paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Lone Wolf East Paintball Field / Lone Wolf East Paintball Field / Lone Wolf East Paintball Field / Lone Wolf East Paintball Field

Lone Wolf East Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
41Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-800-875-WOLF
Address: 237 N. River Road
Mount Clemens, Michigan 48038
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
butterz0001 Wednesday, March 30th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: July 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CrossFire Creek Paintball. Little then the LoneWolf
Directions
to the Field:
Go to Gibraltar in Mt. Clemens, after entering stay aong left fence line and BOOM your there.
Review: I was a Former staff there. Do miss it I was Shady.

Great Fields, Great Staff, Good group of players all the time. Keep the game safe, fun, and fair at all times. Minor issues such as floods but you can't blam them. terrain is ruff out there.

No food place but gibraltar is right there with a food court so not bad. Take about 10 mins there and back so can't complain.

Overall great time and experience. Can't wait to be out there this summer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the paint Friday, November 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
mount clemens by trade center and you get past both go straight and you well notice the net
Review: they are very safe dont do anything dum because they are not afraid to kick you out prices are good i go once or twice in two weeks they could use a food stand bring your own water i rate it 7-10 i take two off from woods flooding and they sell slimy drinks and the other one i will take off isnt really there fault but theu could bring it back is Xball blow up bunkers and that stuff they had to take it down sadley because people started stealing stuff i bet if they put that place back up the would get alot more people
Last edited on Friday, November 12th, 2010 at 12:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

S1n1sterTech Wednesday, October 13th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 9th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I will give Lone Wolf Paintball East a 8 out of 10, There prices are good I love all 4 of there fields, There staff is awesome TJ being the most awesome and I am sure they going to make me pay for that when they see me Sunday lol most the people that goto the field are fun to hang out with and are more then willing to help you out and everyone is quick to tell you when you do something that is not safe the only reasons I did not give it a 10 is because they never seem to have any fog spray in stock at lest when I go after it and the 2nd is because if a place has a 10 then they can get no better
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nflballer01 Wednesday, October 13th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 26th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
hell survivors
Directions
to the Field:
lone wolf east is located at the gibraltar trade center in mt clemens
Review: Overall I give this field a rating of 8 out of 10. It's a great rec field and has some pretty cool woods fields. They also have a speedball field up front but it isn't air bunkers. Everytime I've been there it's always been a lot of fun and a big crowd of guys to play with. Safety rules are real strict, i saw them kick a few kids out for goggle violations but safety is safety. Prices are reasonable and you can byop with your own gun for open play. The staff and refs are all real cool guys. If you follow the rules and don't do anything dumb you'll get along with everyone just fine
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

melikey414 Saturday, July 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
To the left of the parking lot at Gibraltar Trade Center in Mount Clemens.
Review: Pros:
All day air
Nice refs
good airball/speedball field
fun woodball fiields

Cons:
Back fields flood
there is some poison ivy
no food
the masks they give you fog up a lot


There is water, but it is in a gatorade cooler. and it is warm and slimy, so i recomend u bring bottled water or gatorade

btw. youdont have to pay at the toll booth. just say that u are going to lone wolf and they'll let you in
Last edited on Saturday, July 18th, 2009 at 5:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper987321 Saturday, July 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
shelby twnship cosmic paintball.
Review: Guyz at shack were nice, refs were fair, staff nice, fields were koolmost infested with mosquitos. But wat r u going to do. I dont like how you cant use grenades, smoke, ect.
Its a great field for new kids, fun, i woulod go back, i would recomend it. The village was really fun. You have to pay parking even though your playing paintball. I brought my own paint because they were a rip for paint. It depends what type you like because i love woodsball and suck at speedball so go here if you think you like woodsball or play woodsball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamMinions Wednesday, May 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hell survivors
FPS
Directions
to the Field:
behind gibraltor
Review: The field is very good, they have something for everyone. Between the speedball and the woodsball fields, i was always pumped to play there. But, with that said, the refs were terrible. They were lazy and didn't seem to want to do there job. I thought the airsmiths, etc. at the front desk were very good and very friendly. My main problems were the refs and other players, particularly some of the speedball players. Not the best refs, great field. The prices were okay, it's not something most people could afford to do daily but it's fun every month or so.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

custompro98 Sunday, March 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Directions
to the Field:
Gabralter Trade Center - Left on the parking lot
Review: Most of it is amazing. The fields are well kept. Service is excellent. The hours of operation, however, could be modified a little. The staff is always helpful. The only other thing that could be fixed is offering food - at least a hot dog or something - and some kind of latrine. The proshop is only at the west field, so I haven't had a chance to check it out. Otherwise, I highly recommend this field.




EDIT:
I forgot to add something. Having to pay at the Gibralter toll booth is kind of irritating, but hey watcha gonna do?
Last edited on Sunday, March 23rd, 2008 at 10:17 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

fairenuff Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other fields left
Directions
to the Field:
The field is located right on the property of the Gibraltar Trade Center in Mt Clemens. Drive through Gibraltar's main gates and they're on the left hand side of the parking lot.
Review: Just played out at the Lone Wolf East field last weekend with a few of my buddies and had a great time. Now through the end of March they are running a winter time special so everyone gets membership pricing. With the special it was only $20 for BYOP and all day air (nitro or CO2). If you need to rent equipment, with the special it is free. All you have to do is buy paint there.

One of the guys out there told me though that on Saturday March 31st from 10-4 they are holding their annual Work Day. He said if you work for the day you'll get a free one year membership so you can get discounted playtime, air, paint, and 10% off at their pro shop in Macomb all year round. I've done it the past few years and let me tell you, it is totally worth it! He said the next day, Sunday April 1st is their official opening day for the new season. Games will be every Saturday and Sunday from then on out from 11-5.

I've been playing out there the past few years and always have a great time. There's always a good crowd of regulars and the staff there is really cool. They're always in a good mood and like to mess around but are still strict with the safety rules.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DMrBigEShotT Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Directions
to the Field:
behind Gibralter Trade Center
Review: This was my first time at lone wolf east and it was pretty fun. I STRONGLY ADVISE THAT YOU DONT GO HERE DURING EARLY SPRING WHEN ALL THE SNOW MELTS EVERYTHING FLOODS. a group of 10 friends and i went to go play there but only one of the fields was open and it was "the villiage". it was a nice field good layout and everything but it was too muddy. Paint is expensive, refs are strict about safety but overall it is a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media