paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Winkeydoodles Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Winkeydoodles Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Winkeydoodles Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Winkeydoodles Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Winkeydoodles Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 401 Anthony Rd.
Canutillo, Texas 79835
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
slayerroo Thursday, February 11th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
adrenaline paintball
Review: I played this field the whole weekend after christmas with my buddy. I am normally an airball bunker field player, but this place was awesome, it truly got me out of my funk of getting shot out and some bad beats. very good staff, very friendly and hospitable. great safety breifings and a great way of handling big crowds and mixing up talent. they took care of me and my buddy who I was in town visiting. I'll put it like this, adrenaline, not to knock them or anything, we played there the weekend before, they have an x ball field which I'm, like said before, a fan of. we played at winky's the weekend after on saturday, just to see what is was like. it was so fun that i made the choice to go back and play there again the following day on sunday. it was the most fun i had playing in about a whole year. I had a great time and I do plan on returning this year and playing again almost everyday if i get the chance to. If you are in town or in the area and plan on playing some ball, this is absolutely without a doubt the funnest place to play. just do it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

carps Saturday, September 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ricky's- his field was good, but the people/refs are not as friendly!
Directions
to the Field:
get a gps!
Review: Ok... So i had to spend 6 months in el paso...... Its not the best place in the world, but it could have been a whole lot worse if it wasnt for this paintball field!!!! So here is what little i can give back to all those guys there!

Safety- 10- The refs are fair, and are on it when it comes to paint check, and the fairness of the teams!

Prices- 10- Its cheap as hell there if your in the army, or a family member!!! 50% off!!! cant beat that!!!

Proshop- 10- The proshop staff is on point!! they now have a real smartparts teck and they are all very helpful when it comes to any type of gun.... If its an easy fix... Its free... But if it takes a while, your looking at about 7 bucks plus the price of what parts the replaced.

players- 10- this place is filled with a bunch of realllly classy people like the sexest, cash, ect. just go and find out... you will love it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadly Rat Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This was the first time i went Paint Balling. It was so fun they have a really good cores. More then one too like 4 really cool ones. if u go on the weekend there are alot of people so its easy to jump in on a game. when i went i played more then 25 games in one day. they have really good refs and you can rent everything 4 like 30 dollars. THE ONLY BAD THING STARTING FEB 1ST YOU HAVE TO USE THERE PAINT BALLS.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mini4lyphe Friday, January 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I liked this one the best mostly because they were strict on the safety but still really nice friendly people
Review: Safety fantastic
Fields pretty good not many big ones though
prices very reasonable
rules good
services quite good
proshop good gave alot of players help
staff fantastic
refs extremely good and fair
facilities ok
food ok bring your own lunch.

Overall it was a very fun time. probably the best I've had. More for rec players however wouldn't go if you want to competition. However it was a fun time. Surrender rule took awhile but I did like it. They had a rule that you have to surrender them if you are less than 20 feet away. So no one really got hurt which was nice. They had a guy taking photos so after you can view your photos online which is cool. Overall great staff proshop didn't do many markers expect tippmans and sypder however. Rest of it FANTASTIC!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fcatman Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 31st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Webe's (Closed down and gear was bought by Adrenaline I think)
Paintball at Ricky's
Directions
to the Field:
on Anthony street in Canutillo. I block from downtown. About 30 minutes from central El Paso.
Review: I've played there 3 times. I like it.

Pros:
-Inexpensive ($13.50 each I think).
-Free CO2 and HPA fills.
-Field paint or bring your own. Do not buy the Diablo Heat though. If you are going to use at least a case of paint, their prices are pretty competitive.
-Lots of covered picnic tables to setup on.
-Lots of parking
-Three fields plus airball field (NEW bunkers installed August 2007!!! NICE!).
-Variety of skill levels in players. Play with who you want (first time birthday parties, more experienced players, etc....)
-Open early. Play before it really gets hot then take a lunch break.
-On site marker repair available with good rates.
-Very safety focused. All players had to sit through a safety briefing.
-Safety: A ref watches you chrono your marker before entering field.
-Good ref'ing. Good at paint checks, safety, cheaters, etc...
-Lots of friendly refs who used radios to keep in contact with each other, etc....

Cons:
-Kind of far out of town.
-They had some chips and sodas, but no real food.
-Diablo Heat field paint. For some reason really lousy, would bounce 80% of the time off of a spool 30 feet away!). They do seem to get fresh paint in often though.
-Sandy. It's El Paso, what do you expect? But you will get grit in everything.

Notes:
-After seeing how lousy the Diablo Heat paintballs were, they were more than happy to exchange them for better paint. THAT is service my friends.

-This place was a lot sandier than Ricky's. I don't know about Adrenaline. Just take extra care to cover your gear and be careful not to scratch your lenses, get sand in pods, etc.... Sand in pods was a big problem - I would actually close mine after emptying them into my hopper (not necessarily a good idea in a firefight). I probably wouldn't go on a windy day.

-These guys will not bull&!*t you about safety. If you get caught slacking on safety, a ref or somebody is definitely going to tell you.

Last edited on Tuesday, September 4th, 2007 at 2:20 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

sykogrunt117 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Webe's: Didnt play but went to check it out and seems pretty cool
Ricky's:I didnt play here but did check it out, very well kept up and plenty of shade.(El paso heat Bites!)
Review: I really like this place for me the staff was very nice and coopertive, also the field was very nice the only real thing i didnt like was there was a serious lack of shade but overall this is the perfect place to play for beginners. Also I really liked that really anyone i could here was cursing up a storm. So that was nice.I would rate this feild an 8 because the staff was nice and generally no complaints.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GabeIsGone Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-never played at another field in EP area
Review: -For all u people who think Winkey's is run down think again. We have recently changed the direction on the back 2 fields so they dont get sun in your eyes, and makes room for a 3rd back field. These 2 new fields have been completely redesigned. 1 is a new hyperball field with 2 snakes and many towers that comes together to make some fast paced games. And the other is a new defend/attack field, with a fort on the defending side. The barn is officially done with demolishing, and any1 who has been recently has seen us working on the new NPPL regulation 40 airbunker field for the speed ballerz. We are also puttin in new poles that will come with our new nets that will replace the interior small nets. We have recently aquired a compressor and will now be getting 45 fills with HPA.
-If ur wondering how i know this, im a ref.
Last edited on Saturday, March 25th, 2006 at 9:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dwolford32 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Ok lets face it winkeys does have san and weeds and old spools for bunkers but who would want it anyother way? i would rather play at a place with friendly people, friendly staff, and people who just want to have fun than a place just tryin to make a buck.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

sliperylizard69 Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
xtopia
Review: this feild is the best ive been to.its got close qaurter PB in the barn,and cool bunkers to go through.i heard that a new feilds coming up...maybe a air bunker feild.3 feilds are open.night ball is on Sun. and Sat. nights.this is a place where you can start begginning paint ball.post me for any thing you want to know.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

laxboy5290 Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none--WD is the best
Review: This is my favorite field and I'd never play on another. It's absolutly no rip off. All the employees are really nice and flexable. Although there are only three fields I love this place. Unlike other places the prices are completly ridiculous so the average person can afford to go at least twice a month. I just wish I could live in El Paso so I could go more often.
Last edited on Thursday, December 16th, 2004 at 2:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media