paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Arrows in the Square Paintball Field / Arrows in the Square Paintball Field / Arrows in the Square Paintball Field / Arrows in the Square Paintball Field

Arrows in the Square Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (608) 526-2609
Location: Holmen, Wisconsin 54601
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Avenger_Paintba Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 1st, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other fields in the area. (Someone make a speedball field)
Review: Well this is the only field I'v been to which says a lot about me but this field was poor. It's really the only field in driving distance of me and its no better than just playing in the woods. Why can't they set up a real field? I can understand it costs money but they could buy a 2,000 dollar supair bunker set. Thats not to expencive. I just wish they put a little more effort into the fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fortality Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun City(Crap feild)
Hidden valley in ettrik
Review: This feild is a great, cheap, place to play. If your use to tournaments you will probally hate this place because it is very laid back. they have the attitude of ya whatever keep playing. If you and a group of buddies want to play say 4 on 4 it is a great place to screw around and have fun. They really emphasize safey. if you have your barrel plug/condom off outside the field they will make you sit out a few games. if you have your goggles off on the feild your done and you dont get to play anymore. It has 4 feilds spools, ravine, pines, and bunker. the pines feild isnt worth playing.

Some Pros
-------------------------
-Cheap($12.50 includes gun mask and all day air. $5.00 per 100 balls)
-fun with friends and family.

Some Cons
----------------------------
-refing sucks(make sure you playing with honest players)
-the owner is money hungry. be concious of how much your spending so he doesnt rip you off.

all in all it is a great place if your trying to have fun with your close friends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

presto Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun City, and Hidden Valley are the only 2 in the area really.
Review: Yeah, i don't know how it is today, but my friends and I went there about 4 or 5 years ago and they were horrible. They had a minor, (under 18 years of age) filling the co2 tank and he wasn't even certified! This is not only illegal, but extremly dangerous. # of my friends co2 tanks burst caps blew off and almost caused a car accident. Luckily we were in holmen so very few cars or buildings were around for us to swerve into. THe place did not know a thing about paintball, when it came to repairing, markers, filling tanks, or even how to referee. I don't this was 4 or 5 years ago so maybe they changed. But i still refuse to go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

inkstick Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: If you live in the La crosse area "Arrows in the Square" is a great place to play, next to driving another 20mins to Ettrick.
Arrows in the Square offers paintball gun rentals ( Tippmans 98s, and PMI Piranhas ),CO2 Fills, Masks, and paint all at a reasonable price.
>>This field also allows use of your own paint which is rare in many fields<<
The field is setup into 4 playing areas, the 2 mentioned in this review are "The Pines" and "The Spools" .( the review is only on 2 of them cause I didn't have time to play the other 2 )

"The Pines"
is just what I said...pines, and lots of them. The area is filled with Pine trees and tall grass which makes gameplay hard, due to the fact the you can shoot, drop and stay hidden for most the game.
The field is large enough so you can lead your team right past the enemy team and never be detected.
( Pines Hint* There is a tree about half way from both team starting points ,if you can get a player there fast it can be used to lay fire on the enemy team but only for a short-while because the tree offers no defence.)

"The Spools"
This field is split, you have a lower area with spools and a hill with trees,grass,bushes,etc..
the lower area is fun cause you can roll the spools with you if you are taking fire from the hill, or even from the enemy teams side. I rolled a Spool more than half the distance to the enemys starting point without being hit.
The hill is lightly wooded so you have to jump from tree to tree to avoid being hit, but there are fallen trees and 1 "bunker" of sorts made out of tree branches and stuff.
( Spools Hint* ROLL THE SPOOLS, it works, you can roll them into a little half circle and protect yourself, or roll it with you toward the enemy team.)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alex Williams Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hidden Valley paintball, fun city
Review: Arrows in the Square has 4 different types of playing fields. The first field is a capture the flag type field, it is filled with different sized spools and tires. The second field is defend the base where 2 people are in the base on 1 hill and they defend it against the other team that is charging from the opposite hill by running through a open valley. The third field is called gully it is where one team hides in the gully while the other team comes in and tries to find the other team and eliminate them. The fourth field is called Pines its just basically a bunch of pine trees where the teams just run through the pines and eliminate the other teams. The fields are all very good and I like to play them all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media