paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Madness North Paintball Field / Paintball Madness North Paintball Field / Paintball Madness North Paintball Field / Paintball Madness North Paintball Field

Paintball Madness North Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Location: Monticello, New York 10941
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Donkeykid02 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 4th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ring homestead camp
Review: This place needed a lot more work. When I went there wasn't even a net. And the prices are way to high. Its like $20 for like 3 hours and $100 for a case. The fields were also messy. I live close to this place so its all i got. But i would rate it a 6.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboy19 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Champions,Rush,Spazz
Review: This Place suckes.The fields have no netting someone could get hurt.They have an old school sup air field and a hyper ball field.The prices suck to 15$ for 3 hours no thanks and 100$ for a case of paint, no way. I would expect something like that at cosins but here no way.I would recommend spazz It has great refs, great field,great prices.Spazz is the only place i know pros practice Eclipse Factory,Hudson Valley,and New York Xtream.The prices are the lowest I know of 55$ for a case and every day is bring your own paint
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann98ct Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Liberty
Cousins
Review: Ok. This is one of the closets field to me because i am in the middle of no where. I live by rich people and no one cares about paintball, just school. Anyway, this field has been "my home." When i go paint balling i usually go to paintball madness. I like their set up, even though it is pretty small and only has one field. It is $15.00 for three-four hours. What i don't like about paintball madness is that you have to pay $100.00 for a box (2000 paintballs) with the rule of field paint only. I think that they should have Fridays a "bring your own paint day" and they would get more people. All in all, paintball madness really isn't that bad and like i said, it si my second home.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

theIornhorse Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all of them-some better some not
Review: ok i will be honest the place definely needs work. also the paint is way over priced for that brand. But They have some really nice people runing it. Also it would be a good place to take a few of your friends and just play a game with them without the hassle of whole groups of people and lines. Its not the worst place ive ever been to but as i said before it needs work. but with it has the potential with a lot of care to be in a few years a 8 or 9 star field. but for now ill give it a 5.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NYer Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins First Prize
Review: Well I didnt think it was to bad. The field refs were a little inexperienced but very friendly. The grounds were not that neat just a RV and a couple tables. However I live in the area and knwo that they dont do that much business so they are just trying to get by. I think the woods fields were as decent as ne where else and the faster fields like speed ball were a little muddy but so what that happens.
They have a cool thing where they give kids free paintballs for good report cards and I think that is very awesome. There cases were a little pricey but all the places in this area are.
I got a deal by talking to the owner he let my brother and I play Bring your own paint for a fee of 20 dollars entrance... It worked out a little cheaper so that was cool.

I dont think this place is great and they definitely have a long ways to go, but they are tryign and the owner seemed pretty nice and well for me it is close to hoem and BYOP.

I gave it a 7.. but if more people went and the fields werent as muddy I would go for an 8 or even a 9. I had plenty of fun the last two times I went.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbkid4eva Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rush
survival
modena arena
Review: this field is awful, everything about this field is awful, they run it very badly, and are never on top of things, they cancelled a tourney and didnt tell anyone this until i drove 3 hours to get there, plus there was no one else there, we called the field phone and the owner answers and is like yea i cancelled it this morning. the fields are a mess, its almost swampland, its hard to drive to, and terrible manager(s).


this field gives apintball a horrible name, i will never go back there again my aol sn is bmoc3o just in case anyone wants me to tell them how awful this field really is
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunkerd88 Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rush paintball-small fields but greet refs and prices
champion-closed/open?-safety!?
Review: Alright this field looked great on there website but when we got there it was pretty much a dump.the had crates leading up to there little mini rv which they run everything out of ,ok i can deal with that, but whenwe got there to play a three man tournment about two weeks ago they cancelled the night before,we figured ok you know this happens got our money back ,signed up for the next tourney we get there that morning what do you knopw NOBODYS THERE.we didnt think we would run into this incident again because we called the night before, talked to the owner he says its still on. wake up drive an hour out there and they canceled.and im not gonna even mention there prices i think ive said enough.This is the last time i plan on dealing with this field again......
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballer75 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ring Homestead camp
Review: My friend had a huge birthday party here and this place wasn't that good. They charged 90$ a case for 32* Competition(Terrible paint). Field aren't too good( w/ exception of hyperball)> Refs are OK, don't really call many people out , but it's just fun to play anywa/y... The field are relatively far away and it's hard just to get to the place. However there are some good things about it, they do this thing where if you have a relatievly good report card then you get like 500 paintballs and some free passes. They have an AWESOME hyperball field and a some decent wood fields. Howvever I will not play there again bcz of paint prices and atmosphere. I give it a 5,
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media