paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / SMT Paintball (Indoor) Paintball Field / SMT Paintball (Indoor) Paintball Field / SMT Paintball (Indoor) Paintball Field / SMT Paintball (Indoor) Paintball Field

SMT Paintball (Indoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Smith Falls, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
JMan88 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Topaz indoor
Paintstorm indoor
Review: THIS FIELD WAS BRUTAL!

The floor was cement with wet paint, so you can guess how slippery it was, Im surprised nobody has broken there neck trying to run to a bunker.

They use Plywood bunkers that are like four feet tall so you are basically forced to kneel down on the wet floor!

Field is littered with bunkers.

The place is freezing, there is no heat AND THERE ARE HOLES IN THE WALLS THAT GO OUTSIDE. IM TALKING ABOUT MASSIVE HOLES. Awful in winter cause u can see your own breathe.

Basically looks like the place was on fire for a few hours them was hosed down with a crap load of water.

I wish I can rate lower than 1.

By the way, the owner was a jerk.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyders-R-4Ever Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Smith Falls Is Hick! Nothing In That City.
Review: When you come to smith falls DON'T GO TO SMT, Save your cash, and have more fun going to the Hershey Chocolate Factory...SMT WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! Drove an hour, paid way too much for entry and paint THEY SOLD US CRAP ZAP SECONDS!!! Usually seconds aren't that bad, but these were not round, and dented, THEY WERE FRIGIN' WHIPING THEM OFF TO BE SOLD. This SH!T Paint Broke 65% in the barrel, and the 35% that fired 50% did not break on impact. Us, 2 walk-ons, called ahead to join a group of 15, who we only play one game with before they left.
WASTED MONEY ON PAINT, AND FEES, PLUS NO REFUNDS!

That Place Royal Sucked, I WILL NEVER GO BACK, EVEN IF IT WAS FREE AND THEY PAID ME!

After other group left, us 2 played 1v1 old ass Atari 1990 race game for an hour.
The only fun thing there,

About the Atari Game
It was fun, you drive a race for 25 cents and your car has a gun, and when you shoot your friend also racing, it feels like you got shot in the ass. The seat was like rigged up with a paint gun, shooting blasts of air into ur ass. HAHA THE GREATEST VIDEO GAME I EVER PLAYED!!

As For The Field, You Can Tell, If You Even Read The Review, IT SUCKED ASS
-"Oh My God Did He Say 'ASS'" YES I DID!!!
NOW THAT I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION, READ THE REST OF THE ARTICLE, MY ANGER WILL GIVE YOU A LAUGH, UNLESS UR SOME UP-TIGHT OLD DUDE, OR WOMAN, Like My Mom- NO AFFENCE MOM, BUT YOU HAVEN'T A SENSE OF HUMOUR, YOUR TOO SERIOUS!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Synod Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
SMT Outdoor (Kingston)
Review: Ive played here a couple times. Its not the greatest field, but its not absolutely terrible. Its only 1 field, and its pretty small, but I kind of like it, right off the break its an intense game until its done, you really need some good snap shooting skills to play here. The bunkers arn't too bad at all, the thing is, there are too many of them. The floor is hard concrete, so you could imagine how slippery it would be by the end of the day. Its a place to play paintball in the winter to keep my team in the "groove" so we don't need to get back in the flow once the snow melts.

Good Refs, Very good Ownership.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

riotmonkeys Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Topaz, SMT outdoor, PSI
Review: First off, this place is open 365 days a year which is quite an accomplishment. The only problem being that it is less than a barn and is not heated. It gets damn cold and frozen paintball hurt way more than thawed ones. Also, the floors are smooth concrete. That + paint + cold turns the field into a skating rink. The building is in shambles, there are holes in the walls and its small. The staff is nice (if you know them) and they can be very helpful.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pumpactionman Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Topaz, and thats about all the indoor I play in ottawa.
Review: I got to agree with the other guys, the floors are sooo slimy, its not funny. They say they wash it wish a pressure hose every day, but I think the guys lie or slack off a lot. There are holes in the sides of the wall, and the roof corners as well, so its about -10 in there during the winter time, and they say heated at +10, its a joke. The place is kinda welfare, though the owner does run a nice proshop. A lot of the staff are nice, which does make up for some of the very poor quality indoor feild. The bunkers are ok, though the feild is small. If you dont like speedball though, dont go.
I Highly Reccomend SMT's outdoor feilds though, theyr'e nicely ran, though a little far away, though this review is for the indoor.
Its also a little pricey, at 40$/500rounds, though if you have a membership you get a huge savings from that, at 25$/500 for like 55 dollars for 6 months membership.
I gave it a 4 because of the nice staff and good proshop(better than a lot, mind you), though the indoor feild really sucks in my opinion, I dont think I'm ever going to go indoor again.

EDITED: This field is actually no longer open, they still have a proshop, but it moved. I think they got kicked out. (the place used to be a meat warehouse, you could still see the meat hooks on the roof!)
Last edited on Wednesday, October 8th, 2003 at 10:33 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ariade Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Commando, PSI, Paintstorm, Topaz
Review: The place is dirty, small and not well maintained, however it is open 365 days a year, has a well stocked proshop and staging area, plus they do repairs and the like. Good for team players who know the refs, but for anyone looking for a woodsball or a non speedball game, don't even bother. Refs range from lazy to corrupt (side always with team players and ignore blatant rule violations). The non ref staff are pleasant and easy to deal with and the regular players (non big team) are very good people. New players don't bother playing with the Team players, as they seem to be more interested in personal glory than allowing fair play. Mike and Tracy are good people, but stick to their outdoor fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Esprit_inCANADA Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the only feild in Smiths Falls
Review: SMT is a terrible feild to play at, first off the floor has probably never been cleaned, EVER! I swear someone is going to kill themself in that place, the place is dirty the refs are stupid and the owner is a jerk. There are some nice players there and yah it is a place to play paintball but I don't recommend SMT to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media