paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Dude Ranch Paintball Field / The Dude Ranch Paintball Field / The Dude Ranch Paintball Field / The Dude Ranch Paintball Field

The Dude Ranch Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
5Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Location: Lebanon, Ohio 45036
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
lucky7c Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 6th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
rush paintball
Review: This place stinks,it is all little tiny rocks and there guns there suck.its too small and not enough obsticles.All they got there is big walls and wagon and some square boxes with holes cut out of them.Its capture the flag and its only one flag.If you rent there guns make sure the co2 is fll up all the way or it wont even get to the other side of the field.There helmets there stink and there so old they painted them to look better.Hardly any good protection and if your playing with a lot of people no room to hide or move!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ohioJason Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun Gunz, Muddy Creek
Review: This is not a field for a Paintball Player, its not a real paintball field. This place as a whole, specializes in Horses and the Dude Ranch experience, for Birthdays, Church Groups, Business gatherings..... And uses paintball to enhance there offereings to these type of gatherings. They have no HPA fills and there paintballs are more like like bricks with round corners. Perfect for a group of 10 yo kids for a birthday, perfect for a business doing team building exercise where everyone is shooting a rental, but for a real paintball player, no thanks. And by real paintball player, I mean, If you are reading this, you know something about paintball so dont go! Only people who would never find this website are noobs enough to enjoy themselves
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pvtsh6ovi Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball country Awesome!
Muddy Creek but its gone now
Review: I went there about three times and it was a pretty nice set up. The paint was pretty expensive and if some fall you aren't allowed to pick them up and use it. The last time I went there they said you aren't allowed to use your own gun. You used to be able to use your own gun but now you can't. The first price for all day field use and 200 rounds plus gun was 25 bucks. Now its 2 hour field use 50 paintballs and gun for 35 bucks. So they lowered the paintballs and raised the price. the place used to be good but now it isn't.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Taste_Me Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatter Park, Toledo Indoor, WoW paintball, Crazy Jims, Mohawk Paintball, .68 Caliber Paintball, Splatter Dome (closed)
Review: This field was horrible! 1st it was gravel so I tore my pants up like crazy, 2dn there was horse sh*t on the field... THATS RIGHT HORSE CRAP ON THE FIELD! The field layout was poor at best. The guy that runs the place blew the burst disk on one of my co2 tanks and almost filled my HPA with co2 untill I yelled at him. On top of all that every bag of paint I bought had a broken ball in it and he refused to replace any of them or refund my money... he wouldn't even let me use my own paint! The only part of that entire experience that was worth any thing was when he offered me a job after I fixed someones rental... I belw him off and told him I already reffed at a REAL field.

Quick-look
----------------------------------
+ I found nothing... nothing at all
----------------------------------
- HORSE CRAP ON THE FIELD
- sh*tty paint
- expensive
- Gravel Field
- Inept staff
- Need more refs
Last edited on Tuesday, September 20th, 2005 at 7:44 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KemoSabee Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun Gunz, played indoor speed ball, prices for everything were cheaper there.
Review: Setup was unique, I did like that, but the prices in general were high, prices for balls on website were not the prices that we ended up paying. The quality of the balls were horrible. I've never seen so many deformed balls in one batch in my life.


Here's a run down on the setup, outside fenced off region, Old Western Saloon, with barrels and swinging doors hide behind and dive through. Gravel floor.


Last edited on Thursday, May 8th, 2003 at 9:47 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media