot. Can get very hot as there is basically no shade.
2.) THE RAVINE
This is by far my fav. The course is on a hill with a gully in the middle, there is a stream of water going down the middle of the gully. On each side there is a fort that consists of a two level treehouse. (be carefull climbing up as the paintballs have made it quite slippery.) This is a senerio players dream, pretty much it is take the hill from both teams perspective. Also super easy to flank your opponent as they cant see where you are comming from due to the hills. Great fun.
3.) THE TOWN.
The town is pretty sweet for up close tactial gaming. there is a hill with trees to flank your opponents. There are also lots of small obsticles to hide behind. Games go pretty quick here as with the rock.
4.) I FORGET THE NAME OF THE LAST ONE. (it is the frist course on your left as you are walking towards the rock.)
This field is really sweet but kindof one sided in my opinion. make suer you dont fire towards the parking lot or the highway.

Staff are really nice but strict on safety, (which is a good thing) they are allways on people about the barrell bags and goggles on.

Air fills are free.

For renters there are two options for guns, basic and upgraded. the upgraded gun is a tippmann 98 custom. Decent gun for $15 more.
For vets, paint is pretty cheap we paid $65 for a case and i didnt break one ball in the barrell and they allways broke when shot. I was really impressed with the prices and paint.

I give this feild a 10 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

warrdogg Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capture the Flag
Rampage
Review: I got to play here twice this month and would say my overall experience was a positive one. The staff were great and found them to be helpful and friendly. Our ref was very safety conscience about players removing goggles before in safe areas and ensuring barrel sleeves were on. Most fields had mesh surrounding them so goggles could be removed in safely.

The prices were reasonable for equipment owners. Paint was $65 for a case, which was good. The problem I had was it was old winter paint and some balls were dimpled. I also saw balls being shot at trees and not breaking.

The fields had good variety. Open areas, dense brush, a town. I never got to play all fields. I found them to be a bit small as we had 6 on 6 most of the day. I did like that they put the gun owners together to play.

One problem I had was they never had a chrono for gun owners at the field. I didn't know what I was firing as I had recently replaced my internals. I turned it down to be safe.

Overall a very good experience and I will be returning.

*** I have been 4 times this month and have enjoyed myself playing at Bragg. I have met great guys and friendly staff. They have a chrono now and good thing as I was shooting too hot. I have played most all fields and have enjoyed some more than others. Some fields are like speedball in the woods. I wish the fields were much bigger. I notice most guys move to a bunker and shoot 500 balls will to play 50/50 paintball. There isn't enough room at times to flank. on some fields.***
Last edited on Saturday, May 26th, 2007 at 2:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickAv Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capture the Flag(Near Cochrane)
CTF indoor
Rampage City
Mr Indoor
Rampage Indoor
Directions
to the Field:
South down 22x to Bragg Creek just a few minutes out of town
Review: Safety:
Awesome, the refs keep close tabs on the noobs making sure they have their barrel bags on/goggles down etc. Each field surrounded by netting with designated rest areas also enclosed for you to leave your paint/gear etc.
Fields:
Bragg creek is a little small but their expanding alot, they just put in new airball fields which are large and carpeted (awesome for an outdoor field no mud, easy sliding) They also have alot of different scenario/CTF fields including the rock and the gorge.
Hours:
normal hours think they open at ten and close at 5 if your games run a little longer they let u keep playing their pretty easy going and want you to get the most out of your day.
Prices:
They prices are definately fair, cheaper than rampage definately and they offer a great rate for bringing YOUR OWN PAINT and gear . One of the only fields in the calgary area that will let you bring on your own paint, they do check if its quality stuff however, so no white box rock hard stuff allowed.
Service:
The refs and employees at this place are top knotch no doubt about it. They have refs for each group that definately know their stuff. Had a 20 minute conversation with one of the guys about how to mod my ion at the time. The service guys are good too always quick to help you with ur gun or give you a quick fill.
Bragg creek PB is out in the boonies however which means no washrooms. lol this might not seem like a problem until you get out there but there are plenty of bushes.
Players:
Like you would get at any other field a combination of wipers/cheaters some vets and some little nooblets but all in all you get good groups at this place which makes it all the more enjoyable.


Conclusion: I give bragg Creek a 9/10 for being a great operation but you guys really need some washrooms lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TristanWatson Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr indoor. Both caputer the flags and my own field.
Review: THis is the wickedest. it has really good fields. too bad they took the town down. You never get tired of it a there. there prices are really good. it is like $5 for 100 balls. and like 10 to start. in the reven in the oring the light barly gets through the trees and akes a cool effect. YAH. Go to this plae if you are near it. and if not get there some how.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

redhotee Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
there is is like 3 feelds in that area
Review: there is many opetons on what part you want to play on

there is a part called the rock all the beaareairs are cement

there is the town there is like housed you can hide in

and AIR BALL u know what that is its all the berraries are filed with air
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media